We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Try the Tostones”
Review of NAO Bar Paladar

NAO Bar Paladar
Ranked #71 of 785 Restaurants in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Try the Tostones”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Found this place while on our way to El Templete (another fine restaurant) and remembered seeing it here on Tripadvisor. The gentleman at the door was very polite and not pushy and we looked at the menu and decided to visit the next day.
We are glad that we did, wonderful ambience, nicely decorated and with some interesting art work. The staff were charming and the food was delicious. I would highly recommend the "Tostones" appetizer, they were to die for.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    132
    22
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Charming oasis”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

On a recent "People to People" tour of Cuba, we were on our own for lunch while exploring the old city in Havana. We stopped in a gift shop and asked the young couple there for directions to a good restaurant. The young woman walked us to NAO Bar Paladar, and it turned out to be the best food we had on the trip. The service was gracious, it was cool inside (in every sense of the word), and it had all the amenities. So go...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyR66N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best meal we ate in Cuba”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The great reviews for this place are well deserved. We were taken here by our guide without knowing anything about it. We had an excellent meal with a great selection of dishes - what a treat not to have the usual limited Cuban choice of pork/chicken/fish. The starters were all delicious and the beef is well worth trying. Service was a little slow but there were 18 of us so can't complain. The staff was lovely too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swansilvertone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food, service and atmoshpere”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My cuban friends Luis and Giselle insisted I try this place before going to my other favourite restaurants in Havana. I am so glad they did!!!!!!! Incredible food, great service and warm ambiance. This is now my favourite. The beef tenderloin was awesome. The restaurant is difficult to find but well worth the search!!! Cant wait to return...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dvr77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level Contributor
83 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were in Havana for about a week and this was our very favorite restaurant. Take the time ti find it and you will love it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NAO Bar Paladar also viewed

Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 

Been to NAO Bar Paladar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing