We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience!”
Review of Villa Brisas R.S

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Havana
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Brisas R.S
Ranked #138 of 711 Havana B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I'm a solo traveller and it was recommended that I try this private bed and breakfast instead of the typical all-inclusive hotel. What a wonderful experience! A beautiful private villa steps from the ocean, the owners instantly made me feel like one of the family (and they spoke English!). The food was always fresh and made to order, the rooms were immaculate and it was only a short taxi ride to the city. I will definately return to this place..

Room Tip: Room "A" The honeymoon suite" is the most private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank a p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 54 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

So we decided to do a road trip in Cuba and drove from Camaguey to Havana. While looking for a place to stay, we came across Villa Brisas and decided to go check it out.

Man were we ever glad we did! What a beautiful place. The accommodations were first rate and the friendly staff went out of their way to attend to every request we had.

Havana is about a 20 minute drive or a $20 cab ride. And the beach is barely a 5 minute walk.

Food was a little pricer then local restaurants, but for the first time ever I didn't get sick eating in Cuba, so I'd say it was worth every penny and quite comparable to an upscale restaurant in any major city.

Over all we had a great 3 night stay and will definitely be returning next time.

Room Tip: The rooms we saw all seemed to be very similar so I don't think you can go wrong either way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dannno777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We visited Cuba 4 months ago and didn't stay at an all inclusive Hotel, but decided to book a Private Bed and breakfast Villa by the ocean, and to our surprise, we found a jewel in the East Havana beaches, Villa Brisas R.S , a villa by the ocean in Brisas del Mar.
Just beside Guanabo beach, and Sta Maria del Mar.
The food service was at its best, with a variety of fresh sea food,and other great cuban dishes, maid and chef service 24 x 7, Fresh air, a Disco Dance Floor, Salsa Dance lessons , and a staff team that made us feel at home, in Cuba. We never thought , this type of 5 star B & B existed in Havana, Cuba. We are going back, next November. We recommend it. Brooke Emily.

Room Tip: Choose outskirts rental properties, in Havana
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VICTOR S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank shaily93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor R, Owner at Villa Brisas R.S, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank shaily93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor R, Owner at Villa Brisas R.S, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor R, Owner at Villa Brisas R.S, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank estrellita2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor R, Owner at Villa Brisas R.S, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Havana hotels
0.3 mi away
Be Live Havana City Copacabana
1.0 mi away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 80 in Havana
3,490 reviews
0.7 mi away
H10 Habana Panorama
H10 Habana Panorama
#26 of 80 in Havana
1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
3.5 mi away
Hotel Nacional de Cuba
3.5 mi away
NH Capri La Habana
NH Capri La Habana
#4 of 80 in Havana
1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Brisas R.S? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Brisas R.S

Address: #43 at 40th Avenue Between B and F | Brisas del Mar, East Havana, Havana, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 711 B&Bs / Inns in Havana
Price Range: $40 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing