We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place must visit”
Review of Habana 61

Habana 61
Ranked #3 of 829 Restaurants in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Cuban
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Great food. Great drinks. Wonderful place to escape the heat. Had a great relaxing experience. Awesome food. A must to visit.

4  Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Habana61, Manager at Habana 61, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Yes please do visit us again - we'll be happy to make it a great place to relax and enjoy at any time of the day. Thank you and enjoy life!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

733 - 737 of 1,512 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Stunning atmosphere. Delicios food. Spectacular service!

Guaranteed to be one of your favorite restaurants!

4  Thank Margarita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Habana61, Manager at Habana 61, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Always glad to enchant our guests! You summed it up :-) Thanks and all the best to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Habana 61 is a little gem. Small air conditioned restaurant on La Habana st. The menu had a more contemporary approach, such delights as chicken in a coffee sauce and some tantalising rabbit. A very modern atmosphere with relaxing music and a decent wine selection. The staff were very attentive and knowledgable ( which helps if your spanish is virtually non existent ). We thoroughly enjoyed our time there, and wished we hadn't run out of time to go back.

2  Thank Devlin_Hands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Habana61, Manager at Habana 61, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Thank you for your kind words on what we aim for - a modern Cuban restaurant, a good place to be for locals and visitors alike. And we'll happily pass on your praise for their English language knowledge to our staff, they are working hard on that. Hope you'll be back sometime - best wishes to Motherwell!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The restaurant is hard to miss, with a large image of the chef. As you enter the place, the owner did welcome us. As being a vegetarian, the chef itself came to see us and suggest some food, finally we ate gaspacho and a tower of berengena that was excellent. Vine selection also good. Our overall experience was good, we had a great night at Habana 61
The tastes were harmonized and the place good.
The restaurant has inner seats and front table that looks out to the street, it is interesting watching the night traffic of Habana Vieja.
I wish success to the owners of the restaurant and keep doing a great job.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank ParticularCuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Habana61, Manager at Habana 61, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Yes, we do our best to cater for special wishes, anything that is not on the menu, and we are glad you found vegetarians are well catered for. Actually Cuban cuisine is quite rich on that, as for a long time meat had been a luxury, and often is even today. And what an honour that you as a fellow Cuban who has travelled the world enjoyed what we provide. Thank you for your best wishes and mucha suerte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

It was a very good experience to have dinner at Habana 61, so we came back, and it was still good, especially the lobster and the mixed carpaccio of fish and meat. The decoration and furnitures are very smart and the service friendly.
Dorte

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dorte Cohr L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Habana61, Manager at Habana 61, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Repeated visits are our most precious "reviews", thank you so much, we highly appreciate that. And glad you liked it :-) You are welcome anytime. Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habana 61 also viewed

Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 

Been to Habana 61? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing