We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Casa and perfect location”
Review of Casa Aleido

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Havana
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Aleido
Ranked #125 of 309 Specialty Lodging in Havana
Reviewed April 12, 2014

My boyfriend and I (straight couple) stayed at Casa Aleido in March and had an absolute blast. The casa is so colourful and very kitsch decor wise, the hosts are really friendly and helpful and the food was AMAZING! Aleido made Ben a delicious vegetarian meal and I had some delicious prawns, rice, fresh fruit & vegetables etc!

Our room was huge with our own dining area, bathroom and balcony overlooking the street near Hotel Inglaterra / Havana Vieja which was amazing. Think there are 3 rooms at the casa in total but you have your own keys and it felt like we were renting our own flat, v.private.

Our hosts were really helpful when we had an issue with our flights, they got on the phone with the travel agents and sorted everything out (we don't speak much spanish) so we are really grateful for their hospitality!

If we return to Havana i'd stay here again!

Room Tip: Try and get the "red room" with balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 33 of 39 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is a very popular gay-friendly casa in the city center just a few minutes walk from the Old Havana and the Capitol. We had a wonderful room with a terrace and a private bathroom upstairs. As very common in Cuba they prepare breakfast and dinner for you upon request which is a great economical and very tasty option.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank helthkristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Muy tranquilo y seguro, en el centro de La Habana
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikeltxuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tekn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016
Thank RicardoMurta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Havana hotels
0.0 mi away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 80 in Havana
3,455 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nacional de Cuba
0.0 mi away
Iberostar Parque Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
H10 Habana Panorama
H10 Habana Panorama
#25 of 80 in Havana
1,650 reviews
0.0 mi away
Melia Cohiba
Melia Cohiba
#3 of 80 in Havana
3,721 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mercure Sevilla Havane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Aleido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Aleido

Address: Calle San Rafael 108, apto 1 | e/ Consulado y Industria, Havana, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 309 Specialty Lodging in Havana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing