We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You MUST stay at Pablo's!!!”
Review of Casa Pablo Meneses

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Havana
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Pablo Meneses
Ranked #61 of 702 Havana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2013

From start to finish, our stay at Pablo's made my visit to Cuba even more enjoyable and even more unforgettable. Nothing was too big a problem to help us sort out from taxis, to booking other Casa's ahead of time in Cuba, to restaurant recommendations, Pablo was always more than happy to help out. We had the delightful Carlos drive us to our restaurant one evening and on my trip back to Habana he met me at the station to take me to the airport. The breakfast was brilliant with your egg requirements made to order.

I was lucky enough to celebrate my 30th birthday in Habana and Pablo ensured that it was a birthday to remember. Not only did he arrange for a birthday cake to be presented to me over breakfast but he also had his wonderful friend Lois drive us up and down the Malecon in his bright yellow, soft top Chevrolet 53. INCREDIBLE!!

The room we stayed in was clean (and cleaned every day), all of the staff as well as Pablo's two sons are so friendly and welcoming and the location is amazing, you are in easy walking distance to the Museo de la Revolucion, restaurants on the Malecon, you can walk along the Prado and people watch. There are so many streets to get lost in it's amazing.

Pablo and his team are the most thoughtful and kind people I have met in a very very very long time. I could honestly not say a negative thing about any of the experience. It has a very homely feel and you feel completely at ease.

THANK YOU SO MUCH and good luck with your English lessons.

Remember.... head, shoulders, knees and toes, knees and toes :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJJarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo M, Propietario at Casa Pablo Meneses, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

A lot of thanks for this so beautiful opinion, hope to celebrate in my house other birthday near your beautiful family, and so can help them to fulfill new sleeps.

Pablo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Casa Pablo Meneses
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 212 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

We had a great stay at Pablo`s. The room was cleaned every day, it is spacious and the breakfast was very tasty. The location is superb. Pablo recommended us places to go sightseeing in Havana, and one of his sons (which is a well known reggeaton artist) was also very helpful. Don`t hestitate to ask to watch his music videos, it will give a good insight to Cuban culture. The whole family is very attentive and friendly, and sincerly cares about their guests.

Ana and Maria

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonnyboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo M, Propietario at Casa Pablo Meneses, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013
Google Translation

Ana y Maria

Muchísimas gracias por dedicarnos un ratico, para opinar sobre su encuentro con nosotros, esperamos volver a verlas juntas en nuestra casa.

Un abrazo

Pablo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I had tried to book into Casa Maura 6 doors down the street but she was full so she offered to find out if Pablo had room, and luckily he did! He has 2 very comfortable double rooms with the best showers we had in Cuba and the food was excellent. He was not fazed by the fact that I was vegetarian (which is not always the case in Cuba - I got salad a lot of times in resturants) and the breakfast was very good value. We liked his sons too but did not meet his wife. The location is superb as it's only half a block from the Museo de la Revolution and an easy walk to the rest of the city sights. Pablo also arranged for his friend Carlos to pick us from the airport in his people carrier so there was lots of room for our 4 big bags (we are divers & sailors so had a lot of kit). We started and finished our stay in Cuba with Pablo & were very glad to do so. When we return - as we would very much like to return to this excellent country - we will certainly try to stay with Pablo again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo M, Propietario at Casa Pablo Meneses, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thank you for taking part of your valuable time to review your stay at our house, for us it was a great honor to serve you, you deserved so much more.

Unfortunately my wife is very busy with her work and it is very difficult to come to my house, she lives in another place, I go back and forth every day, but I promise that next time you will meet her.

a hug

Pablo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We did not actually stay at Pablo's, but our casa arranged for us to have dinner there. We were privileged to have a dinner cooked for us by Pablo and Lydia, It was a terrific, five-course meal, with exceptional presentation. and very tasty. Pablo was the perfect host, warm and welcoming. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank SteveandAnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo M, Propietario at Casa Pablo Meneses, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Many Thanks,

I hope to serve you again as you deserve, I will always in our beautiful memories.

Pablo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We have met a lot of nice people in Cuba. People are very open towards strangers, (not only for selling stuff). Being in a casa particular means that you somehow get to know people.

Pablo is one of the kindest persons I know of. He takes care of your needs, while he never licks your boots. He is calm and blessed with a irrepressible good humour. His two sons, his brother and the cook are all pleasant company as well. You will feel at home. Pablo speaks some English and is learning.
We stayed during three periods for eight days in this casa.
The food in the house is traditional Cuban. It is fresh, delicious and abundant, much better then in some restaurants. The breakfast: all good food with fresh juice. Food is served in the patio.

The rooms: 2 big rooms, we used it for 5 people with one decent and one beautiful bathroom (showers/toilet/sink). Pablo keeps them very clean.
One room has little ventilation, but the rooms are 4-5 meters high, so you are not suffocating. There are fans, which we did not use. One room has a fridge.
The beds are comparable with all the beds we slept on in the casas in Cuba, which are spiral matrasses of average comfort.

The location is very central, you easily can walk all Old Havana from here. Museums and Malecon are closeby. For Vedado you need a taxi (5CUC). You can go swim at hotel Sevilla, just around the corner. There you can change money too.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeyFriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo M, Propietario at Casa Pablo Meneses, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

For me it was a pleasure to serve you and have them in our home, I hope to repeat the experience with his beautiful family, I guess your children and speak Spanish, the English like me, jejejeje

a hug

Pablo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We spent our last 2 nights in Cuba at Casa Pablo in Havana. It is located a literal 'stones throw' from the Prado in Havana Vieja. Run by Pablo with help from his 2 charming sons Jans (27) and Javier (24), they were all great hosts. There is some construction around the corner on Paseo de Marti, but not to worry, it had NO effect whatsoever on the enjoyment of our stay. Pablo is learning at his English class and speaks enough for us to understand, and his sons English is even better. The room we had was quite large and had the biggest (private) bathroom of the 3 Casa Particulares we stayed in during our week in Cuba. Our dinner was delicious with excellently prepared fish, more than we could finish (& I can eat!). We needed to be up very early for the bus to our flight home. Jans was up before us and made us delicious sandwiches to take with us in the bus. Then he accompanied us down the street a few hundred metres to the bus pickup and continued to wave goodbye until we drove out of sight.
When we go back to Havana we hope to stay once again at Casa Pablo!
We would not hesitate to refer it to friends.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drudell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo M, Propietario at Casa Pablo Meneses, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

I really appreciate your delicate and specially such a wonderful memory you gave about your staying in our house. It was a big pleasure meeting you at home. As i told you before i would like to meet your wonderful family. I hope to welcome all of them soon.



Waiting for you .

Pablo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed at Casa Pablo for 4 nights in Nov 2012 and would highly recommend it! The Casa itself is beautiful, the rooms and bathrooms really clean and the breakfasts were delicious! Pablo and his sons were extremely welcoming and helpful during my stay and I felt very well looked after - he even organised a salsa lesson with some of the other guests in the courtyard with his daughter-in-law which really made our stay. The location is perfect for exploring Old Havana and is a short walk to the Malecon Drive as well as some really lovely bars, restaurants and the Theatre. Pablo was also kind enough to help book further accommodation and transport for us and even arranged a taxi to pick us up form the airport as well as calling ahead to our next Casa to make sure we arrived safely, all of which helped to keep our Cuban adventure stress-free! Thank you so much to the whole family! Lotty x

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lotty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo M, Propietario at Casa Pablo Meneses, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

That is our duty, to try that they have a happy stay, without concerns, that makes it us, I hope to have the pleasure to return them to receive in our house.
Thank you
Pablo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Havana hotels
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Parque Central
0.1 mi away
Park View Hotel
Park View Hotel
#59 of 80 in Havana
430 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aby's Casa in Cuba
Aby's Casa in Cuba
#58 of 702 in Havana
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Casa Katy y Humberto
Casa Katy y Humberto
#134 of 702 in Havana
84 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Buenos Aires
Casa Buenos Aires
#74 of 702 in Havana
48 reviews
1.3 mi away
Casa Familia Martinez Lopez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Pablo Meneses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Pablo Meneses

Address: Refugio No. 110 e/ Prado y Morro, Havana 10200, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 702 B&Bs / Inns in Havana
Price Range: $25 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colonial House from 1836, has been restored and preserved structure and image of the time. Located in the city center, allowing a tour of Havana very easily without using any vehicle. It has 3 rooms with all the comfort needed to spend a nice stay in havana, Cuba Just 20 meters from the Paseo del Prado, 50 meters from the Museum of the Revolution, 100 meters from the Hotel Sevilla veteran and 300 meters from the Malecon Habanero. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing