We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Old Charm Theatre worth a quick tour

We visited the Grand Theatre while in Havana and had an organized tour. The guide told us that the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
albertf940
,
New York City, New York
Question -- need your help

What's the name of the great little bar in the basement of Gran Teatro? It has excellent tapas and... read more

Reviewed May 24, 2019
137HappyTraveler
,
Boston, Massachusetts
Read all 835 reviews
  
Reviews (835)
Filter reviews
835 results
Traveler rating
568
224
31
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
568
224
31
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national ballet beautiful building opera house prima ballerina ballet company la habana box office grand theatre lit up at night guided tour amazing architecture capital building old havana alicia performance tickets auditorium
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 835 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Really enjoyed the performance, wasn't a fan of the two tier payment system. It's understandable, of course, but left a sour taste in my mouth.

Performance wasn't Cirque du Soleil quality, but we had a great time anyway. The orchestra was a highlight.

Adagio, next door, was a lovely spot to enjoy a drink and some cultural entertainment. Service was impeccable!

Date of experience: December 2012
Thank AdamEmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I visited this theatre in the daytime so no shows on, but what a lovely building, well worth the visit

You can get a guide, but I did not find this helpful as rushed thru and no real information, so go alone with your guide book

Date of experience: November 2012
Thank cheryl o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

right in front of Parque Central just watching the life aroud there is fantastic ,just beside the Capitolio its a must to soo this building is amazing

Date of experience: November 2012
3  Thank moineauQc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We attended a performance of Dracula by the national ballet company. The tickets were 25 CUCs, and we only bought them 15 minutes before the show started. The theatre is beautiful and the atmopshere is great. The costumes and props may not be all that, and the recorded music is a bit ropey, but you can't fault the dancers -- this was an original and creative concept for a show, and we throughly enjoyed it.

Date of experience: November 2012
Thank JoJoKrake_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We were in Havana for the Balet Festival and spent a lot of time in this theatre. It is grand, cool and comfortable, well-used rather than than pristine. We'd have loved to have run up a new pair of curtains for them . . . But felt right at home and met some interesting people too. The upcoming programmes are advertised inside the pillars of the entry walkway.

Date of experience: November 2012
1  Thank crookhamcommon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews