We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Don't miss a visit to the Garage Workshop

We are a family of 9 and booked three perfect 50's cars with guides for an all day tour around... read more

Reviewed February 27, 2020
smgapp
,
Annapolis, Maryland
More vintage cars.

Fantastic cars from at least 50 + years ago, some in mint condition. Most handed down to each... read more

Reviewed October 2, 2019
Sunshine34500
,
West Orange, New Jersey
via mobile
Read all 43 reviews
  
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
38
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
38
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old havana day tour julio workshop cars ride cuba highlights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 43 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2020

We are a family of 9 and booked three perfect 50's cars with guides for an all day tour around Havana, Cojimar and Hemingway's house. One of the highlights of the day was a stop at Nostalgicars garage . The owner Julio gave us a very informative talk about his cars (with an English interpreter). Julio is so funny and obviously loves his business. If you do a tour with Nostalgicars, ask to stop at his car garage/workshop. It's a unique tour opportunity that most visitors to Havana don't get to experience

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank smgapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nostalgicarcuba, Propietario at NostalgiCar, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2020

Thank you very much for your visit, I ma very glad you had have a unique experience that was the idea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic cars from at least 50 + years ago, some in mint condition. Most handed down to each generation and with great pride. All colors, styles and sooooo much chrome. Some even have the original motors. A must see and experience in Cuba.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Sunshine34500
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nostalgicar, Propietario at NostalgiCar, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2019

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

Nidialys and Julio Alvarez's restoration garage is a must-visit for anyone who loves cars from the 50's. We took a ride in pink Lola, the second of their cars to be restored and used in their private car service. We saw some beauties -- in various stages of rehabilitation. My husband even got to sit behind the wheel of a newly refurbished Chevy.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank moveablefeaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nostalgicar, Propietario at NostalgiCar, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2019

Hello Linda, thank you very much for visit us, we enjoy very much your visit in the garaje

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

If you wish to plan a unique personal itinerary plus ride in a 1950's Chevrolet auto don't look any further and hire Nostalgic Car. Don't be scared by the USA regulations. I first contacted Nidalys 4 months before our cruise to Havana. I wrote what we wanted to do and she made it happen..
We met the Julio our driver at the Hotel Raquel 2 blocks from the cruise terminal , and Nadine a 1955 Bel Air was our ride.We were guided to a great spot to watch the 9:00 Cannon Shot at the Fortress of San Carlos de Cabana which is not on any cruise itinerary.
We were fortunate to spend time at the garage the next day with Julio Alvarez, the co owner of Nostalgic Car. My husband has the same passion as Julio and they got along great as they shared car restoration stories. Our driver continued our excursion to Hemingway's home and Cojimar the fishing village . What a fantastic people to people experience . Thank you Nidalys for helping me plan our brief visit. to Havana.We now have "family" in Cuba and hope we can visit again.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank CEC51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019 via mobile

Second time using this car service and really first class ! No haggling with street vendors for a car. Professional driver picks you up at your hotel and takes you for a tour of the city. Loved driving around the city in the old fashioned car!

Also used them to pick me up at the Varadero airport to drive to Habana.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank TravelingJ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews