We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
NostalgiCar Not to miss experience......

From the moment my sisters and I were picked up from lunch in two beautifully restored 1950’s... read more

Reviewed March 15, 2020
TravelingGirls5
,
Chicago, Illinois
Don't miss a visit to the Garage Workshop

We are a family of 9 and booked three perfect 50's cars with guides for an all day tour around... read more

Reviewed February 27, 2020
smgapp
,
Annapolis, Maryland
Read all 43 reviews
  
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
38
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
38
5
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 43 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2019

Nidialys and Julio Alvarez's restoration garage is a must-visit for anyone who loves cars from the 50's. We took a ride in pink Lola, the second of their cars to be restored and used in their private car service. We saw some beauties -- in various stages of rehabilitation. My husband even got to sit behind the wheel of a newly refurbished Chevy.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank moveablefeaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nostalgicar, Propietario at NostalgiCar, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2019

Hello Linda, thank you very much for visit us, we enjoy very much your visit in the garaje

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

If you wish to plan a unique personal itinerary plus ride in a 1950's Chevrolet auto don't look any further and hire Nostalgic Car. Don't be scared by the USA regulations. I first contacted Nidalys 4 months before our cruise to Havana. I wrote what we wanted to do and she made it happen..
We met the Julio our driver at the Hotel Raquel 2 blocks from the cruise terminal , and Nadine a 1955 Bel Air was our ride.We were guided to a great spot to watch the 9:00 Cannon Shot at the Fortress of San Carlos de Cabana which is not on any cruise itinerary.
We were fortunate to spend time at the garage the next day with Julio Alvarez, the co owner of Nostalgic Car. My husband has the same passion as Julio and they got along great as they shared car restoration stories. Our driver continued our excursion to Hemingway's home and Cojimar the fishing village . What a fantastic people to people experience . Thank you Nidalys for helping me plan our brief visit. to Havana.We now have "family" in Cuba and hope we can visit again.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank CEC51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019 via mobile

Second time using this car service and really first class ! No haggling with street vendors for a car. Professional driver picks you up at your hotel and takes you for a tour of the city. Loved driving around the city in the old fashioned car!

Also used them to pick me up at the Varadero airport to drive to Habana.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank TravelingJ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

We had the pleasure of using Nostalgi Car for our November visit to Cuba. Our driver/guide Julio Ferro greeted us at the airport and whisked us off to Old Havana. Julio has an extensive knowledge of his hometown and his English is perfect. As mentioned in earlier reviews, we too stopped at the NostalgiCar garage which was really interesting. During our four day stay in Havana, Julio promptly picked us up and took us on extensive tours of the city as well as a trip to the beach. And to top it all off we did get the same car that Michelle Obama rode in while she was in Havana. I saw the pictures to prove it. So cool!!!!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank suef786
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018

NostalgiCar was recommended by a Cuban friend and we couldn't have been more pleased. Everything about the company was first rate. Nidialys provided excellent communication and delivered even more than he promised. We actually did two tours with them. One was a driving/walking tour of Havana with the whole family and the other was a bar hopping night tour for me and my wife. Both were excellent and our drivers/guides were professional, courteous and knowledgeable. The bar tour was especially memorable. A car picked us up at night and took us to the most incredible, out-of-the way bars that we never would have discovered on our own. It was really a highlight of our trip. If you're planning a trip to Havana, do yourself a favor and call this company. They took care of everything and made it all so special. I should also add that we were in Havana on a Princess Cruise and couldn't be happier that we chose NostalgiCar vs. any of the cruise excursions. It was a fraction of the cost and so much better (based on the experiences of our relatives who took the excursions). Just compare reviews of those excursions to reviews of NostalgiCar and you'll see what I mean. It was the best choice we made on that trip!

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews