We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ask to check romms...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
H10 Habana Panorama
Ranked #14 of 79 Hotels in Havana
Havana
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“ask to check romms...”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had prepaid 2 rooms for 4 Nights and one of the rooms had a smell of fungus. Disgusting. had to turn og the air condition and open Windows because the hotel was full. Got a New room the day after , smaller and lower Down but kleen and not smell of fungus.We told them that it is a Health risk but nobody seemed to care.. Like most placese in Cuba, service is unknown. Othervise it is a Nice hotel, nice pool, and good Italian restaurant. A bit har beds for 4 stars hotel but nice pillows.. Not far from sigarshop, marina and Beach . We stayed at Habana Libre at arrival and that is closer to Old havana.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Nanna20132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benedicto A, General Manager at H10 Habana Panorama, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
On behalf of the management of our hotel, we apologize, because we could not fulfil your expectation. We have taken your comments and suggestion in to consideration for our continuous improvement plan.

We invite you to visit the hotel in your next trip to Habana, so I could show the improvement made in our facilities and services.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    617
    450
    139
    62
See reviews for
263
679
91
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Legnago, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 15, 2013

The hotel was old with a cold atmosphere. The room and the bathroom were not so clean. The second day the towels changed were even dirty. I only save the breakfast.
I wouldn't give 4 stars to this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty_Fog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benedicto A, Director General at H10 Habana Panorama, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
.Dear Betty. On behalf of the staff of our hotel we apologize because we could not fulfil your expectation during your stray with is. We have taken your comments into consideration for our continuous improvement program.
We hope to have te opportunity to show the improvement in our facilities en services in your next trip to Havana.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Havana hotels

New West, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We just came back from a 3 day stay at the Habana Panorama where we had a great time. The service provided by the staff working at the front desk, buffets, restaurant, bars,maids was second to none. During our stay we had the pleasure of meeting the hotel Executive Chef Mardoqueo who treated us royally; we also met the Director of the hotel, Mr. Benedicto, another beautiful person who along with the rest of the staff know and enjoy making the hotel guests feel right at home. Our thanks to Dr. Madeline and her assistant Silvia for a great job treating my wife for a food infection that she caught in Varadero, thanks also to Lislaidys, Duany and Gisella our favorite servers.
To make a long story short: this is a great hotel with great and prompt service if the need arises, very good food and good transportation to the city center, the view from the hotel is awesome as well.
We will definitely book this hotel next time we travel to Cuba and we recommend it to anyone travelling to Habana, you will not regret it.

Room Tip: Ask for a non smoker room if you do not smoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juvencio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benedicto A, General Manager at H10 Habana Panorama, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Hola Juvencio. On behalf of all the personnel working in our hotel H10 Habana panorama we thank you for taking part of time, writing this review and sharing your experiences with other clients.
We are here to serve you as you deserve and we will always do our best to do so.

Especial thanks on behalf of Maldqueo and myself.
I’m looking forward to see you and have the opportunity to thank you personally.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This hotel is located in the Miramar area. This an area among the best kept and affluent area of La Habana. Parallel to the 5th avenue,where the most beautiful houses of Havana used to be. These houses,now, has become Embassies for countries from Africa and the Middle East .The hotel has an impressive view of the Caribean Sea from practically all the rooms.If you can afforded request room with gallery usually rooms that ended with "A" or "B". The staff is very helpful and they are always willing to help.
The lobby is small but has a bar that can become very busy. On the last floor of the hotel there is a piano bar that open at night.Overall, and if you don't want to be in the Old Havana area.This is your best bet

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lordsquizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benedicto A, Director General at H10 Habana Panorama, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
On behalf of all the employees of our hotel H10 Habana panorama we thank you very much for taking part of your time and wright this review.

We are glad to know that you liked your room and the view and also our piano bar at 11th floor.

This will be your home away from home, whenever you dice to come back to Cuba we will be here at your services.

I hope to have the opportunity to thank you personally in your next trip to Cuba.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarac, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

beautiful hotel, the food, the pool, staff especially Yacnel in reception desk he went that extra mile for us and I will always remember his quality treatment. I highly recommend this hotel in quality service location and every nice thing about it, i rated this hotel a 5 star in cuba.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benedicto A, Director General at H10 Habana Panorama, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Hola Kerry. Thank you very much from all the staff of our hotel H10 Habana panorama. Yacnel asked me to send you special thanks for mentioning him in this review.
Your feedback strengthens our commitment with our continuous improvement plan, in order to meet our guests expectations.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My family and I stayed at panorama twice this year, the first time I lost my wallet and a front desk agent allowed us to stay until we had money transferred to us.Her name is Elaine, she even gave us breakfast, dinner and drink tickets. She turned a worst trip ever to a must come back soon trip.This was in april, we came back in september and she greeted us with big smiles and hugs as if she was waiting for us to come back, she gave us a room with a great view of the city and ocean and referred us to a really nice tour guide. Overall Elaine has made us feel more like family than a guest , I highly recommend that she be made a manager. If you decide to stay at panorama ask for Elaine!!!

Room Tip: Top Floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benedicto A, Director General at H10 Habana Panorama, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
On behalf of the staff of our Hotel H10 Habana panorama we want to thank you for coming back to our hotel last September. We really appreciate the fact that you have taken part of your time en share your experience in our hotel with other travelers. Elaine sends you special thanks for mentioning her in this review.

I hope to have the opportunity to thank you personally in your next trip to Habana.

Best Regrads.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Booked a split trip to Panorama and Ocean's Patriarca in Varadero Oct 12-Oct19. First 3 days at Panorama and balance at Ocean's. Although the Panorama is bit away from Havana it was a nice break. Overall the hotel was modern, clean and comfortable. Several great restaurants close by and the market to buy snacks and water was a 5 min walk from the hotel. The hotel does offer a shuttle service to the flea market in Havana, however there is no guarantee with the schedule as the shuttle is operated by a seperate company. On 2 days the morning shuttle didn't arrive and the front desk staff didn't have any updates. We received the often used excuses, 'oh it just left' - wrong....on the first day sat outside the hotel at 845am and shuttle was to arrive at 910am....at 920 I inquired at the desk and was advised he just left?? The next reason was that the driver was delayed, then he is stuck in traffic????? and finally they didn't know if he was coming or not....I was told he finally arrived fror the 135pm trip. Our room was very comfortable, clean and spacious. A word of advise. DO NOT ACCEPT A ROOM ON THE 10TH FLOOR. Unless of course you don't mind th emusic from the Piano Lounge just above your head on the 11th Floor and with the band's stomping high heel shoes. The breakfast at the buffet had a good selection and satisfied our needs. The eggs were always fresh and cooked perfectly.

Room Tip: Avoid the 10th floor as the rooms are below the Piano Lounge that operates from 9pm-2am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loufrancavilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benedicto A, Director General at H10 Habana Panorama, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
We appreciate very much that you have taken part of your time to share your experiences with other travel, writing this review on tripadvisor.
Your comments and suggestions have been taken in to consideration for our plan of continuous improvement.

On your next trip to Habana, we would like to see you, in order to show you the improvement made in our facilities and services.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Havana hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 79 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,245 reviews
4.2 mi away
NH Capri La Habana
NH Capri La Habana
#4 of 79 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,558 reviews
0.3 mi away
Memories Miramar Havana
Memories Miramar Havana
#10 of 79 in Havana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Melia Cohiba
Melia Cohiba
#3 of 79 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,557 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Habana Paseo
Hotel Habana Paseo
#43 of 79 in Havana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
4.1 mi away
Tryp Habana Libre
Tryp Habana Libre
#33 of 79 in Havana
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Habana Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Habana Panorama

Property: H10 Habana Panorama
Address: 3rd Ave and 70th St, Havana, Cuba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Havana
#6 Best Value Hotel in Havana
#14 Luxury Hotel in Havana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Habana Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Habana Panorama hotel is a modern four-star hotel, a reference in the Cuban capital thanks to its stunning architectural design and preferential location facing the sea in the Miramar residential area, where most of the city's embassies, commercial companies and business centres are located. Among other services, the hotel has 3 restaurants, 4 bars, one swimming pool for adults and one for children, Exclusive Privilege rooms & Suites and 3 meeting rooms. The hotel also provides a free shuttle service to the Old Havana. Honeymooners will get a Free room upgrade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your H10 Habana Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Habana Panorama Hotel Havana
Oasis Panorama Havana
Oasis Panorama Hotel Havana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing