We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alex Casa Habana
Nearby Hotels
$185
Fourpoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$201
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$241
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$225
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Habana(Havana)
$276
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Melia Cohiba(Havana)
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$443
$278
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$97
$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
135
13
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshabana viejaamazing hoststhe location is perfectcentral havanacapitolioairportcasahousecubaprivacyclassiccuc
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 149 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We spent here our last two nights in Cuba and we were very happy with picking Alex Casa in advance. Loads of space so when we met our friends from Slovakia there, we had plenty of space to sit down and enjoy some rum together. The rooms are large and spacious and the breakfast is so fulfilling that you can go on until dinner without any need to lunch. Alex and Ari are very helpful and they give you all information you need and if you're a first timer, also many useful warnings. Make sure to book this casa while you're in Havana.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Centric place close to International Holel. Nice rooms and amazing breakfast.
Just a step away from Monseigneur Restaurant ; a classic piano bar in the area of down town Havana known for seafood and good ambiance with live music. Close to everything. Easy acces walking distance of everything.

Room Tip: Fair choice.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RefugeBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The first time I stayed with Alex and his family my two friends and I went to Havana for 4 days. Alex was helpful and honest and very accommodating. The delicious meals we opted for at home were gorgeous (fresh fruit, rich coffee, generous omelettes and mouth watering bread!) The location is very convenient as it's close to El Capitolio and the Julieta & Romeo cigar factory (a tour that cannot be missed!). Also, it is an easy stroll to the old centre and with great shopping along the way. The rooms have a/c and ours had a private bath. Ari, Alex and the whole family were absolutely lovely and made our stay in Havana so nice that I returned to stay with them again when my husband and I made a trip together to the island. They even helped us find excellent accommodation in Trinidad de Cuba when we made a side trip to that town. The family is wonderful and their home is comfortable, clean and welcoming.

Room Tip: You might want to bring your own sheets as Cuban sheets are fairly thin.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElCielitoBisbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

After a long trip from Holland, it was so good to see our nice and clean hostel in Havana. We were welcomed with fresh mangojuice by Ariana (Ari) the owner. She told us a lot about Havana and gave us a map with recomandations for our tree days trip in the city. It was only a 10 min. walk to the old centre of Havana so the location was great. Ari helped us a lot by explaining what to do (and do not!!) during our trip trought Cuba.
The breakfast you get in Alex Casa Habana is the best we've tasted in whole Cuba! A huge plate with different kinds of fruit, egg's, bread, coffee, milk and sometimes we even got pancakes!!! :D
After our journy we came back to stay our last night in this casa before we left Cuba. (We'd have to taste the wonderfull breakfast one more time!) We've got some problems with our hired car and Ari was a great help. Thanks to her, our problems were solved before we left.
Ari thanks for everything!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorien v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Alex casa habana is amazingly located: just two blocks away from the Capitolio adn few more from calle Obispo, it gives you the chance to easily explore Havana's old city center (Habana vieja) while staying in a beatiful family house.
Ariana the owner is incredibly helpful and provides you with touristic and security info as well as tips and maps to make the best out of Havana city.
Moreover, the breakfast she prepares is surprisingly rich and assorted.
I seriously recommend this place for its location, cleaness and the cordiality of the owners!
All rooms are equipped with fans and air conditioned.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank checcacao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews