We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time With Ana and Pepe”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Casa de Ana

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Havana
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Casa de Ana
Ranked #10 of 694 Havana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Time With Ana and Pepe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had a great time staying with Ana and Pepe. They are beautiful people and wonderful hosts. They had great suggestions for sight seeing, night clubs and restaurants. The meals at the Casa were very good and reasonably priced. They even arranged a ride for us from Havana to Veradero with one of their friends. While they both speak English very well, Pepe was gracious and patient enough to carry on conversations with me and my limited knowledge of the Spanish language. Booking via email was easy and smooth. Looking forward to dropping in to Ana's on our next trip to Havana.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bassmonwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anahavana, Owner at La Casa de Ana, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear guest, thanks so much to take the time to write this review. We are please to hear from you and are looking forward to your next visit , La Casa de Ana your Casa in Havana.Was a pleasure to have you with us and very please that you enjoy our meals and services . Your opinion matter. Warm Greetings, Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    836
    81
    14
    9
    2
See reviews for
106
459
140
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brugge, België
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed a few days in the casa of Ana and Pepe, it was perfect. The days they were full booked they looked for an other casa nearby. One advise , book early enough to have one of their two rooms. The rooms are very nice and spacefull, with very good beds and comfortable bathroom.
Great breakfast and don't look somewhere else for dinner, they have great choice of fresh food.
They have a nice terras to relax if you need some rest...
Start with Pepe's Havana tour, you see the highlights of Havana Vieja, with full explication of Pepe.
We give our planned tour through Cuba to Pepe and he did the reservations of the casa's for us . All the addresses where great.
When you need local transport, Pepe or Ana find it out for you.
They are so friendly, so helpful and warm hosts.
Try to stay there.
Thank you Ana and Pepe for everything, we hope to come back one day in your excellent casa.
Jef and Marian
Brugge , Belgium

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jemar48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anahavana, Owner at La Casa de Ana, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear guest, thanks so much to take your time to write this review and share your experience with the travel community . It was very nice to meet you and have you with us. We are very please that your vacation was good and that you enjoyd the travel plan and booking through Cuba that we were able to make for you, Pepe sent his very warm greetings , and we both are looking for your next visit to our country. La Casa de Ana your Casa in Havana. Greetings, Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

From the time we arrived Ana and Pepe were most attentive and helpful and when our booked Casa had problems they quickly found other very nice accommodation for us. Both Ana and Pepe speak English well and often tourists who are not staying at their Casa will pop-in just to chat; we met some really nice people that way. Pepe also gave a group walking tour of Old Havana which was really interesting.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deibiddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anahavana, Owner at La Casa de Ana, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear guest, thank you to take the time to write this review, it was a pitty your booked Casa had problems but we are please to have been able to find you a nice alternative acomodation. It was a pleasure to meet you and next time you are coming to Cuba La Casa de Ana is your Casa in Havana. KInd regards Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Having booked flights spanning a month long visit to Cuba, the first move was to secure somewhere to stay on arrival in Havana. How very fortunate we chose and booked 3 nights with Ana and Pepe. From the very first email communication we realised we were with the best in town. Ana and Pepe are so much more than a bed and breakfast service. The welcome was warm, sincere and friendly. They are quite simply the King and Queen of independent travellers in Cuba. Their popularity was immediately evident when they referred us to an excellent neighbouring Casa as they were fully occupied. However the Casa of Ana and Pepe is a bustling hub of arrivals and departures, travellers meeting for a legendary 'Pepe Tour' of Old Havana, cars and taxis outside ready to go off on missions, there is always somebody sitting at a table being fed or watered and the food is great, their doorbell buzzes constantly and their house phone is red hot. And amongst all the hubbub you can guarantee that you will feel like it is all for you, that you have both Ana and Pepe focused on what you want. The phenomenon for independent visitors to Cuba is the network of casa particulares and one would believe that Pepe knows them all personally.
After an exhausting, fun and info rich Pepe Tour of Old Havana on our Day 1, we sat with Pepe and a map of Cuba and plotted our trip explaining our intended destinations and wish list of activities, 24 hours later Pepe presented us with a complete itinerary including names of casa owners, contact numbers and even bus connections. He had already phoned ahead on our behalf and booked us in. His keen sense of what people want was evident in the tailor made suggestions of casas he compiled for us. We were delighted with his high standards.
This is way more than just a place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anahavana, Owner at La Casa de Ana, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear guest thanks for take the time to write about us, we treasure every word you say , is realy a great pleasure to read that you have a good time with us . The opinion of our guest is the solid rating of our services. La Casa de Ana your Casa in Havana. Kind regards, Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

We just recently spent a week with Ana and Pepe in their house in Havana. We discovered this gem based on Trip Advisor. Accommodations were really nice and their house is a social hub for a network of other Casas in the area so you get to meet lots of interesting people. Ana and Pepe took great care of use and the tour of Havana by Pepe really helped us get our bearings. This was much more economical than staying in a fancy hotel and we really go a better feel for what Cuba is all about.

Location is very good - just a couple of minutes cab to Old Havana and a couple of minute walk to the western tip of the Malecon.

We strongly recommend!
Tim and Jenny from Canada

Room Tip: This Casa is really popular so you need to book well in advance to stay here. If Ana doesn't ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim_Jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anahavana, Owner at La Casa de Ana, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear guest , thank you for writing this review and for you nice words about us. We are glad you had chose to stay in our Casa and hope to see you back one day. La Casa de Ana your Casa in Havana.
Warm greeting also from Pepe, Ana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

If you are travelling to Havana, do not miss out on this exceptional Casa. Ana and her husband Pepe are the perfect hosts and their home is well located, comfortable, very pretty and scrupulously clean. We were warmly welcomed and made to feel like part of the family from the very first day. It was a perfect place to relax and meet and exchange stories with other travellers.
Ana and her lovely staff supply a delicious breakfast, excellent dinners and sandwiches and drinks throughout the day. Pepe will help you plan your stay in Havana and take you on guided tours of the city. Both Ana and Pepe are fluent in english, and Pepe has a few more languages up his sleeve as well! He will also help you plan your stay in Cuba and advise on transport and accomodation and after that's done, he'll teach you how to samba! I couldn't recommend this casa highly enough.

Room Tip: Both rooms are very good, the back room is possibly a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anahavana, Owner at La Casa de Ana, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear guest, thanks for this wonderful review . The satisfaction of our guests is our biggest award . Thank you for staying with us and for share your opinion with other travelers . La Casa de Ana your Casa in Havana. Best greetings, Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Ana and Pepe's casa was full during our stay, so they arranged for us a room nearby (excellent room). We were invited to have dinner with them, however, and Pepe took us on a tour in old Havana and helped us plan our trip in the country. He arranged lovely rooms for us with lovely people in all the places we wanted to visit. Ana and Pepe are good friends to have when travelling to Cuba!
By the way, the food was great!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RuthNiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anahavana, Owner at La Casa de Ana, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for to write this review about us and for your kind words . The opinion of our guests are our guides and coordinates. Your opinion counts; La Casa de Ana your Casa in Havana. Warm greetings Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Havana hotels
2.4 mi away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 78 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,205 reviews
2.1 mi away
NH Capri La Habana
NH Capri La Habana
#4 of 78 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
1.1 mi away
Melia Cohiba
Melia Cohiba
#3 of 78 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Memories Miramar Havana
Memories Miramar Havana
#11 of 78 in Havana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
2.1 mi away
H10 Habana Panorama
H10 Habana Panorama
#13 of 78 in Havana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,550 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Habana Paseo
Hotel Habana Paseo
#43 of 78 in Havana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa de Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa de Ana

Property: La Casa de Ana
Address: 17 Street, 1422 - Between 26st And 28st, Havana 10400, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 694 B&Bs / Inns in Havana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Casa de Ana is a B & B in Havana with a family atmosphere located in the central area of El Vedado. Offers two comfortable air-conditioned rooms with private bathroom, minibar, safety boxes. English, French, Spanish and Russian spoken, Cuban food, internet services, and many other facilities. With more than 20 years of experience we are happy to welcome and help you secure your best time on vacation. Ana and Pepe ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Casa De Ana Hotel Havana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing