We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Havana
Post
Inbox
Search

“Best meal in Havana”

La Foresta Restaurante
Ranked #104 of 986 Restaurants in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We walked in with a group of 11 and they were able to accommodate us and without question, this was the best meal I had in Cuba.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mlidds2225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 126 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2019

Almost next door to the well-known El Palenque restaurant, off the main tourist track perhaps so make sure you have transport waiting (no taxi service, though the owner very kindly fixed up a cab for me), quite a varied menu with good food in hearty portions.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank Jawbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Another old home that has been converted to a restaurant. Setting is lovely. We sat outside in what was the back yard. It is very pleasant. Food was Cuban cuisine. Shredded beef, fish, chicken. I had Swordfish which was fair. Our group enjoyed the dinner and would probably return again. We went to most of our dinners at 7pm and most times we were the only ones there. Usually by the time we left others would start arriving. This restaurant is a bit out of the way, maybe 20 minutes from Old Havana.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

A perfect place to relax after a long day of sightseeing. We ordered a taste of the dishes offered. The food and presentations were excellent. The service is lovely. A salad bar is offered at a very reasonable price. The salad bar includes seafood, fresh lettuce and vegetables, cheeses, etc and could be a full meal.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank grandmawawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019

Having been invited to this restaurant on the first ocassion i was surprised at how close to a restaurant i had visited several time and had no idea of it.

La Foresta - i returned for dinner for two last week, and once again enjoyed the food.

I ordered the seafood plate, which consisted of fresh fish, fresh large clams and fresh shrimp. Actually i would rate the seafood as among the best i ate so far in Havana. Food was fresh and served timely.

we ordered two different desserts - a dulce de leche and a lemon pie ( as in lemon meringue).... both were excellent.

this is a restaurant with indoor or outdoor dining options, under gazebos.... a full bar...

it is a restaurant i will return and recommend for business or romantic dinners.

wonderful place...

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AirMan649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Foresta Restaurante also viewed

Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 

Been to La Foresta Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing