We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
15
7
3
3
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
15
7
3
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room every morning 10min balcony shower house
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2017

I liked this place a lot. It was the quiet, the right price and right location, walk out the front door take a left and its not long till you hit the ocean and can take a 10min walk to the centre, or go straight down the colourful bustly main road in pretty much one straight line.

The beds were comfortable, the room insanely quaint with everything I needed, a working shower and chilly air con. Yes the shower was a bit of a dribble and there weren't windows in our room. I didn't mine, we were only really there in the mornings.
Every morning a breakfast of fruit, bread, omelette and coffee was served. Friendly enough staff but pretty much zero english, still managed to muddle through them explaining how we could share a car to Veradero and they also secured us a hostal at our next destination. I loved the hole in the wall foody just outside. Basically an old mans living room but he let me borrow plates or always gave me a stool to save sitting on the curb if I wanted late night eats before going back to the hotel.

Not luxury by any stretch of the imagination but I could happily sit on that balcony with a book and a cigarette and watch the world go by while planning the next excursion.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim_oooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017

After paying via Credit Card, when we arrived, the BNB did not have our reservations, and did not have a decent room. It was dirty, disheveled, and the only room available had a dirty bathroom down the hall, no soap or toilet paper. The people were nice, but the picture on the trip advisor was not this place. It is not in a good neighborhood. We had to scramble at the last minute to find a place that was acceptable. When we returned a couple of days later, they did a "bait and "switch" to another, dirtier place in a worse neighborhood. There was no sign in the front, and the taxi driver had to knock on doors until we found the place. We paid the price in full and never stayed there.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night after completing a tour and were pleased with our stay. The room was clean with both a/c and a fan. We had breakfast included which we chose to sit on the balcony, a nice way to start the day observing the morning activity. Breakfast included fresh fruit, eggs (how you like them) and bread. Tea and coffee also included.
If you intend to visit Havana vieja (old town), it's a 10min walk which is not difficult at all.
Would recommend this place if you have a few nights in Havana.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2016

We had a room for a week with bathroom and air condition. The family was really nice and always helpful. Every day there is a nice breakfast.
This hostel is in a very non touristic street for the good and the bad. You experience some real Havana

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2016

Then we came back to Havana after our 14 days round trur we ended up at Casa Colonial. The house and the rooms were nice clean and tidy, nice balcony to hang out and watch the street life at Lealtad and so this kind hostess as she took us on a very easy way.
Located just blocks from Macon and within walking distance of Parque Central, the ATM on the way at the Neptuno street.

Peter

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 57Cykeltur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liudis L, Propietario at Hostal Colonial Asturias, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2016
Google Translation

Gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews