We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,388)
Filter reviews
2,388 results
Traveler rating
896
1,055
329
65
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
896
1,055
329
65
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool old town national hotel basement restaurant lobby bar top floor breakfast buffet omelette special thanks famous hotel reception staff modern hotel live music stayed here for nights wifi cards rooms are comfortable bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2,388 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Room was comfortable, spacious & clean. We had a sea view room on 15th floor.. found out on the last morning we were entitled to have inclusive breakfast in the rooftop restaurant, & it was lovely.. shame nobody told us on check-in.. however the basement buffet breakfast was fine.. just much busier!.. the pool area is a nice lace to relax after sight seeing.. it’s possible to walk from the hotel to central Havana but easier to get a taxi. Would happily recommend this hotel as it ticks all the boxes.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank BlueFrog67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avianna A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at NH Capri La Habana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear guest,


It is very pleasant to receive opinions like yours. It motivates us to continue working to provide excellent service and quality in our Hotel. Thank you very much for your time, and dedication when commenting on your experience with us, aslo to recommned us in this page where many travelers will definitly read it.
We will take into account your observation and make sure to provide all the information for ous guests in the future.
Fortunately, you can come back soon to our hotel, we want to be your Home away from home...

Best Regards,

Avianna Armas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here for five nights. Check in was fairly swift, rooms clean and airy, good views from the 16th Floor, overlooking The Hotel Nacional and the rest of Havana, right across to Revolution Square and beyond. We had a superior room, so cannot compare. Beds comfortable but had a crinkly mattress protector. Breakfast on the 18th floor was very good and lovely staff. The bar that has a Happy Hour was unusable unless you had breathing apparatus, full of smoke. Never used it - a health hazard. Restaurant on the 18th floor in the evening was good, so was the service. The only real problem we encountered was the staff on the front desk, bad attitude and quite rude. Changing money from £UK to CUC's was always a problem, excuses about the wrong time even though they had just given somebody else exchange, we have run out, when they had not, basically lied to. Other than that, it is a good hotel in a good location, quiet, but not too far away from Parc Central, taxi easy to get and only 10 CUC's from the main square. If we went back to Havana we would stay there and try to ignore the front desk!

Room tip: We were on the 16th in a "superior room" this included the noise from the jogging machine in the GYM at 7:00 AM.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mercator2153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avianna A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at NH Capri La Habana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,


Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate you highlight our breakfast on 18th floor and the lovely staff we have up there. Also, thank you for mentioning our clean and airy rooms as well as our good location.

It concerns me that not everything during your stay was to your fullest satisfaction. Please, be assured that alll guests observations are taken seriously to improve every little detail.

However, I would like to share with you that the Blue Bar on 17th floor is the only one we have for those guests who smoke but, the rests of the clients and guests can use the other three bars we count on. for exaple the snack bar at the swimming pool, the lobby bar...

We also regret you faced some issues when changing money from £UK to CUC since that is one of the service we provide in the hotel precisely because of the importance it has for our guests and the hotel itself. However, we have as a procedure to change a certain amount per guest and that is what our Front Desk Staff tried to explain to you. Fortunately, we have a bank that is only one and a half blocks away that our guests can use.

We would love to have you back as our guest in the near future and I am sure you will find the personalized and professional service we offer not only in the Front Desk but every part of the hotel.

We hope to see you soon, in this your home!

Best Regards,

Avianna Armas
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019

We booked 3 nights on a bed and breakfast basis. The Capri is located behind the famous Hotel Nacional de Cuba just off the Malecon with plenty of bars and restaurants close by but almost 2 miles from the old city district. There were always lots of taxi's available to transfer to Parque Central at 15CUC.
The reception staff spoke perfect English and were both friendly and helpful. Our bedroom was very spacious, clean, comfortable and included a useful fridge. Breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choice of hot and cold items. The made to order omelettes were particularly good. The roof top bar and swimming pool on the 18th floor provided views over the city and free evening entertainment.

Room tip: High floor with views to old city
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GKTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionNHC, Director General at NH Capri La Habana, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Dear Guest,

First of all, we wish to thank you for your recent stay in our Hotel and, in spite we understand that you have been satisfied with your experience, we notice that there are some opportunities to improve and get from you the highest qualification.

We would like to thank you also for your time and input in communicating your review.It is very important for us to know how we are doing.

Thanking once again your stay in our Hotel property and, if you plan to have any future stay, please, inform me in order to arrange an interview with you to know what we can improve in our services.

Sincerely yours.

Juan Candeal
General Manager
NH Capri La Habana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019

the hotel itself is fine-- the service was impeccable though. in particular, Javier , one of the concierge people, was amazing, helping us plan tours and taxis. he was immediately available, got us good prices and left us feeling really well taken care of!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionNHC, Director General at NH Capri La Habana, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen us!

We are very grateful for your opinion and recognition on our staff member, Javier, and on our services.

I can assure you that your opinion is very important for us because it helps us progress.

Thank you for having shared your experience with other travelers in this, one of the blogs from travelers most visited by tourists.

We shall be waiting you with open arms.

With our greatest appreciation and respect,

Yours sincerely,

Juan F. Candeal A.
General Manager
NH Capri La Habana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019

I booked our weekend trip from fort lauderdale to Havan on the internet. I lucked out in choosing Cuba Explorer as our tour provider. It wasn't cheap but it was an all-inclusive tour including all meas. Breakfasts included all varieties of carribean fruits, juices, an omelet station. Lunches and Dinners were in excellent high-end restaurants and included at least 2 drinks free of any kind. 985 of the drinks were delicious Mojitos, 2% were delicious frozen daquiries at Hemingways favorite watering hole. We visited his house situated on a wonderful property. Old Havana still had properties that showed wonderful Spanish architecture. Some of the properties were reconditioned to their natural state. Quite beautiful. Unfortunately for Cubans, most of the housing was decrepit, in very poor disrepair with large holes in the outer walls as if the city were bombed. I saw people actually occupying or living in thee awful conditions. When in Havana, you must viisit Fusterland, an amazing work of ceramic tiles on every inch of the property and every sculpture therein. Hard to describe, so google it. Cubans are very friendly. Our tourguide Mandy was incredible. Cuba Explorer got everything right. Nary one complaint from our tourist group. A Mojito and a Cuban Cigar at the end of the day at our rooftop pool was heaven indeed. Many other noteworthy signts and places were visited. I heartily recommend this tour to any with the least bit of curiosity and readiness for something different.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank colongrabber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionNHC, Director General at NH Capri La Habana, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel NH Capri La Habana.

This is to acknowledge and to thank you for your kind review and for your time and input in sharing your experience with future visitors to our Hotel.

It is indeed a great occasion for us to know that you did enjoy so much from your stay with us and that you plan to return.

On behalf of our entire team we thank you for your words as we can see that we are really improving every day and that it is mostly due to the kindness of our valued guests, as you are, and also to the follow up we make to our guests’ needs and suggestions by means of our quality system service.

Hopefully, you might find more improvements on your next stay.

Thus, we remain, while waiting for the pleasure of your next visit to our Hotel,

Very truly yours,


Juan F. Candeal A.
General Manager
NH Capri La Habana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews