We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”
Review of Dona Eutimia

Dona Eutimia
Ranked #19 of 805 Restaurants in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was very impressed with the exquisite food in Doña Eutimia, the simplicity of their meticulous service and the quality of both the food and the wine. It is hard to recommend one dish over another, since I went back three times and sampled various combinations. In the evening it is nice to site outside, if you arrive early or late enough to succeed in finding a place. But inside will do. Cozy and wonderful atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YMRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,535 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,423
    824
    193
    50
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful Respite”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just of the Plaza Vieja, this restaurant features easily the best food I had in Havana, and the drinks were more thought out than most places in the area. Hand-printed menus and friendly staff.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Colborne ON
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“What an Outstanding Dining Experience !”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Due to the positive reviews of Dona Eutemia it was high on our list for dinner in Havana. Before leaving for Cuba I e-mailed Ariel as I had a couple questions and he was prompt and very courteous with his reply.It was he who suggested making the reservations for us which we had him do. Our experience at this Paladar was second to none The food, service, and ambiance of Dona Eutemia was all wonderful. My wife and I each had different appetizers but both had Ropa Vieja for our entree.and the accompaniment of rice and black beans added to the already terrific flavours of our meal. A couple drinks, dessert and coffee completed this "triple M" - Most Memorable Meal !! We have already passed our wonderful experience on to others. Thank you once again Ariel and staff for this highlight of this year's trip to Cuba !

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Old-Grapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of the best overall.”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Make a reservation, and visit this place many times. I ate here twice last week, and was very impressed. Professional service, interesting mostly Cuban dishes. The shredded lamb with curry was awesome. The value here is incredible.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Websmoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Worth The Find”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Managed too book in for six of us and only 10 minutes from Parque Central and what a find.. Very reasonably priced and what was lacking else where was good service. Could not fault this establishment. Staff were efficent and friendly. Deserve too do well.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ROBIN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dona Eutimia also viewed

Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 

Been to Dona Eutimia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing