We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and beautiful place”

Atelier- Restaurante Paladar en Habana Cuba
Ranked #20 of 775 Restaurants in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Seafood, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food and beautiful place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

The place was hard to find at night but when we finally found it, we entered a beautiful Paladar with nice atmosphere. The food was good although the service was kind of slowly. But if you are in Cuba, thats a regular thing =)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Abdullah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    145
    30
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Romantic Rooftop setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Romantic rooftop setting with the most delicious food. China is very old and very beautiful. Customer service is amazing They do everything to make sure you have a memorable dining experience. Seafood is outstanding.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank saralori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
109 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, stylish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Besides the restaurant and it extensive choice of dishes it is worthwhile the visit also for other reasons. It has 2 nicely decorated terraces, has a trendy atmosphere and nice art. The menu is balanced with traditional and more trendy dishes. They have all kinds of different attributes hanging and laying around, f.e. different kinds of glasses, etc. The cocktails are excellent and worthwhile mentioning.

They have more tables than any other restaurant (besides hotel restaurants) then I have seen elsewhere in Havana.

Take time to visit this place and look around. Very friendly personnel as well.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JudithvdD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
165 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent Menu, Great Ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

The Atelier is a well appointed studio, with varied wall art and a roomy dining area. The menu was extensive, and the wine list reasonable in extent and value. I had the lobster tail - unlike another review, mine was fine - and my wife had the fish (I think it was the snapper). Rice and beans, yes but other vegetables as well.

Unlike most of the restaraunts / paladars we ate in, there was no music - but otherwise, a fine evening's dinner. We were on our way to the ballet, by the way, and the waiter got us out with time to spare - though getting separate checks was a bit of an issue; should have asked before we ordered.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SpringfieldFresser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
165 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good food, nice ambiance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We ate here with a party of 8, several of us had different offerings, and all seemed to be excellent. The winelist was adequate and fairly priced, and the service was outstanding. There was a bit of confusion as we asked to have our checks divided, but that was our fault for not doing that before ordering.

The place is like an art studio (atelier) and provides a relaxing environment for a good meal. I admit I didn't miss the music until reading others' posts here. It would have improved the overall evening.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SpringfieldFresser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atelier- Restaurante Paladar en Habana Cuba also viewed

Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 

Been to Atelier- Restaurante Paladar en Habana Cuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing