We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best ice cream in all Cuba”
Review of Helad'oro

Helad'oro
Ranked #1 of 2 Quick Bites in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $7
Description: All-natural artisan ice cream produced with seasonal fruits and other Cuban products, offering up to 18 flavors that vary according to the chef's inspiration.
Restaurant details
Description: All-natural artisan ice cream produced with seasonal fruits and other Cuban products, offering up to 18 flavors that vary according to the chef's inspiration.
Reviewed September 9, 2015

We found this restaurant when we randomly walked through calle Aguiar. It was an ice cream heaven! After almost 3 weeks in Cuba we found "normal" ice cream place!! So lucky! They had plenty of flavours, including mojito one, which was really refreshing :) Also, the staff working there was smiley and really friendly, we enjoyed it a lot!

Gracias por todo, nos encantó su helado y cuando volvimos a Habana, volvimos a Helad´oro también! Recomendado!

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lucia444444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 140 of 340 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

I'm victor for Malta, I must say that I had one of the best ice cream made from cubana ingredienti, i highly recommend it.

Date of visit: August 2015
1  Thank 103vic2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2015

Helad'oro is a real gem in Habana Vieja! We were so happy when we first found it by chance and then went there everyday during our five day stay in this beautiful city. We loved it because the ice cream is absolutely delicious, the staff are splendid and it's a really nice kept, super-clean and hygienic place. We honestly recommend it to everyone who wants to have delicious ice cream without any germ-worries... :-)
Maria and Eberhard (Germany)

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mariatura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2015

We stumbled on this newly opened ice cream shop and found it to be a "must go to". The ice cream was delicious and we made this the place for a treat on our way home each night. Great flavours, big smiles and friendly faces make it a sheer delight.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

If you're searching for a good desert, this is the only place with real ALL- NATURAL ice-creams located in old-Havana (Habana Vieja). This newly opened place is going to be your culinary highlight of Havana. Yes, what they serve is real ice-cream and is delicious.
Forget the very low-standard Copellia. Helad'oro has around 10 flavours everyday and some flavours keep changing according to the season. If they have mango, do not miss it!

It's a must try place. Taste the flavour before. The prices are very reasonable for the very high-quality and range of ice-cream.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Aun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Helad'oro also viewed

Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 

Been to Helad'oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing