We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Havana
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
110
21
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
110
21
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plaza vieja rooftop terrace flights of stairs pineapple juice old havana perfect location high ceilings air conditioning great shower no elevator room was large and comfortable stayed here for nights third floor salsa lessons fantastic stay wifi access cleaned daily
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 134 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2019

I stayed at Casa Alta Habana for several days before and after a bicycle trip to VIÑALES. This is a very good place that exceeds anyone's expectations. The stairs could be an issue for unhealthy people, but I had no trouble. Waking up to a great breakfast while watching the sun rise is a good place to be in life. The folks running the Inn are happy, helpful, and always smiling. The travel literature says that Havana will seduce you. Casa Alta Habana and Havana will do just that. Thank you all.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DwaineC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2019

We unfortunately only had one night at Casa Alta, but it was a truly great way to end our trip.
I loved:
The casa's Art collection- it could also be considered to be an art gallery based on the modern collections in the common areas and rooms.
The rooms- modern in style, dramatic ceilings, comfortable US style mattresses
Welcome mojito on the rooftop patio.

While we didn't get to try them, we were able to observe and smell the home cooked meals they offer (for a moderate charge) for their guests. I would definitely give them a shot.

As a bonus- they offer an hour of free internet per day, which is a true gift in a country where you normally have to first track down an internet card and then walk to a park.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeredithWanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019

We started our two weeks in Cuba with three nights at Casa Alta. The central location is ideal; the owners and their staff were friendly and helpful; breakfast was very good; our room was large and comfortable; the roof terrace was lovely for breakfast and sundowners too! Two things to be aware of; firstly, "Alta" means tall. The rooms are on the third floor and the roof terrace on the one above and there is no lift; secondly, once you have tasted a Casa Alta mojito, you won't be happy with any other!!

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank AnnSouthgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2019

Went to the rooftop for mojitos classes during our trip to Cuba. The rooftop is cozy and full of house plantation for lemon and mint. It was amazing to learn how to make a local popular drink. Their idea is new but full of potential like cooking and dancing classes classes as an addition for example.
Thank you For the experience!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Farid Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2019 via mobile

My wife and 2 friends stayed at this gem of a place near Plaza Vieja in historic Old Town in Havana. This family owned hotel by brothers Ronny and Ronnie offers comfortable rooms and the beat food in Havana courtesy of chef Joel.
We were made to feel like we were staying with family who treated us like royalty.
It’s a must stay if you are planning a visit to this amazing country with its rich culture and warm and friendly. A vadstion we will remember for a long time.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Loukat0425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews