We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,850)
Filter reviews
3,850 results
Traveler rating
1,783
1,426
447
111
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,783
1,426
447
111
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar old havana free shuttle sea view business hotel breakfast buffet large balcony the hotel offers our honeymoon beautiful pool mini bar havana hotel decent hotel cigar shop currency exchange live music omelette
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 3,850 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had a lovely big room with a nice sea view. The beach is not sandy so don’t book here if you are someone who wants to lie on the beach, you can’t!
There is a choice of bars, places to eat, cafes etc within the hotel.
The pools are really nice.
All the staff are friendly and work very hard to help you enjoy your stay.
Two of the four lifts didn’t work the whole time I was there, but wasn’t busy in March so not a problem.
Some nice entertainment in the evening.
Would definitely return.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank katem464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
781stefanos, Director General at Melia Habana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear katem464.

We would like to thank you for your kindness in letting us know about your experience at the Meliá Habana.

We are glad that you found your room and pool nice. We are happy that we could make you feell satisfied with our service.

As you well said, we were renovating some parts of our elevators, so that we could offer a better service. Sorry we do not have a beach close to our property. Instead of that, we have the biggest hotel pool in Havana!

We are already waiting for you at the Melia Habana.

Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

usually I do not stay in hotels during my stays in Havanna, but this time I had to and it was ok.

Rooms are big and clean.

Breakfast is good with everything you can expect.

Gym is ok.

Bar excellent with good service and excellent cocktails.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Blackpunto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
781stefanos, Director General at Melia Habana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Blackpunto.
Thank you for taking your time in letting us know about your stay at the Meliá Habana.

We are glad that you found our rooms, buffet service, gym and bar good. We all hope that we could had convinced you to stay with us for your next time in Havana.

Your sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019

Good points: location in the front of the ocean, friendly staff, they don't offer a "WOW" food, but is OK.

A not too good point: even that the rooms are quite clean, but is a mold smell inside bathroom and in the room, but we left the windows opened most all the time.

Free WiFi is offered for guests at a speed which allow you to check/send emails. A little far for city center, but a free shuttle is offered. A taxi (yellow cars) cost 15 CUC (convertible pesos) for city center to hotel, but are a lot of private cars who can provide transport, most of them are very old cars and I recommend to avoid its. They don't offer any safety almost all are in bad technical condition!!!

Overall is a good and safe place to stay, I appreciate this location as an 3,5 - 4 star hotel.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mihai c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
781stefanos, General Manager at Melia Habana, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2019

Dear mihai c:

I thank you very much for the kindness of sharing with other online users your opinion about aspects of interest that you could enjoy during your stay in our Hotel. We appreciate your feedback on our installation and we are pleased to tell you that we keep working to improve the services we provide.
Thank you for choosing us and we hope to be able to welcome you again in the future in this, your home in Havana.
Best regards,
Marino E.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

We had a nice stay in general.

Good points :
Friendly staff
Italian restaurant is fantastic
Nice pool area
Location is outside the city, for some it might be a disadvantage but its much more quietly.
Hotel offers a free shuttle bus to the city centre.
Blackout curtains are good
We booked a classic Seaview and were upgraded to a level room.
Wifi works reasonably well considering youre in Cuba.

Downsides
The hotel is not the newest and unfortunately it shows inside the rooms. Mold in bathrooms
Mold smell in general in the room.
Beds were not the most comfortable.
Breakfast was very extensive in choice but rather poor in taste (especially the juices were barely drinkable).

Hotels in Cuba in general arent the best. I think price/quality its a nice place to stay. I would recommend its over a city hotel as its much more quietly and less polluted !

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Djordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
781stefanos, General Manager at Melia Habana, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2019

Dear Djordy:
We thank you for having dedicated part of your time to leave us your opinions about your stay with us at Meliá Habana. For us it is very important that you share your experiences with the rest of the users on this website, so that other travelers can know about our services and our hotel.

We are very proud of our staff, who dedicate themselves with perseverance and love to the work they do. Thank you very much for this recognition you make with your words.

We also take pride in our gastronomy, the Italian restaurant La Scala is one of the favorites of our customers. If you come back to visit us in Havana, we recommend that you also visit our Bella Cubana gourmet restaurant, we are convinced that you will get a magnificent impression of the quality and wonderful taste of our meals.

We have the largest pool in Havana, and we are happy that there are many who qualify it as a wonderful experience in Meliá Habana.

And it is quite right: our location in the luxurious area of ​​Miramar, far from representing a disadvantage is a guarantee of the tranquility that our clients deserve for their rest.

The shuttle service receives a great acceptance by our clients, who wish to visit the historic center of Havana.
And our WiFi service is considered another of our advantages, because it is a free service for our customers.


We have taken note of the rest of your opinions, and we assure you that we maintain a policy of constantly improving the quality of our services.

Thank you for choosing us and we hope to welcome you in the near future. For us it will be very pleasant, without doubts

Best regards,
Marino E, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019

Have stayed here 3 times and it doesn't disappoint. However, you must remember it's Cuba and they have very little but they give visitors the very best available. That said, the food is not great and if you eat here in the evening it can be hit and miss depending on how many are staying in the hotel. The rooms are clean and well equipped and the lifts work well. Staff all speak several languages and are helpful

Room tip: Never found a bad or noisy room
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MazP73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
781stefanos, General Manager at Melia Habana, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2019

Dear MazP73
Thank you for taking your time to let us know about your experience in our hotel and sharing your opinion with other users online. We are pleased to tell you that we continue working to improve the services we provide.
Thank you for choosing us and we hope to welcome you in the near future. For us it will be very pleasant, without doubts.
Marino E.
Meliá Habana General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews