We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
71
14
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
14
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vedado area fridge house cuc casa cuba
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 90 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2018

Marisela is a warm and attentive hostess, and her staff are great. Breakfast was included in our stay, and was superb! - an interesting pastry (sort of filo with a layer of chocolate), fresh fruits, eggs and - our favorites - housemade marmalades (guava, papaya and pineapple) and fresh juices (guava and pineapple). As others have noted, you must take a cab to La Habana Vieja, but it is only about 10 CUC. We enjoyed walking around the neighborhood at Marisela's, seeing how real Cubans live. And, there are three excellent restaurants nearby: El Biky, Fonda La Paila (outdoor patio with chickens and cats roaming during the day, and excellent wait staff) and Wa-woo (a bit fancier). El Biky is also upscale. Prices at all three are very reasonable. We had a pizza at Biky for 3 CUC. At La Paila I had a leg of lamb for 7 CUC. Overall, we recommend Marisela's very highly, and look forward to returning.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drtroppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisela-Anfitriona, Propietario at Marisela de Colores, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2018

Thank you very much for your warm opinion
My best regards
Marisela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018

Since my first trip to Cuba I had the luck to stay at Marisela’s house and every time I go back to Havana I only feel comfortable to stay in this place. I consider it not only warm and welcoming but a true, unmissable experience, like the city vibrant streets or the beautiful iconic views. The atmosphere really makes the difference: besides Marisela, whose energy and ability to always understand her hosts needs and to give the right directions and advise it’s unique, the staff working in the house is very friendly and skilled and the service they provide is impeccable. The rooms are always extremely clean and attended every day and the food served is high quality with very generous portions. Don’t miss the breakfast I truly recommend it. The four rooms are all beautifully decorated and in immaculate condition and they all have en suite bathroom, fridge and safe. The location as well is perfect, in the Vedado area. I can guarantee this place will leave you with very special memories or with the desire to come back again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisela-Anfitriona, Propietario at Marisela de Colores, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018
Google Translation

Muchas gracias
Apreciamos mucho su opinion y le aseguramos que continuaremos esforzándonos para dar cada dia a nuestros huéspedes un mejor servicio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Soy carlos and I I live in los Los Angeles and a friend introduce me to marisela’s house .I have stayed. 3 times in this charming house Always a nice experience. Marisela is very good. And her staff incredible. Everybody so nice and helpful. Nice clean rooms and good food. And always safe I highly recommend to stay in marisela de colored.
Soy carlos y vivo en Los Angeles he estado 3 veces Es en la habana y Simeore me hospedo en marisela de Dolores casa. Ella Es muy buena host. Y su Personal de cocina y seguridad son increibles Siempre cuatros limpios y butena comida . Siempre regresare. Saludos a todos en marisela de colores

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 214jose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2018

i really recommend Marisela and her house, also if you are a big group she knows everyone so she can sort you out.
we had a lovely time at her house. they did all my washing at a very good price and you have the restaurante el Biky round the corner.
great location.

Room tip: there are 4 rooms, get the middle ones are bigger.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank familiapughcor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisela-Anfitriona, Propietario at Marisela de Colores, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018
Google Translation

muchas gracias por su opinion
trabajamos cada ndia para hacer de las vacaciones de nuestros clientes nun hermoso recuerdo
estamos felices de que ustedes hayan sentido que la casa MARISELA DE COLORES era su hogar en Cuba
gracias por elegirnos
saludos
marisela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2017

I spent a full week in this warm and welcoming casa in Havana's Vedado neighborhood. It was my first trip to Cuba. Marisela is friendly and knowledgeable, and eager to help in every way. Her English is good, and she is also patient and helpful with teaching Spanish vocabulary, if you are interested. The rooms were sparkling clean and comfortable. The food was delicious and beautifully presented. All the staff were warm and delightful, and I felt like we were family by the end of the week. The Hotel Nacional is walking distance as is the Malecon. It's a great neighborhood - safe and charming. The apartments are on the second floor. If you have mobility issues, this is not a good choice for you.

Room tip: The first room off the front parlor has a balcony facing the street.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CTtraveler841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews