We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,500)
Filter reviews
2,500 results
Traveler rating
955
1,092
343
66
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
955
1,092
343
66
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool old town national hotel basement restaurant lobby bar top floor breakfast buffet omelette special thanks famous hotel stayed here for nights live music bars and restaurants wi fi cuban standards taxi ride la habana
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
477 - 482 of 2,500 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2017

We felt at home from the moment we arrived at Capri for a whole week stay. The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was very good too. Location is great, within walking distance from the Malecon, Hotel Nacional and many good restaurants. All employees are very nice and attentive. At the reception Mariela and Ivette provided excellent customer service, as well as Javier and Vladimir, always ready to help with a taxi or a good recommendation for a tour or a restaurant. Zuni and Yasnai at the breakfast buffet at Anacapri Restaurant, both went beyond our expectations. We will definitely recommend this hotel to others and would probably go back in a future visit to La Habana, thank you !

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Touron57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfredo V, Director General at NH Capri La Habana, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for such a nice comments, it is a great honor to know that you have enjoy your stay whit us, during this week you could felt the comnfort of our hospitality but because you realy have experienced how much our staff loves what we are doing about of our guest´s care. It is founded on one of our beliefs, "We care for our people. Our people care for our guests". We really appreciate your mention and recognition to Mariela, Ivette, Javier, Vladimir, Zuni and Yasnai, we have recognized to them for their great job.
We are also happy because you have found your room spacious and clean as well as AnaCapri restaurant Breakfast Buffet very good.
Wishing to see you soon

A. Vilchis
G. Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017

Due to a flight change, our airline checked us in here for one night. The staff is lovely and very helpful, the internet connection is ok, the breakfast was extensive, the room was "cleanish" although a vacuumer would have done wonder. But I would never check into a hotel like this myself. It has nothing of the colorfull, lively, beautiful Havana to it. This hotel could be anywhere in the world. It is a pity to visit a city, but not really visit the city, does that make sense?

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Parsley_of_Happiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfredo V, Director General at NH Capri La Habana, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments, we appreciate that you found our staff lovely.
About of our historic Hotel design, It is part of the new age of casino hotels at late 50´s which were built for the new Havana in that time, We kept it exactly a it was decorated and naturally in that time it was the latest architectonic trend, we call it Retro style now,
One of our belief is "We enjoy what we do"
Best Regards

A. Vilchis
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017

The Capri Hotel has recently been refurbished and provides a good base from which to see Havana and the surrounding area. It is well positioned, just off the Malecon and a very short walk from the famous Hotel Nacional. Visitors who enjoy walking can follow the Malecon into Old Havana ; those who prefer to ride can take a taxi from directly outside the hotel.

Bedrooms are comfortable, bathrooms modern and well stocked with toiletries.

The hotel has a roof top swimming pool with bar serving light meals. This is a great place to relax after sightseeing! There are also other places within the hotel to eat. The self service breakfast was good with plenty of choice.

Hotel staff are very welcoming and helpful. Money can be exchanged at the hotel reception and visitors receive one hour free WiFi when checking in.

Room tip: All rooms are accessible via lifts
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Marionlcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

Not a lot to say really average rooms not very well maintained noisy etc etc

Restaurants serve poor quality food as per most food outlets in Cuba.

If you are from the UK this hotel would rate below that of a premier inn hotel.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Owtanabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfredo V, Director General at NH Capri La Habana, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments,we regret not have meet your expectations as hotel as well as destiny, please be confident that these will be very useful for us.

cordially

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

The hotel was built in the 50's by the mafia and is mentioned in The Godfather Part 2. It is quintessential mid century modern and sitting at the rooftop pool you can imagine how glamorous it must have been in it's day. I'm not sure you could find a better hotel in Havana. It is not luxurious by US standards, but it's clean, comfortable and the staff is beyond wonderful. They have a wonderful breakfast and I had some of my best meals at the hotel. This was my first trip to Cuba and I would definitely recommend coming before the onslaught of change.

Room tip: The best rooms are on the upper floors.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfredo V, Director General at NH Capri La Habana, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Dear guest
Thank you for your valuable comments, in fact, NH Capri had its glorious days in the past, and now, we are tryng making our glorious history, and to achieve this we have a valuable asset in our staff, we also have a very proud of our chefs group, they prepare delicious food every day.
wishing to see you soon

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews