We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Havana
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveler rating
549
44
7
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
549
44
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family suite old havana the main house a lovely place to stay central havana large bathroom bed and breakfast visit cuba amazing hosts breakfast was delicious each morning casa particular lovely casa air conditioning fresh fruit recommend this casa julia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 602 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days. Was perfect to visit Havana center but not beeing in the fuzz of the city. A taxi will cost you about 10 cuc. Rooms are spacious, clean and have good beds. Swimming pool is perfect to chill after a long day is the city. Nice restaurants are nearby.
Staff are most friendly and helpful!
Would certainly recommend this and come back when visiting Havana again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Erik1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silvioo473, Propietario at La Rosa de Ortega, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Erick, thanks for your compliments!!
This is the best gift we could ever have...the recognition by our guests.
I will share this beautiful post with all our staff, I know that they make the difference every day.
Thanks again, and welcome back, of course!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019

After staying in a casa on the Malecon we moved because we wanted somewhere with a pool. As soon as we arrived we let like we'd gone back into another time. The main house is beautiful with original tiled floors and lots of antiques. The staff were very friendly, especially Anna, whom we could have a conversation with due to her excellent English.
Once in the gardens it is very private with a pool and a lovely outdoor eating area where breakfast is served (7cuc each) and snacks throughout the day. Snacks and Cuban cocktails were very reasonable; cocktails only 2.50 CUC!
Before we arrived we'd been offered a free upgrade to the 'bungalow suite', which was not actually a bungalow but a two storey self contained property consisting of a very large bathroom and TV and seating downstairs and a large bedroom upstairs. All immaculately clean. It even had its own small garden and rocking chairs.
The pool was great after walking around Havana in the August heat, in fact we were the only ones it it so we well like it was our own.
We also enjoyed walking around the local area as it's not in a tourist spot so you get to se the real Havana. We had been recommended a local Cuban restaurant which we at in twice and was very reasonable.
The staff made us feel welcome from the security staff at night (who enjoyed practising his English) to the gardener who was constantly sweeping outside, and of course Anna who told us where the local cafes/restaurants were.
If we ever visit Havana again we would definitely stay here.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leedsrubysandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silvioo473, Propietario at La Rosa de Ortega, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2019

Gracias !! Karen, this is the deepest thing that comes out from our hearts!!
We work with a lot of passion to give the best to our guests, and it is simply amazing when you, in return, just tell us the most beautiful compliments we can receive.
Welcome back, anytime, for sure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

This was simply the nicest place we stayed in Cuba.
Anna was fantastic and helped so much with a medical emergency I had. Generous to a fault.
Lovely place with nice pool and bar in the grounds. Extremely helpful and order very good taxi drivers for you. This is important.
We will return as soon as we can
Thank you!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mintytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silvioo473, Propietario at La Rosa de Ortega, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

Oh!! This is the best compliment we could ever had!!
We all work so hard to please our guests, but I know that Anna goes further and beyond... thanks in her behalf!! and thanks also in behalf of our entire staff, we are really grateful for the ooportunity of sharing our hospitality with you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

La Rosa de Ortega it is definitely one of the best options the magical and unique Havana City can offer to group tours!

There, you can be amazed by the beautiful 360 degree view of the centuries-old Havana town.

On top of that, you will get surprised by the good service provided by the owners and their staff, that just leave you with the feeling of wanting to come back. Then there’s the cafeteria and gardens that complement the property … It cannot be better!

We La Perla Experience and our group feel always welcome! At home!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank yancp2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silvioo473, Propietario at La Rosa de Ortega, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Of course.. you must feel at home as you all are part of our family!!
We love you!!
Welcome back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

My partner and I have done a fair amount of traveling and stayed in a lot of different places. I can truly say this is one of the most beautiful and welcoming b&b's we have ever experienced. From start to finish staff were very kind and helpful, the breakfast was lovely, and the room was beautiful and very comfortable. The pool was a welcome relief from the heat and quite often we had it to ourselves! My father was unwell whilst we were there and spent two nights in hospital, the staff were so caring and accommodating and even insisted he didn't have to pay for the two nights he wasn't there, despite being allowed to keep all their belongings in the room. A special thank you to Anna, a member of staff who went above and beyond helping us with absolutely everything! We would return simply to see her again!! Recommended 110% thank you all!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 989leahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silvioo473, Propietario at La Rosa de Ortega, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Gracias a ustedes!!
We must thank you for the opportunity to share.
You and the entire party are son kind, warm and friendly, that it was a total pleasure to host you.
Special greetings and thanks from Anna, we know that she is on of the stars in our little heaven!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews