We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Very nice hotel"”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Havana
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
H10 Habana Panorama
Ranked #27 of 80 Hotels in Havana
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My family and I stayed at panorama twice this year, the first time I lost my wallet and a front desk agent allowed us to stay until we had money transferred to us.Her name is Elaine, she even gave us breakfast, dinner and drink tickets. She turned a worst trip ever to a must come back soon trip.This was in april, we came back in september and she greeted us with big smiles and hugs as if she was waiting for us to come back, she gave us a room with a great view of the city and ocean and referred us to a really nice tour guide. Overall Elaine has made us feel more like family than a guest , I highly recommend that she be made a manager. If you decide to stay at panorama ask for Elaine!!!

Room Tip: Top Floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benedicto A, Director General at H10 Habana Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

On behalf of the staff of our Hotel H10 Habana panorama we want to thank you for coming back to our hotel last September. We really appreciate the fact that you have taken part of your time en share your experience in our hotel with other travelers. Elaine sends you special thanks for mentioning her in this review.

I hope to have the opportunity to thank you personally in your next trip to Habana.

Best Regrads.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,673)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

316 - 322 of 1,673 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

Booked a split trip to Panorama and Ocean's Patriarca in Varadero Oct 12-Oct19. First 3 days at Panorama and balance at Ocean's. Although the Panorama is bit away from Havana it was a nice break. Overall the hotel was modern, clean and comfortable. Several great restaurants close by and the market to buy snacks and water was a 5 min walk from the hotel. The hotel does offer a shuttle service to the flea market in Havana, however there is no guarantee with the schedule as the shuttle is operated by a seperate company. On 2 days the morning shuttle didn't arrive and the front desk staff didn't have any updates. We received the often used excuses, 'oh it just left' - wrong....on the first day sat outside the hotel at 845am and shuttle was to arrive at 910am....at 920 I inquired at the desk and was advised he just left?? The next reason was that the driver was delayed, then he is stuck in traffic????? and finally they didn't know if he was coming or not....I was told he finally arrived fror the 135pm trip. Our room was very comfortable, clean and spacious. A word of advise. DO NOT ACCEPT A ROOM ON THE 10TH FLOOR. Unless of course you don't mind th emusic from the Piano Lounge just above your head on the 11th Floor and with the band's stomping high heel shoes. The breakfast at the buffet had a good selection and satisfied our needs. The eggs were always fresh and cooked perfectly.

Room Tip: Avoid the 10th floor as the rooms are below the Piano Lounge that operates from 9pm-2am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loufrancavilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benedicto A, Director General at H10 Habana Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

We appreciate very much that you have taken part of your time to share your experiences with other travel, writing this review on tripadvisor.
Your comments and suggestions have been taken in to consideration for our plan of continuous improvement.

On your next trip to Habana, we would like to see you, in order to show you the improvement made in our facilities and services.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Very nice hotel with fantastic facilities, but definitely in the suburbs. The room was very comfortable with everything you could wish for in a hotel room and fabulous shower and bathroom. But nothing of interest within walking distance unless you are interested in the very ugly Russian Embassy! The food was also very good in the Italian restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank peverelpolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benedicto A, Director General at H10 Habana Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

On behalf on all the employees of our hotel H10 Hqbana panorama we thank you very much for writing this review and share your experiences with other travelers. We appreciate you comments on our rooms and the food at the Italian restaurant.

I hope to have the opportunity to thank you personally in your next visit to Habana.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed here last oct 8 till 9th. The room was quite ok except for some flaws like fridge not working, booked a deluxe room but no iron amd ironing board,no coffe maker or a electric kettle to make a hot water. Phone service sucks. And amenities of the hotel like spa amd sauna room is way to far for a 4star hotel. Only one attendant is doing everything and its the worst massage room I've ever had w the lightings and the music played by the man therapist makes it realy uncomfortable for me to relax. I find it realy hard communicating since I dont speak spanish only frontdesk can speak english but not all of them are very fri3ndly amd accomodating. The concierge was not friendly at all and kinda snob maybe she doesnt speak english well I guess.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank girlwithabigappetite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benedicto A, Director General at H10 Habana Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear guest. We are very sorry that to have met your expectations during your stay in our hotel. Your comments and suggestions are taken in to consideration for our plan of continuous improvement.
We invite you to visit the hotel in your next trip to Habana in order to show you the improvement made in our facilities and services.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

A smart hotel in a relatively quiet location 10 mins by car from city centre on a quiet rocky coast with lots of fossils to spot. Hotel had striking architectural design, lovely pool area, great view from rooftop bar. Staff were friendly and professional. Buffet food was fine in the evening and at breakfast. We felt quite safe walking around locally outside but you need a taxi to get into Havana.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benedicto A, Director General at H10 Habana Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

.Thank you very much for sharing your experiences in our hotel with other travelers. All of the people working in our H10 Habana panorama appreciate this. thank for you comments on our buffet in the evening and at breakfast.
We hope to have the opportunity to thank you personally during your nest trip to Habana.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We travel to Havana by coach and stopped here 2 nights. Very modern hotel nothing like what we thought we would get. The 11th floor bar is a must to go to. We didn't spend much time here and was a 15 min ride to sites of Havana but nothing major. Food was not as good as our resort hotel but still good. The sausages at breakfast were the best i have tasted outside the UK.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antony45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benedicto A, Director General at H10 Habana Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

On behalf of the management and the whole staff of the hotel we thank you for wrighting this review and share your expriences with other customers. Your comments and suggestings are very important to us. We are happy to know that you enjoied your stay in our hotel. Thank you very mucho for your feedback on our breakfast sausages. We are here to serve you during your stay with us. we hope to have you with us on your next visit to Cuba.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I was sleeping here in August with my family.
The Hotel is in the Miramar zone close to the embassies, but far away from the Old Habana.
Its a big Hotel, but everything was standard and not 4 Stars. ( low maintenance).
One night we were informed that would cut the water for a few hours. Finally got more than 5 hours without water.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chileantrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benedicto A, Director General at H10 Habana Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

On behalf of the staff and the management of the hotel H10 habana panorama we thank you foe sharing your experience with other customer through this web site. We really had inconveniences with the water supply and to solve this inconveniences took us 5 hours to resolve it. Fortunately it us definitely solved and works properly. Regarding maintenance we assure you that all the measure have been taken to and you would have the opportunity to see the hotel in your next visit to havana, please accept our invitation to come at the hotel and see by your selves the improvement in services and facilities.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Havana hotels
4.3 mi away
Hotel Nacional de Cuba
0.3 mi away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 80 in Havana
3,514 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Havana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
NH Capri La Habana
NH Capri La Habana
#4 of 80 in Havana
1,808 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Mercure Sevilla Havane
3 mi away
Melia Cohiba
Melia Cohiba
#3 of 80 in Havana
3,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Habana Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Habana Panorama

Address: 3rd Ave and 70th St, Havana, Cuba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Havana
#18 Luxury Hotel in Havana
Price Range: $178 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Habana Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Habana Panorama hotel is a modern four-star hotel, a reference in the Cuban capital thanks to its stunning architectural design and preferential location facing the sea in the Miramar residential area, where most of the city's embassies, commercial companies and business centres are located. Among other services, the hotel has 3 restaurants, 4 bars, one swimming pool for adults and one for children, Exclusive Privilege rooms & Suites and 3 meeting rooms. The hotel also provides a free shuttle service to the Old Havana. Honeymooners will get a Free room upgrade. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
h10 Habana Panorama Hotel Havana
Oasis Panorama Havana
Oasis Panorama Hotel Havana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing