We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sparkling Clean”
Review of Casa Deysi y Adiel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Havana
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Deysi y Adiel
Ranked #47 of 686 Havana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ramat Gan, Israel
1 review
“Sparkling Clean”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is the best place in Havana.
Sprkling clean, cozy rooms, great location.
Adiel and Deysi are so nice and so helpfull.
We recommend this place to anyone.
Havana is really nice but can be a little dirty, it was great coming back to this place after traveling
all day through Havana.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dorin e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    16
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
26
115
24
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Cayman
2 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I am very pleased to have found this casa on Trip Advisor. Like many other travelers, I based my judgement on other travelers' reviews and I am glad I chose this among others. The casa was spotless clean and within walking distance from Havana Centro. There is also a very good restaurant just across the street from the casa. Above all, the owners were pleasantly nice. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jalene28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosh ha'ain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed 8 nights at Deisy and loved every moment. She helped us in many ways, including decreasing prices and planning our trip better. She really cares about every person and it really impacted our trip for the best

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yairhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2012

It was my third stay in Cuba and the second in their house. Well, when I count two ways of the second trip and two more of that, it was my forth one. When I was planning my come back to Cuba I couldn't imagine thet I could stay in the other place.They are so friendly, so helpful, like members of the family.

The first day of my stay I had my birthday so during breakfast apart the normal food, a great cake was waiting for me. But their breakfasts are amazing for me. The juice of guayaba makes me crazy. When we were leaving Havana they prepared a bottle for us, for our trip.

I recomend that house with all my corazon.

Karina

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loreto
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Again i have to thank all the people who write into Tripadvisor. Without their imput I would never have found this place. Deysi and her two sons Adiel and Gustavo operate this casa particular and it is spotlessly clean throughout and lots of on demand hot water in the shower. We only had breakfast one morning but they serve huge portions of great food. It is located right across the street from my favorite restaurant " La Guarida" and for being a short 15 minute walk to the center of the city....it is very quiet in the evening time. And I can't say enough about the family. they are super friendly and helpful and assisted us in getting another Casa Particular for the 3 days they were book. It turned out we got to stay again out last night and they were kind enough to store our extra luggage when we made a two day trip to 4 other cities. One recommendation...book well ahead as it is a very popular place

Room Tip: All the rooms are clean and well maintained.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank realtybaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed at Casa Deysi y Adiel for 4 nights when we arrived in Havana and found our hosts to be genuinely kind, helpful and friendly. They recommended a couple of really nice restaurants for us to try that was full of local people and reasonably priced which was great. The location is also perfect - walking distance to the Malecon, Old and new Havana. Having spent a total of three weeks in Cuba and staying at mainly Casa Particulares, I would have to say that this was my favourite casa out of all the ones we stayed at due to the location, cleanliness of the rooms, awesome shower with hot water, great breakfast, and most of all hospitable hosts. It was a perfect start to our honeymoon!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel_bug_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I stayed at Casa Deysi y Adiel for a few days in the beginning of my Cuba trip and one night on the way back just before leaving.

The casa is located in the most authentic area of Havana, el centro, right in front the La Guaira restaurant (a must), completely safe at all time (!) and within a short walk to all attractions - the La Havana Vieja (old city), Malecon and Vedado.

The casa is neatly clean and very well maintained, spotless. Adiel, Deysi and Gustavo are kind and charming and assisted me in whatever I needed to do or orgenize.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erezoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Havana hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Terral
Hotel Terral
#7 of 79 in Havana
466 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Marques de Prado Ameno
1.4 mi away
Hotel Beltran de Santa Cruz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Inglaterra
Hotel Inglaterra
#16 of 79 in Havana
1,565 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Santa Isabel
Hotel Santa Isabel
#20 of 79 in Havana
408 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Habana Paseo
Hotel Habana Paseo
#44 of 79 in Havana
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Deysi y Adiel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Deysi y Adiel

Property: Casa Deysi y Adiel
Address: Concordia No. 417 Altos E/ Gervasio y Escobar | Centro Habana, Havana 10400, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 686 B&Bs / Inns in Havana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Particular Deysi is a big, new house built in 1959 in the center of Havana! Located close to the 'Malecon' and at 5 meters from the famous paladar 'La Guarida'.You can walk to Vedado or Old Havana in 15 minutes from the casa and in 5 minutes from the China Town (Barrio Chino). Casa Deysi has 2 spacious airconditioned private rooms. Sit back and enjoy the balcony, sitting room and big dinning room. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing