We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Terrazza de Manolo

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Havana
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Terrazza de Manolo
Ranked #114 of 690 Havana B&B and Inns
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We spent two nights on Manolos terrace and were very happy with our stay there. The room we had wasn't that comf. we saw in other places, but it was clean and beds were good. The huge rooftop-terrace is great to have n overview of havana and to chill down from the citys noise... Manolo and his lovely family are very nice people, helpful and do all to give you a good stay right in the centre of old havana.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank gigbert s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    45
    17
    6
    9
See reviews for
32
94
33
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

We´ve been there four nights in July and it was nice. It´s an oasis where you can calm down while visiting this amazing city. You can start your day there with a perfect breakfast on the terraze and you get an view all over Havanna on top. Manolo and his family are very nice and helpfull. This is very worthy, when you start your Cuba trip in Havanna. We come back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danielf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

I spent a week-end at Manolo's house in July. It was incredibly beautiful, comfortable, clean and welcoming. The roof-top patio provided you with a 360 degree bird's eye view of Habana vieja, which was heavenly in the mornings when you were sipping on your coffee. Manolo was more than a host, he became a friend. He is incredibly helpful and will completely go out of his way to make sure you are comfortable relaxed and informed. It just provided that much MORE to the Habana experience. He was also an excellent teacher, showing me how to make delicious mojitos to make my stay all the more appealing ! Will definitely go back ! Gracias Manolo !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed at Manolo's for one week, and it was unforgettable experience!

The casa is located just in the heart of Habana Vieja, with beautiful view from the terrace, where you can enjoy delightful breakfast with fresh fruits and the best coffee in the world!

The room was clean and comfortable. We had a room with a bathroom inside, constant hot water supply was a pleasant surprise for us, as in Havana there's usually no hot water in casas.

The hosts are very nice and attentive. They truly became our family for this week in Havana. And their beautiful 4-year old daughter taught us few Spanish phrases :)

We are definitely coming back in future!

Room Tip: On our last night, we've ordered a dinner. Huge portions of home made meat stakes with salad and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank knysheva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

We came to visit Habana in the beginning of 2012. We were very fortune to find our way to the house of Manolo and he´s nice wife and daughter. First of all Manolo is a very nice host, he is very helpful and will provide you with all the advice you´ll need about Habana. This includes how much to pay for this and that.

The rooms are situated next to a big wonderful terrace from which you will have a buitiful view over Habana city. And, the appartment is situated close to a wonderful part of the old town that is undergoing a lot of renewing.

We spendt 4 days in La Terraza de Manolo and really enjoyed the warm and welcoming athmosphere. Thus we would like to recommend this accomodation to fellow travellers around the world.

Kind regards,

Sara & Jesper

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jesper_189541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulm, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

What an amazing view! Everyone who awakes very early the first nights because of the jetlag, will experience an unforgettable sunrise overlooking Havanna-Vieja. I spent two weeks in Manolos Casa and I was not only allowed to enjoy this spectacular view but also splendid treats for breakfast (always fresh fruits, juices, omelettes, fried eggs, sweet rolls) - prepared lovingly and patiently (I do not speak Spanish at all;-)). In addition, Manolo and his wife were always very cordial and helpful - I was even received with a welcome beer, a tour of the two-storey terrace and they got me the feeling to come to them with any matters. Another big plus: Manolo has a big refrigerator standing on his terrace - large "watertanks" are always available for 1 CUC - which I gratefully made use of due to the tropical heat. I really had a great time here, hoping to come back soon. I can really recommend Manolos Casa unconditionally.

Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Gesa_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

I stayed at Manolos for one week during my salsa-holiday in Havana, and if or when I am going back, I definitely will choose this place again! Met by a smiling host who carried my suitcase up all the way to the top floor, my stay was off to a great start. The room was nice and clean and a towel provided, changed every three days. If you need to cool off, the room also had air-condition, although a bit noisy, it gets the job done! Just across the hall in a separate room on the terrazza is your own private bathroom.

The place has a great location, close to the center of old Havana. There is no problem walking or you can take one of the many bike-taxis which are usually found right outside the door. Nearby bakery and atm is also convenient.

Manolo, his wife and little daughter are all so friendly! Anything you need, they will help you with to make your stay at the casa and in Havana great. They will make you feel very welcome and are easy to ask should you need assistance.

After a nice refreshing breakfast with fruits, eggs and buns you are good to go for a day in Havanna or maybe just licking sun at their big terrazza :-)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bente182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Havana hotels
2.9 mi away
Hotel Habana Paseo
Hotel Habana Paseo
#40 of 78 in Havana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
2.1 mi away
NH Capri La Habana
NH Capri La Habana
#4 of 78 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Inglaterra
Hotel Inglaterra
#17 of 78 in Havana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#21 of 78 in Havana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Meson de la Flota
El Meson de la Flota
#44 of 78 in Havana
3.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
3.3 mi away
Melia Cohiba
Melia Cohiba
#3 of 78 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Terrazza de Manolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Terrazza de Manolo

Property: La Terrazza de Manolo
Address: Calle Cuba edificio no 611 | Apartemento no 7 e/ Luz y Sta Clara, Havana, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 690 B&Bs / Inns in Havana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panorama view over Cuba city from a huge terrace at seven floors. Exeptional service minded owner and staff! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing