We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Spot!!”

Mediterraneo Havana
Ranked #35 of 873 Restaurants in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed June 25, 2018

Beautiful Farm to Table restaurant in the Vedado area of Havana. The service here is top-notch; attentive without being intrusive. The restaurant is situated on a quiet street off one of the main streets in Vedado. The outdoor terrace is quaint and uses fans to keep the temperature comfortable without a chill. The entire menu is mouthwatering; using the freshest ingredients. From appetizers thru to dessert, the flavors of each dish were delicious. Don't miss this spot while in Havana!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Nic0leRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-RP, Manager at Mediterraneo Havana, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for the kindness to express your valuable opinion about our truly farm to table restaurant.
It is our goal to provide a different experience for our customers and make a difference by giving a unique service.
We are pleased to read that, in your opinion, we have succeeded in giving you that kind of experience twice.
On behalf of our Chef Luigi and the rest of the staff we welcome your comments of satisfaction for the food, our nice location and the special service.
We hope that on your next visit you can visit the farm and learn about our productions and crops.
Thank you for recommending us.
We expect to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (649)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 649 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2018

At the end of April 2018 I had the extreme pleasure of visiting Mediterraneo while in Cuba. The food was exquisite, the portions generous,(and I can really eat), the staff extremely friendly and accommodating, lovely view from the second floor veranda, strong drinks, and the prices all around were very reasonable. Simply put, I was in heaven.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Fay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-RP, Manager at Mediterraneo Havana, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Dear Customer,
Thank you for sharing your valuable opinion about our restaurant.
We are pleased to know that you had a memorable experience with us and were also satisfied with our service and the nice location.
On behalf of our Chef Luigi and the rest of the staff we welcome your comments of satisfaction expect to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018

I recommend the Octopus Carpaccio, It was delicious, and the terrace in the afternoon is wonderful, just for relax!! But my advice book beforehand that way you guarantee a table and dont have to make a line. I stumble with the website alamesacuba dot com, they make reservations online.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Yacselys P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-RP, Manager at Mediterraneo Havana, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for the kindness to express your opinion about our restaurant.
We also appreciate your positive comments about our atmosphere and dishes, especially the octopus carpaccio.
We strive to making a difference using natural products that come from our farms and fishing boats.
Booking in advance is always recommended.
We hope that on your next visit you can visit the farm and learn about our productions and crops.
Thank you for recommending us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

In our recent visit to Havana, we went to Mediterráneo 3 times, 2 for dinner, one for lunch. Out of all the restaurants in the city, this is one of the best ones. We had good food, great service and a gazpacho that was the closest to the Spanish one we had so far. One night, one of the staff members told us everything about their Farm to Table program and we absolutely love all about it! What a shame we couldn’t make it to a festival they were having in the farm.
We definitely recommend this place!

1  Thank emilena89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-RP, Manager at Mediterraneo Havana, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for the kindness to express your valuable opinion about our truly farm to table restaurant.
It is our goal to provide a different experience for our customers and make a difference by giving a unique service.
We are pleased to read that, in your opinion, we have succeeded in giving you that kind of experience.
On behalf of our Chef Luigi and the rest of the staff we welcome your comments of satisfaction, especially about our gazpacho.
We hope that on your next visit you can visit the farm and learn about our productions and crops.
Thank you for recommending us.
We expect to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018

The pizza was reasonable. The pasta dish was just ok. The croquette and eggplant appetizers were very good. The staff were summoned by a call button on the table and they were attentive. They have a lunch special advertised out front, but the staff did not tell us about it. It was definitely the best deal.

2  Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterraneo Havana also viewed

Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 

Been to Mediterraneo Havana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing