We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Para tener un restaurant exitoso es necesario una buena educación”
Review of Paladar Santana

Paladar Santana
Ranked #233 of 928 Restaurants in Havana
Cuisines: Cuban, International
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 21, 2018

We visited your restaurant with a group of friends. We were dressed casual and you assumed we didnt have money to pay for food and didn’t let us in. That was a gross and despicable attitude. You have a cheap restaurant and besides that you shouldn’t judge people based on their looks. You’re a nasty uneducated person.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Alberto H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 51 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2017

Although not in the main area of Havana, it was a gem to find. Service and food was great. Try the local food and drinks. Was not crowded, but I think that is because it is in the Mira Mar area. If you are staying in the Mira Mar area, I would make it a definite stop.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MelanieDO56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2017 via mobile

Excellent place. The best food we had in a week in Cuba. Good prices and better service.
You can take the Hop On Hop Off bus and stop at Miramar Trade Center and walk 2 blocks.
Located in front of Iglesia de Jesus Miramar.
Highly recommended.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Alejandro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

Went with a group of 4. Arrived at 18:15 and were the only ones there. Service was prompt and friendly. I had the grilled snapper with beans and rice as a side and ceviche to start. All very nice and fresh. 2 of the group had the shredded pork and had good things to say.

However one in the group had the tenderloin and ordered it medium rare. It came out cooked to the consistency of cardboard. And the rice and veggies was very bland with frozen veg mixed with rice.

Took an hour and a half for our food to arrive. Normally in Cuba that wouldn't be a big deal however we were the only ones at the restaurant.

Food was very well priced though so there is that!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2016

It's a decent place with fair prices, meaning cheap by our standards. The service is pleasant although not very knowledgeable at times. The food has been tasty and fresh if not always presented in appetizing fashion. What I'm trying to say is that you won't find anything spectacular here....but the food is good and not expensive and in my case not far, within walking distance in a safe neighbourhood. The wine list is limited, they don't have one. They have a small wine fridge with a few bottles and they're not expensive, I've always been able to pick something out for $16cuc. The menu is varied enough that there's always something new to try if I'm only going several times in one year. The whole fish has always been an attraction for me, not enough restaurants have whole fish on their menu in Havana, most prefer filet. I like their Beef Carpaccio & Ceviche for appetizers. No smoking indoors but smoking allowed on the 3 tables they have setup on the front patio.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cubanoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paladar Santana also viewed

Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 

Been to Paladar Santana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing