We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sandwiches in Havana”
Review of Tic-Tac Boquitas

Tic-Tac Boquitas
Ranked #421 of 938 Restaurants in Havana
Price range: $1 - $12
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Specialized in sandwiches, Tic-tac proposes more than 50 different combinations of ingredients to be put between slices of home baked baguette. From cheese to beef, bacon or grilled shrimps. Boquitas is full of options and can satisfy the needs of its customers, either if they come alone or if the come in a group. Special wooden plates where to put cheese, sausages, vegetables and bread, the boquitas becomes bocaza twice as good and with a smaller price. There are combos combining boquitas with different beverages in a single price. For Tic-Tac team, things are very simple: they work to make you "come, return and repeat"
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

Believe it or not but Tic Tac was the place we visited the most in our 10 day road trip in Cuba.
For couple of reasons first slog all all that we eat was fresh and made to order. Starting from grilled meat and finish on sandwiches.
With selection of over 50 sandwiches to choose from this place was a winner for us.
Sandwiches hot with grilled meats and onions or veggie or with cold cuts - you pick the size.
We travel a lot on our trip so where looking for a place with good, fast inexpensive food that we can eat on spot or for take out.
We end up talking sandwiches with us to eat on the road. They offer deals when you buy more 9 subs for 15 with 3 drinks.
Definitely highly recommend for take out or as a regular dinner or late lunch

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 3Dito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIGHVISTA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tic-Tac Boquitas, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por elegirnos y por dejarnos su comentario. Super contentos de que hayan venido en más de una ocasión en su estancia en Cuba y de que les gustó nuestro local así como nuestras ofertas variadas de sándwiches. Esperamos que nos visiten nuevamente, acá siempre se le atenderá con un servicio de primera. Saludos y gracias por recomendarnos.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 35 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

We were on a Cuba Outing tour, where we told our tour guide we’d like to experience an authentic Cuban restaurant, off the beaten path. We weren’t looking for a touristy type of place. We wanted to eat where the folks who lived in Cuba ate.

What an enriching experience we were given. Though it took a bit longer than we’d anticipated, it was worth the wait. And while waiting, our tour guide engaged us in the local customs, and the wait staff was very accommodating in this as well.

The food was off the chain. My wife & I split a #45, a genuine Cuban sandwich, and was sorry that we didn’t get separate sandwiches. Mine disappeared seemingly in just moments. It was that good.

Would recommend this place to everyone who visits, but that might ruin it for me next time I’m in town... so, don’t tell anyone how awesome this place is...

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Pinman59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIGHVISTA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tic-Tac Boquitas, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por visitarnos y por compartir su opinion de nuestro local. Esperamos que vuelva pronto. Saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2018

This is a good spot for lunch or dinner. Good food and good friendly staff............and buckets of cold cerveza available.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank mboehmer8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIGHVISTA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tic-Tac Boquitas, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018
Google Translation

Gracias por visitarnos, es un placer atenderlo y que se lleve tan buena opinion. Esperamos que siempre se lleve una experiencia satisfactoria y que regrese pronto. Saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

Not to be dramatic, but this place had the best sandwiches! We discovered this place toward the end of our trip and thank good we did because their prices were so low when we were running out of money. The sandwiches are very basic, but the bread is so fresh that I wanted to eat it everyday. I really want to learn to make bread just so I can try and recreate it. They also have pizza in a cone. Not that great, but interesting shape

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 615charisr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIGHVISTA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tic-Tac Boquitas, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su comentario. Agradecidos de que le haya gustado el lugar y nuestros servicios. Esperamos que vuelva pronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2018 via mobile

Place is a bit hidden, no sign to realize only the open gate to the garden. Quite a lots of tables in a decent garden. Best for breakfast with sandwiches. Fresh crispy baguette and lots of choice to fill your bread. There is a half baguette for cca 2CUC long is from 4CUC. There is a bar as well if you wish can order alcohol. Usual scale and choices as anywhere in Cuba.
Sandwiches are great, service was ok nothing special.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Denes222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIGHVISTA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tic-Tac Boquitas, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por visitarnos y por compartir su opinion de nuestro local. Esperamos que vuelva pronto Saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tic-Tac Boquitas also viewed

Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 

Been to Tic-Tac Boquitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing