We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“¡Completamente perfecto! Outstanding Experiences”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Havana
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Clarita and Orlando's House
Ranked #12 of 711 Havana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2014

¡Con un grupo de estudiantes estadounidenses, quedamos con Clarita y Orlando. La experiencia era completamente perfecto y son muy amables! ¡La comida de Clarita es SUPERbien y la casa es muy limpia! Te echo de menos, Clarita (nuestra Mamá Cubana)!

I was extremely impressed with how our stay turned out with Clarita and Orlando. Having studied abroad before, I expected to have some sort of culture shock, but Clarita took us all under her wing and talked to us about anything we had questioned.The amount of kindness that was given to us was unbelievable and I would not trade this experience for the world. While I was there I actually forgot that I was in Cuba to study because they made it feel like home. They both are extremely knowledgable and helpful for whatever you may need. Their house is in an outstanding location and you can see the ocean from their window. I give it a 15 out of 10! If you have the chance, stay with them in their wonderful Bed and Breakfast. It is an experience that you will cherish and never forget!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerekRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarita M, Propietario at Clarita and Orlando's House, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014
Google Translation

Muchas gracias, por elegir nuestra casa, nosotros tambien estamos muy contentos de compartir con ustedes y los esperamos algun dia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 116 of 433 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

It is one thing to travel to another country and become shocked by the culture but when you enter the home of Clarita and Orlando, there is nothing but warmth and affection that is handed to you. I experienced amazing hospitality as well as feeling apart of the culture. The food was to die for. The hands that prepare those meals are hands of angels and to miss the opportunity to not be able to consume the food is a huge mistake. The atmosphere was extremely clean, homey, and welcoming with arms wide open. I highly recommend making a trip to Clarita and Orlando's if you want to experience the culture and stay in an fantastic place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Del-Vaunte' S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarita M, Propietario at Clarita and Orlando's House, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014
Google Translation

Muchas gracias, por elegir nuestra casa, nosotros tambien estamos muy contentos de compartir con ustedes y los esperamos algun dia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Clarita and Orlando are two the the most accommodating and helpful people that I have come to know. Their house was clean, comfortable and in a great location. The food was amazing and coming back to Clarita and Orlando's after a long day made me able to relax after exploring the bustling city of Havana and really feel like I had come home. I would recommend Clarita and Orlando's to anyone traveling to the city.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarita M, Propietario at Clarita and Orlando's House, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014
Google Translation

Muchas gracias, por elegir nuestra casa, nosotros tambien estamos muy contentos de compartir con ustedes y los esperamos algun dia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This has to be the best Casa in Havana for friendliness, and atmosphere. I felt like it was home from home. Clarita and Orlando are such a wonderful couple and cannot do enough for their guests. Facilities and food are exceptional and it is so local to all the sights. Sat at the table for breakfast looking out onto the sea is a joy. Orlando provides a great taxi service too. This really is a great place to stay and I highly recommend it (DO NOT be put off by the entrance - typical Cuban).

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillyfB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarita M, Propietario at Clarita and Orlando's House, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014
Google Translation

Muchas gracias, por elegir nuestra casa, nosotros tambien estamos muy contentos de compartir con ustedes y los esperamos algun dia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I confirm what I read in the reviews when I decided to stay with Clarita and Orlando. A great place to stay if traveling to Havana. The location is excellent to explore Havana walking. From the first moment Clarita and Orlando make you feel at home. Breakfast is excellent, the best I had during my almost two week stay in Cuba. If you are looking for a casa particular in Havana definitely this is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank earthforourkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarita M, Propietario at Clarita and Orlando's House, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014
Google Translation

Muchas gracias, por elegir nuestra casa, nosotros tambien estamos muy contentos de compartir con ustedes y los esperamos algun dia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Another stay with Clarita and Orlando, and as before, exceptional customer service. I arrived with a smashed up face from a fall in Vinales, and Clarita immediately went into action with medicaments and, unasked for, prepared delicious chicken soup, which was just what I needed after a sleep in the quiet bedroom. During the next days I was taken (twice) to the Clinic in Miramar, driven by Orlando, and accompanied by Clarita. I felt bad to put them out so, but Clarita's response was "you are far from your home and your family, it's normal".
A word about the location -if you don't feel like walking into Havana Vieja (or anywhere else for that matter), here's what Clarita told us: turn right out of the Casa and walk down to the traffic lights. Cross over the road (if you are going Havana Vieja direction )and stick out your hand when you see one of the big old cars approaching. These are shared taxis that run specified routes.. Tell the driver where you want to go ie Parque Central, and give him 1CUC for 2 people. This is a lot cheaper than taking a normal taxi or bici-taxi, and works for all over town.
Clarita, Orlando and their daughter Clency have just won another award for their Casa. There really is no better place to stay in Havana..

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoverRuben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarita M, Propietario at Clarita and Orlando's House, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014
Google Translation

Muchas gracias, por elegir nuestra casa, nosotros tambien estamos muy contentos de compartir con ustedes y los esperamos algun dia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I decided to visit Havana over new years and both hotels I normally stay at were booked. So I went through Trip Advisor looking for a suitable place close to the Nacional hotel and found Clarita and Orlando's. She only had one day open but managed to find me a place my first night and then the next night at their casa. They are a wonderful couple and the room was spotless clean with a fridge of beer, water, and soft drinks and the bathroom had lots of hot water. Will plan to stay here again on a future trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank realtybaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarita M, Propietario at Clarita and Orlando's House, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014
Google Translation

Muchas gracias, por elegir nuestra casa, nosotros tambien estamos muy contentos de compartir con ustedes y los esperamos algun dia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Havana hotels
4.9 mi away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 80 in Havana
3,490 reviews
0.6 mi away
NH Capri La Habana
NH Capri La Habana
#4 of 80 in Havana
1,781 reviews
1.0 mi away
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nacional de Cuba
4.2 mi away
Be Live Havana City Copacabana
1.1 mi away
CasavanaCuba
CasavanaCuba
#9 of 711 in Havana
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarita and Orlando's House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarita and Orlando's House

Address: Marina # 61 Apto 35 Entre Horno y Vapor. Centro Habana, Havana 10300, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 711 B&Bs / Inns in Havana
Price Range: $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing