We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Particular de la Dra Flora Roca
Ranked #19 of 270 Specialty Lodging in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Hi,

I would like to share with you my Summer experience in Havana. I saw Dra Flora Roca's advertisment in the Internet and it seemed me the place I would like to stay in. I have been before in Havana and stayed in Vedado which is the best place to spend a couple of weeks. The house is located in the heart of the city, near by Ave 23 place and relatively close to Malecón, the famose seaside of Havana.
The house is Spanish style with a beautiful garden and terrace. The rooms are big and comfortable, both of them have air condition,two ventilators, a fridge and television. The rooms are provided with bathroom, everything is very clean.
The breakfast is included in the price 25-30 CUC, (it depends on the season) and is just delicious: two kindes of fruit, a juice, eggs, cheese, coffe (as much as you want) and bottled water.
The owner, Dr. Flora Roca and her husband are great hosts, they are kind, warm and helpful people trying to give you the best attention. I have a lot of friends and colleagues in Havana and I always get the phone messages and also could use the phone for local calls.
My experience was amazing and I would like to suggest you this accomodation if you want to have a nice and relaxed vacation.

Room Tip: Both are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 123Erzsebet2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    13
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
42
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Situated in the friendly, slightly more tranquil neighbourhood of Vedado, Flora's casa particular is a short walk from the historic Plaza de la Revolucion, as well as a short taxi journey from Old Havana. With a combination of very helpful hosts, a beautiful house, comfortable and air conditioned rooms, and delicious food if chosen, it is easy to see why this house is widely considered the best casa particular in Havana. The thing that makes this house extra special is its hosts, Flora, Osvaldo and Lity, who guarantee to provide good conversation, insight and laughter. This is a great and authentic way to experience the intriguing Havana, for both short and extended stays, whether on your own, with friends or family, Flora Roca's casa particular is a must.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Max R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Dra Flora and Mr Osvaldo Arango were friendly and allways ready to help with good advise and a big smile on their faces.
From the first moment I just fell like being home. The house is beautiful, clean, comfortable and so is the room. You have absolutely everything you need and even more.
I had the most amazing 2 weeks holidays. If you tray it you will see no regrets.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123Fel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2013

had a 2 week holiday at this casa and it was an excellent experience, we made to fell so welcome from the minute we enter the house.
the house is beautiful and very comfortable in a very nice street with very frendlly surroundings.
Dr Flora and Osvaldo were the hosts with the most, very talkative and friendly and allways ready to help with good advise and a big smile on their faces.
The casa is close to the La plaza de la revolution , malecon. Can't wait to go back and live it all over again and i highly recomend it to anyone heading to cuba.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

You won´t regret it at all if you stay in this casa. I stayed there for almost 3 weeks and from the first moment I just fell like being home. The house is beautiful, clean, comfortable and so is the room. You have absolutely everything you need and even more. Flora and Osvaldo are both very nice, friendly and attentive people, ready to help you anytime. Also the food they serve is delicious. You will love not only Flora and Osvaldo´s casa but the neighborhood as well. The house is in very nice part of Havana, in Vedado, in a residential quarter with beautiful houses. You can admire the eclectical architecture every single, no matter how long you stay. From the casa you can walk easily to the Plaza de la Revolution or calle 23 which leads to Malecon.
I hope I can go back soon to Havana and stay again in this house with these great people and neighbours! If you are planning a trip to Havana you could not stay in nicer accommodation than this casa, you can´t be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karolina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I have stayed in the Casa Particular of Dra Flora Roca for five months during my year abroad and I couldn't have been happier about it. Amazing house and location but most of all amazing people, hospitality and food! This is a place to stay for both long and short term stay. I felt so lucky staying there as the house is wonderful, really pretty and spacious and rooms are always clean and include a shower and toilet as well. Food provided was excellent, you couldn't get anything tastier elsewhere or more authentic. Osvaldo and Flora are a loving couple always taking care of their guests whatever their needs. They are very enthusiastic, so welcoming and care a lot about their guests always providing them with useful information as to where to go and where not to go in Havana and the island in general. Their English is also excellent which is great for guests that are not feeling too comfortable with their Spanish and well I could not think of anywhere else better to stay than there. Thanks to Flora and Osvaldo and their warm hospitality I had the most amazing five moths of my life living at a great house in a great neighborhood where everyone knows you and makes sure u have a great time. I will go back as soon as I get the chance simply because people like Osvaldo and Flora are hard to find...so is their casa particular.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaK K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have stayed three nights at the casa of Flora and Oswald. The room is very nice, with clean bathroom and warm water 24h. The house is very close to Plaza de la Revolution with a 5min. distance from city centre (with taxi). The neighbourhood is beautiful. Moreover, Oswald and Flora are very friendly, talkative people. They both are fluent in English and are ready to spend time with you having a chat about what to see or giving advises. Generally, I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert_86x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Havana hotels
4.9 mi away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 79 in Havana
3,338 reviews
4.5 mi away
NH Capri La Habana
NH Capri La Habana
#4 of 79 in Havana
1,642 reviews
4.8 mi away
H10 Habana Panorama
H10 Habana Panorama
#13 of 79 in Havana
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Melia Cohiba
Melia Cohiba
#3 of 79 in Havana
3,633 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Habana Paseo
Hotel Habana Paseo
#46 of 79 in Havana
231 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Mercure Sevilla Havane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Particular de la Dra Flora Roca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Particular de la Dra Flora Roca

Property: Casa Particular de la Dra Flora Roca
Address: Calle B #705 | entre 29 y Zapata, Havana, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 270 Specialty Lodging in Havana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Center of Havana, only 300 meters from the historic Plaza de Revolucion, in the heart of the quiet and mythical Vedado district and only 5 minutes away from any major tourist sights of Havana. We offer two comfortable rooms with air condition, ceiling fan, minibar, TV, hot/cold water showers 24hrs a day. Breakfast available and can arrange for lunch and dinner as well. We speak English, French, Spanish. Thank you for checking our site! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Particular de la Dra Flora Roca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing