We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melia Habana
Nearby Hotels
$298
$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$182
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$241
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$208
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$211
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Melia Cohiba(Havana)
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$97
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$443
$257
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,635)
Filter reviews
3,635 results
Traveler rating
1,673
1,362
420
106
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,673
1,362
420
106
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barold havanafree shuttlesea viewbusiness hotelmiramar districtbreakfast buffetlarge balconyour honeymoonthe hotel offerscigar bargreat poolwi fimini barfive star hotelcurrency exchangetaxi ride
Filter
Updating list...
823 - 828 of 3,635 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The Melia is a good choice for business. The rooms are large, clean enough and comfortable. The food is good although one can do much better sampling the local restaurants. Security is good and the location is convenient for business in the city. Prices are relatively good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larryf630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanoSturni, Director General at Melia Habana, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear client,
thank you for taking part of your time to share the experience of your stay at Melia Habana. We are pleased to read you enjoyed our facilities. Thanks for putting our attention to service details still need to be improved to achieve and maintain the quality standards to which we aspire and we work every day. We know that there will always be done to achieve full customer satisfaction and that is our primary goal.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel in an upcoming occasion.
Best regards
Stefano Sturni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Spent a week from Mar 5 to 12/14 in a no-ocean view room that still had an ocean view, overlooking the pool with lovely background music coming from the pool bar. Room was clean and well cared for. Water was always hot. Very low water pressure in bidet. There was a regular sewage smell in the bathroom. I'm no plumber but I believe it is from poor plumbing venting. Careful with bar fridge. The items are very expensive. A 1 oz rum is nearly the same as a 26 oz bottle next door. Bkfst is 15 CUC. Next door at the Comodorro Hotel it's 7 CUC. The 50's Taxis across the street are about 1/2 as much as the Gov't taxi's at the hotel ( 3 to 5 CUC daytime - 5 to 8 CUC evening). Midsize shopping mall next door at the Comodorro Hotel including a grocery store with 3 CUC 26 oz rum and 1 litre water for 70 cents, small water for 35 cents, etc. Bistro across street with 65 cent 2 egg bkfst, 2 CUC pizza, etc. No beach but the pool is very nice. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CWB673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanoSturni, Director General at Melia Habana, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate immensely your taking some of your invaluable time to share your experience at our Hotel with others.
I am very glad to know that your visit to Melia Habana was nice and you are really enjoing our superbe swimming pool.
We will be very happy and pleased to pass your gentle opinions to all because comments like yours, motivate them to improve the quality of the services they provide.

I hope to have the honour of greeting you in Melia Habana soon.

Best regards,

Stefano Sturni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Absolutely lovely hotel, clean and comfortable, remarkable breakfast buffet and really decent restaurants in the hotel... but elevators were occasionally non-functional (got some good exercise on the stairs) and we were without hot water for three of our six nights. Would still rate it as a good stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincetonKathyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanoSturni, Director General at Melia Habana, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear client,
thank you for taking part of your time to share the experience of your stay at Melia Habana. We are pleased to read you enjoyed our facilities. Thanks for putting our attention to service details still need to be improved to achieve and maintain the quality standards to which we aspire and we work every day. We know that there will always be done to achieve full customer satisfaction and that is our primary goal.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel in an upcoming occasion.
Best regards.
Stefano Sturni
Director General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

we have stayed 2 nights at this hotel and it was great...the hotel offers a shuttle bus to and from city centre for free.
the breakfest is great! our room was very nice and clean...cozy and spacious
we had a very nice and pleasant stay

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank TSBS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanoSturni, Director General at Melia Habana, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
We thank you immensely for taking the time to share your experience with others and for your invaluable comments about our Hotel.

I am very glad to know that your visit to Melia Habana was a great choice and you felt so comfortable and pampered among us.

We will be very happy and pleased to pass your gentle opinions to our staff as comments like yours, motivate them to improve the quality of the services they provide.

I hope to have the honour of greeting you in Melia Habanasoon.

Best regards,

Stefano Sturni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for six days. My room was spacious and I had a beautiful view of the ocean. Beds were wonderful comfortable and the bathroom was also very spacious. The front desk was extremely helpful and friendly, so was everyone we encountered in the hotel. We had the buffet breakfast on the 8th floor which was plentiful, considering that the embargo byUS is putting great restrictions on the variety of food they have. I would highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: rooms on the 7th and 8th floor have a good view of the ocean
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chru98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanoSturni, Director General at Melia Habana, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very thankful for your taking the time to share your experience with others and for your kind comments about our hotel.
I am quite pleased to read that you find the Melia Habana as a great Hotel and you enjoyed your room and especially the beautiful view and our buffet breakfast as found our personnel friendly and courteous. We will gladly inform our staff about your comments as they will give them confidence to increase the quality of their daily services.

Looking forward to having the pleasure of your visit any time soon.

Kind regards,

Stefano Sturni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews