We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,326)
Filter reviews
4,326 results
Traveler rating
942
1,679
1,045
439
221
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
942
1,679
1,045
439
221
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor live music al capone rooftop restaurant old havana graham greene patio bar vip breakfast opera singers corner room nice pool charming hotel high ceilings lobby area revolution museum cuban music colonial style
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 4,326 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2019

This was our first hotel in a 2 week stay in Cuba. Downstairs is nice lobby and good music. Let down was the bedroom which was not very clean. The bin in the bathroom was full of rubbish from the previous guests and the bedroom floor was dirty. The hairdryer overheated with a strong smell in of burning. Let the desk know and things were put right but not the best welcome to Cuba. Breakfast was ok. We had pizza one night from the bar which was also ok. Good Mohito on top floor but badly bitten by ants crawling on the floor.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank leicesterhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GC_Sevilla_HABANA, Director General at Hotel Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019


Dear leicesterhelen Thank you very much! for taking the time to write an opinion. We take into account your comments, which we will take into account to improve our services and thereby allow us to achieve the quality levels that Clients deserve. Best regards, Juan Carlos Colina-Director Hotel Sevilla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

we had a great stay here yes the hotel is old fashioned but that is part of its charm
we asked for a high floor corner room as suggested on this site and that really was a good idea as I feel the music can be load and if you had jet lag could disturb you in the other rooms
room was clean and charming with old style furniture and if you have read our man in Havana it hasn't changed !!
the breakfast was good and all the staff were helpful and friendly there is a 24 hour currency exchange which was really useful as there was a large queue at the airport when we arrived
it is in a great position and you can walk to all the sites it was lovely to come back to the hotel for night cap with live music in the lobby bar
we would stay here again

Room tip: high floor corner room
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank airmiles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GC_Sevilla_HABANA, Director General at Hotel Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Dear airmiles1. Thank you! for taking the time to write an opinion. The whole team is very happy to know that your stay was memorable, we hope to welcome you again. Best regards, Juan Carlos Colina-Director Hotel Sevilla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019

I stayed at Hotel Sevilla in March 2019 for a girls getaway. Overall we had a lovely time. The staff was friendly and helpful and the location can't be beat - you could walk every where. Before we left we were deciding between staying in Old Havana or Vedado but we made the right pick! It's also just steps away from the bus that will take you to the beaches of Santa Maria Dell Este.

When you first arrive at the hotel you welcomed by its tiled floor and it spacious lobby. The staff was pleasant and got us settled in quickly. We had the pleasure of staying in the original part of the hotel that dates back to 1908, you can feel the history as you walk down the halls.

Given that is an older building the room did smell a bit musty at first, but it aired out. The room itself was very spacious, with high ceilings and was furnished with period-style pieces. There was adequate closet space and the room came equipped with a safe. There was also an espresso machine in the room - a nice little treat! The room was clean as was the bathroom. The best part about the bathroom was the little soap they give you - it smells so nice! The mirror was a bit old, but it just added to the charm. The one short coming was the scaffolding outside of our window, but we looked past it and onto the Prado.

Breakfast was included with are stay and was good and standard - cereal and baked goods, a fruit station, a deli meat and cheese bar and an omelette station. Be sure to check out the 9th floor for happy hour. When we went we were the only ones which was a pity since it's a stunning part of the hotel, built as an addition. And then there was the patio on the first floor. A nice place to take a break and listen to some local musicians.

Finally we spent an afternoon by the pool. It happens to be on the first floor of hotel and can be seen for the major street. They've created a natural barrier with plants so you get some privacy. It's a decent sized pool with plenty of chairs so we didn't feel crowded.

Overall - I'd recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable place in the middle of everything.

Room tip: Ask for a room facing the street in the old part of the building.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anotherdestination
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GC_Sevilla_HABANA, Director General at Hotel Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Dear anotherdestination, thanks for your comment. The whole team is very happy to know that your stay was memorable and we hope to welcome you again. I would like to invite all future clients to visit us and enjoy our hotel- Cordial Greetings, Juan Carlos Colina-Director Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

Fabulous lobby. Good service. Music from lobby and bar does travel up the open area into the rooms till about 11. When I was there it was ear shattering opera.
Super breakfast spread. Huge room and bathroom.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleanor41003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GC_Sevilla_HABANA, Director General at Hotel Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear Eleanor41003, Thank you for taking the time to write an opinion. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. We have also taken note of your comments, which we are currently analyzing. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards, Juan Carlos Colina, Hotel Sevilla Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019

My husband and I stayed in this hotel in March 2019. We have been to Cuba before and we kind of knew what to expect from an old hotel in Cuba and this place was exactly that. The location was great, in the heart of old Havana, for the ones who like to walk everywhere, this is the perfect place! Staff were helpful and friendly, cocktails were the best in Havana (just ask for Hector - one of the waiters in the lobby bar), and the breakfast served on the 9th floor is the best - food and the views! Our room was small and modest, far from any luxury but clean and sufficient for what we needed for our short stay. When we arrived, the internet was down and I had to use the phone to call home in Australia and at the end the conversation that lasted less then a minute cost me more than 10 pesos ($15 or so) so don't use the hotel phone unless it is an absolute emergency. All up, it was a good stay, and if we were to visit Havana again, we would probably stay in the same hotel unless we had money to upgrade to a National Hotel which is by far the best hotel in Havana!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Maja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GC_Sevilla_HABANA, Director General at Hotel Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019


Dear Maja K Thank you very much! for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards, Juan Carlos Colina Ordaz- General Director Hotel Sevilla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews