We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class if not 5*”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Antigua

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Havana
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Antigua
Ranked #39 of 694 Havana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Palma
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“First class if not 5*”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

We had a very good stay , we were Very well looked after by our hosts. This casa is special 50c american car ride from the tourist centre. Good room with ac and fan and fridge . Shower( a bit slow to get going) clean towels and clean room.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PalmaFishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    32
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
36
133
25
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bistrita, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Cuba is like a beautiful lady : hard to understand her but you will love her forever! " :) This is true...it's hard to find simple words to describe Cuba...I think the best way is to describe it through feelings..And we felt: happiness, serenity, simplicity, love, sadness, melancholy, hope, mankind, friendship,honesty,suaveness,innocence...Cuba is for me like a magic rainbow of feelings...
In Havana we stayed at Casa Antigua,which in my opinion is not just a common house; it's a piece of art with an amazing architecture and fine decorations.Very good service,very clean,good location,nice people,healthy food (breakfast), best advice from Mr.Horacio,very,very well-mannered family. Don't ask me more! If you want to meet your own rainbow of feelings,just put Cuba and Casa Antigua on your wishlist ! Thank You

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank inalav20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

A perfect 4 nights stay between the dates 8-12 September, 2012. Horacio may help you in everything, wherever or whatever you want. Just tell him what you need and what you would like to do. Marta is also warm and welcomes you. We had good breakfast, good historical information, good guidance and very good hospitality at all. If we visit Havana again we will definitely go to this house. Don't think twice and just leave yourself to Casa Antigua's arms:) Horacio&Marta; if you are reading these sentences, here are our warm regards to you. Ersin&Harzem from Türkiye...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank epirgaip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We decided to stay at Casa Antigua based on the reviews here in Trip Advisor. I am so glad we did. Like most reviewers we found the casa very comfortable, clean and beautiful. Horacio was extremely helpful in giving us tips about where to go in Habana and the rest of Cuba. The casa is located in Vedado, so not in the hubub of Havana Vieja. This was perfect because it was nice to come back to the quiet of Vedado after a day of walking around Habana Vieja where you're constantly getting exhaust from the old cars in your face.

So I highly recommend staying here when you go to Habana.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wcwSantiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed a couple of nights upon arrival in Cuba in la Casa Antigua, and were not the least disapointed. This haven of peace in lively Havana is as good as it gets: lovely, confortable, clean house with with lots of charm and welcoming hosts, in a calm area of el Vedado, close to el Malecon. Exquisite breakfast in the pretty terrace, or in the living room with some live piano to start the day of visits in Havana. Horacio and Marta are genuine people that made us feel at home.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angele Joana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed a couple of nights by Horacio and Marta. Both of them were really helpful. We enjoyed perfect breakfasts and chatting in the evening about the Сuban life. The house is beautiful, the room is comfortable and the people are friendly! We also liked the location. Staying in Vedado is better then staying in Havana Vieja.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ekaterina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

I can't recommend visiting Cuba enough. Our first 4 nights were spent with Horacio and Marta in Havana. Horacio and Marta's home is beautiful and the guest room is large and private. As an added bonus, a charming patio area is also available.

The location, in my opinion, is perfect. It is far enough from the busy downtown yet close enough to walk. On days when we didn't feel like walking, hailing a cab was easy and CHEAP. One evening we were hailing a cab to go downtown and an empty bus stopped, picked us up and brought us to Parc Central. It may have been the last run because the bus driver wouldn't accept any money. This is only one of many examples of how hospitable Cubans are.

When we left Havana for Vinales, Horacio called ahead and booked us a casa particular. It was such a relief to see our host in Vinales holding up a sign with our name on it at the bus station. Having never travelled to Cuba, I was a little nervous about "winging it" with regards to accommodations. What I didn't realize however is that Cubans have an amazing network and there is nothing to worry about. Each place we stayed, our host graciously pre-booked our casa at our next destination. We were never disappointed.

We hope to visit Cuba again. It was an amazing trip and we met some very lovely people. We loved Havana so if we do make it back we will definitely start in Havana and we will most definitely stay with Horacio and Marta.

Room Tip: There is only one room, but Horacio set up an extra bed for our son.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2_onaTrip_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Havana hotels
2.2 mi away
Memories Miramar Havana
Memories Miramar Havana
#11 of 78 in Havana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
1.2 mi away
Melia Cohiba
Melia Cohiba
#3 of 78 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,510 reviews
2.2 mi away
H10 Habana Panorama
H10 Habana Panorama
#13 of 78 in Havana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 78 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,205 reviews
2.1 mi away
NH Capri La Habana
NH Capri La Habana
#4 of 78 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Habana Paseo
Hotel Habana Paseo
#43 of 78 in Havana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Antigua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Antigua

Property: Casa Antigua
Address: Calle 28 | between 21 y 23 Vedado, Havana 10400, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Amenities:
Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 694 B&Bs / Inns in Havana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer you rooms for rent with personalized service in a well preserved colonial style house. Nice veranda, antique furniture, and spacious rooms. Calm and quiet neighborhood, comfortable accommodations, and friendly hosts. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Antigua Hotel Havana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing