We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Havana
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
H10 Habana Panorama
Ranked #24 of 81 Hotels in Havana
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Hello, We stayed at this hotel for a week ..
excellent breakfast, clean rooms, helpful staff, nice location and nice pool ..
Thank you to everyone
Thanks Dear Danisley at the guest relations ..

Mustafa Cansu from Turkey

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MustafaCANSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benedicto A, General Manager at H10 Habana Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Hola Mustafa. On behalf of the staff and the management of our hotel H10 habana panorama we thank you very much for taking part of your time and write this review.
Thank you for your comments about our breakfast and our rooms. Receive a special thanks from Danisbel from the guest service department she appreciate the fact that you remember her and mentioned her at this review.

We would like to have the opportunity to serve you again in your next trip to Cuba and thank you personally.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,717)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

308 - 314 of 1,717 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

I am from Turkey.I really and deeply recommend this hotel to all vacationers.Nice location,helpful staff and clean rooms.If you wanna a exotik trip to Cuba,this is the real address for you.On the other hand I would like to send my special thanks to dear Danisley at guest relations once more.She really makes the best of her job.My all thankfulnesses are for her.
Aykut Muftuoglu

Room Tip: If you prefer the sea view,please just choose 300,301 and 302 rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aykut M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benedicto A, General Manager at H10 Habana Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Hola Aykut. On behalf of the staff and the management of or hotel H10 habana panorama we thank you very much for taking part of your time and share your experiences with other travelers.
Special thanks from Danisbel in the guest services department, she really appreciate the fact that you have mentioned her in your review.
Your comments encourage us to continue with our continuous improvement program.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Nice and clean hotel. Well-furnished room and lovely large bathroom with heaps of hot water and towels. The beds were uncomfortable, thin hard mattresses. Excellent breakfast buffet is included in the price. And an equally nice dinner buffet, well worth the extra cost. Far away from downtown, but has a free shuttle to town which is nice. Cost of a taxi is ten cucs each way, 15 cucs at night. Use government taxis preferrably, some of the other taxis are in poor shape. Nice pool area. Nice view from the room. Close to the water for a walk along a lpromenade. The promenade is a bit damaged du to a previous storm, but still very nice. Locals come to swim, snorkel, fish and to hang out in the area by the sea, which is very nice. A good hotel at a good value.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tordis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benedicto A, General Manager at H10 Habana Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

First of all we want to thank your for taking part of your time and write this review. We are glad knowing that you liked our breakfast and dinner , I hope that you have used the free shuttle we offer to go to town, we appreciate also your comment telling that our hotel is a good hotel at a good value
We will continue working in our continuous improvement program in order to offer better Servicies and facilities, not only with the intention in order to fulfill 100% all our guests expectations.

Once again thak you very

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel in the outskirts of Havana. Part of a "duo" by Nolitours. Can't say enough about the staff. Very friendly and eager to help. Loved our housekeeper Cora(?) who told us about the grocery store across the road. Clean, comfortable, lots of hot water. I am totally impressed at all the languages the staff can speak!
Quiet neighbourhood, a ways from downtown and the ocean side was not a beach - coral rock??- but fun to walk on. Enjoyed exploring the district.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdq1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benedicto A, General Manager at H10 Habana Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

On behalf of the management and the staff of our hotel H10 habana panorama we thank you very mucho for taking part of your time and write this review, your comments are very valuable for us. Receive especial thanks from Coral in our housekeeping department she really appreciate the fact that you have mentioned her in your review.

I hope to have the opportunity to have you again in our hotel and thank you personally.

Always at your service.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

It was an average hotel I would say, being in cuba it was a good hotel considering the conditions in habana . The hotel was big, clean, and the staff was very pleasant . We had dinner at the italian restaurant for of son son's 30th birthday, the food was ok but the service was excellent our waitress was very pleasant and professional. At the other restaurant where they had a buffet for dinner and breakfast it was also good, the people were outstanding. I would recommend this hotel if you are visiting habana cuba.

Room Tip: The fourth floor was ok and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amparo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benedicto A, Director General at H10 Habana Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Hola Amparo. On behalf of the staff and the management of out hotel H10 habana panorama we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and specially for a celebration of the birthday of your son it is a pleasure for us to know that you were satisfied with our Servicies and facilities and we the treatment of our personnel .

This is your home away from home. We will be at your service when ever you return to Cuba.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We booked a seven-night stay at the Habana Panorama in February 2014 and we are glad we did so. We met other visitors who were staying at nearby hotels, and some said that they had no hot water. The hotel is in the Miramar section of Havana, a much more quiet area of the city. A supermarket is only a five-minute walk away if you need bottled water, wine, etc. This is not a sandy beach hotel. The water is there, but the beach area is rough. People relax at the pool.

At the Habana Panorama we had absolutely no problems. We appreciated our clean, comfortable, air-conditioned spacious guestroom after our daily visiting of Havana and elsewhere. We had an ocean view, as do most rooms there.The shuttle bus provided free-of-charge was most convenient and on time. We took it at 10:35 every morning. A trip to Old Havana took about 25-30 minutes, and we enjoyed seeing the other neighbourhoods before arriving in Old Havana. The driver did not always take the same route to get there which made it more interesting.

We usually only ate breakfast (buffet) at the hotel, but two nights we did eat there too. One night at the Italian restaurant which was alright, the other night in the hotel dining room which was featuring Mexican food and we actually found it good. We had to pay 15 CUC each for the dining room dinner which did include a glass of wine or beer. Only breakfasts were included in our plan because that is what we requested.

Generally, the staff were friendly and always aimed to please the guests. The only person who was somewhat unfriendly was the girl at the money exchange wicket in the lobby. Maybe I wouldn't have a smile on my face either if I had to change people's currency all day long too!

All in all, we are happy with our stay at the Habana Panorama. One aspect that we appreciated was how quiet the nights were so that we had no problems sleeping. We met some visitors staying at some casas particulares who were in Old Havana and found their nightbourhoods very noisy, so try to get some information about where you're staying before booking in the city.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room when we arrived and got exactly that. When there were a lot a guests leavi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benedicto A, General Manager at H10 Habana Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear guest. no behalf of the management and the staff of out hotel H10 habana panorama we Ghana Youtube very much for sharing your experiences with other guests on this web site. We are glad knowing that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments about our Servicio in deferent areas and restaurants encourage us to continue working in our continuous improvement program.

We have taken the proper measure regarding your comments about the service you received at the money exchange office.

We relly appreciate your comments.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We just came back from Cuba and stayed at Panorama for 7 nights.

First of all, my husband and I have different views about this hotel. He thinks that when in developing countries, adjust your expectations. For him, in these countries, if the hotel meets his basic requirements of having hot water, good water pressure and air-conditioning (important for tropical climate), he's happy. For me, cleanliness is key.

Yes, Panorama met my husband's basic requirements. The air-conditioning was so quiet too!

Cleanliness? I don't know. Things appeared to be clean, but I know that they cleaned with their eyes. In our 2nd evening, I noticed that the hair left after our morning showers were still in the tub. Meaning, the tub wasn't cleaned that day. I went down and told the Reception. He said he would send someone right away. I told him there's no need and that as long as they did it the next day, I would be happy. Sure enough, it was cleaned the next day. Then in the morning on the 4th day, we woke up to find water on the floor at the entrance to the bathroom--the ceiling was leaking. We phoned and they said they would send someone to fix it. Don't know if they did or not, because we went out and didn't return until late evening. The water was all cleaned up. Two evenings later, the bathroom ceiling leaked again!! I heard the dripping of the water throughout the night. In the morning, I phoned and asked for a change of room and was told to go to the Reception. The Reception desk was busy with long line-ups every time I looked. We didn't want to waste any time and went out to play. By the time we got back in the evening, I was too tired to think about changing to another room. What I did notice was that though most of the water was cleaned up, they missed a puddle that's off to the side of the door. From this, wouldn't you draw the conclusion that their general cleaning does not include the cleaning of the entire bathroom floor? That's what I meant by their cleaning with their eyes. Also, I know as a fact that the soap and toothpaste stains on the tap and mirror were not cleaned daily. It's hit and miss.

I am not complaining about our cleaning maid, because I found her friendly and pleasant. Rather, I wonder about their training and what's expected of them.

One thing the hotel MUST resolve is, one of the front entrance guys who took care of guests' transportation (getting us cabs and notifying us of the arrival of the free shuttle) regularly tried to rip guests off. We had two times and another guest told us of one time when this guy told us it's 12 CUCs for a cab to go the Old Town. In fact, everybody knows that it's 10 CUC. Meaning, he would pocket part of the money.

We paid extra to get an ocean view room, which also placed us on the pool side of the hotel. Guess what? Every night they had either recorded or live music by the pool and we heard every single bit of it. (We were on the 6th floor) Mind you, this was Cuban music, rhythmic, upbeat and loud. I love Cuban music, but not when I tried to sleep. Last Sunday night, the music went on and on, was louder than the other nights, and didn't stop till close to midnight!

The reception staff tried to be helpful, but they seemed overworked. There were always guests checking in and out and long line-ups. It seemed like they just didn't have the time to be friendly. We learned to ask quick questions to get what we needed and help them move along faster.

Regarding breakfast, I don't think we could expect gourmet food from average hotels. At least this one had a huge variety of hot and cold food to choose from and tried to add a few different things every day. (Ten times better than your average Holiday Inn/Best Western breakfasts!) I liked that their coffee was acceptable (dispensed from a machine with choices of black coffee, café con leche, hot milk, and hot chocolate), baguettes were already fresh, and eggs/omelettes cooked to order. Plenty of fresh fruits! Yes, sometimes they couldn't keep up with the cleaning, but, really, I just ate and run.

This hotel is a bit far from all the tourist sights. They provide a free shuttle that runs at 9:10, 10:35, 1:30ish, and 6:30ish to the Old Town. It's definitely not frequent enough. So you probably need to supplement it with taxis. Or take a Hop-on Hop-off tourist bus that comes around the hotel about every 20 min + (Cuban time is never exact nor punctual). Costs 5 CUC a day. You can get on and off throughout the day until 6 pm. We usually take a free shuttle in the morning to town and then taxi back at night. If we needed to come back during the day and head out again and couldn't catch the free shuttle, that's another 10 CUC each way. All in all, you have to budget extra $ for this transportation issue.

Room Tip: The leaky room was 607.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmaniac57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benedicto A, Director General at H10 Habana Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

First of al we want to thank you for taking part of your time an write this review with so many details about your experiences in our hotel. As we can see your husband and you have some differences in the appreciation of the services and facilities that we offers. We understand very well your comments and have taken them into consideration for our continuous improvement program.

In your next trip to Havane, we would you to give us the opportunity to show you the improvement made in those aspects mentioned by you in your review.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Havana hotels
4.3 mi away
Hotel Nacional de Cuba
0.3 mi away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 81 in Havana
3,562 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Havana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
3 mi away
Melia Cohiba
Melia Cohiba
#3 of 81 in Havana
3,807 reviews
4.1 mi away
Tryp Habana Libre
Tryp Habana Libre
#29 of 81 in Havana
4,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Habana Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Habana Panorama

Address: 3rd Ave and 70th St, Havana, Cuba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Havana
#6 Best Value Hotel in Havana
#17 Luxury Hotel in Havana
Price Range: $70 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Habana Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Habana Panorama hotel is a modern four-star hotel, a reference in the Cuban capital thanks to its stunning architectural design and preferential location facing the sea in the Miramar residential area, where most of the city's embassies, commercial companies and business centres are located. Among other services, the hotel has 3 restaurants, 4 bars, one swimming pool for adults and one for children, Exclusive Privilege rooms & Suites and 3 meeting rooms. The hotel also provides a free shuttle service to the Old Havana. Honeymooners will get a Free room upgrade. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
h10 Habana Panorama Hotel Havana
Oasis Panorama Havana
Oasis Panorama Hotel Havana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing