We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,465)
Filter reviews
1,465 results
Traveler rating
531
599
209
81
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
531
599
209
81
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mezzanine bar rooftop pool junior suite free wifi capitol building old havana beautiful hotel other hotels cigar factory separate shower our honeymoon huge bathroom breakfast buffet el floridita parque central travel agent within easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,465 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights in Havana and loved it. Everything about the visit was great - room, roof top pool and bar AND great service from everyone. Plus, it wouldn’t be Cuba if I didn’t mention the cocktails

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JanetC2029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guide790476, Public Relations Manager at Saratoga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

Dear JanetC2029,

Thank you for your nice review. We're delighted to read that you had a great time and enjoyed the ambience. Also it's a pleasure for us that you've enjoyed the rooftop pool and our personalized services. We hope you decide to visit us again soon and we will share your opinion with our team, who will be happy to hear it.

Best regards,

Quality & Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019

The location is great, with the old city on walking distance. The hotel delivers a true 5* experience, with large rooms, confy beds, great breakfast, and friendly helpful staff.
Add to that that the hotel has a rooftop swimming pool and bar with an amazing sunset view, and beautiful mezzanine bar that could be used in any movie.
One of the best (or the best?) place to stay in Havana.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LukeFields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guide790476, Public Relations Manager at Saratoga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

DearLukeFields,

Thank you for taking time to share this opinion! It truly does capture the highlights of your experience with us.

It is a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed everything from our wonderful rooftop to the mezzanie bar and location.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you back.

Warm regards,

Quality & Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is a great location, within walking distance of the Old Havana, and it’s many bars and restaurants.
The breakfast items did not vary during the whole week but the quality was good
The pool area was being renovated during our stay although it didn’t affect us too much
The Junior suite was large enough for 2 adults and a teen, as was the bathroom
The only down side was the hot water pressure/ flow taking 20 minutes to fill the bath.
Overall it is a very good hotel and the room was very quiet once the shutters were closed.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank paulcN8197IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guide790476, Public Relations Manager at Saratoga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2019

Dear paulcN8197IN,

Thank you for taking time to share this review! We look forward to welcome you soon!.


Warm regards,


Quality & Custoemr Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019 via mobile

We are in Cuba on our honeymoon and booked a suite at the hotel paying over $350 per night for a room. We stopped by to get some advice from the concierge and the travel desk yesterday to plan our time here. The staff was surprisingly unhelpful. They bounced us from desk to desk and showed very little interest in helping, even as we waited around for multiple staff members to finish lunch.

After just having stayed at the Taj Malabar in Kochi right before this the poor quality of hospitality here was starkly evident. We are not sure if this is the usual level of hospitality or something that is reserved for non-white guests. Either way - we will check in today because there is a 50% cancellation fee. But our fist brush with this hotel has left a sour taste in our mouths.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ajayrnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guide790476, Public Relations Manager at Saratoga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2019

Dear ajayrnair,

Thank you for taking time to write about your experience with us. Although we have not fully met your expectations, we appreciate your valuable review and we want you keep in mind that we don't discriminate against anyone because of the color of their skin, so will take your comment very seriously, giving it the highest priority.

Sincerely,


Quality & Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019 via mobile

The waiter in the mezzanine bar overcharged us for our drinks. We pointed it out but he wouldn’t accept his error. It wasn’t a lot but it’s the principle. Clearly this place rests on its laurels. Avoid.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 24HoursFromTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guide790476, Public Relations Manager at Saratoga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2019

Dear 24HoursFromTulsa,

Thank you for taking time to write about your experience with us. Although we have not fully met your expectations, we appreciate your valuable review and we will take your comment very seriously, giving it the highest priority.

Sincerely,


Quality & Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews