We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real treat.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant - Paladar - La Moraleja

Restaurant - Paladar - La Moraleja
Ranked #59 of 766 Restaurants in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: El “joven” restaurant abrió sus puertas el 13 de febrero del 2011, luego de meses de una ardua labor de sus dueños y de todo el equipo de trabajo. Enclavado en el patio de una hermosa casona del Vedado estilo años `40, tiene un especial magnetismo que se aprecia desde su amplia y fresca entrada, sus salones (al aire libre y climatizado), su singular cocina y la excelencia del servicio.Con un selecto menú se complacen los gustos de toda la clientela. La variedad es amplia y va desde nuestra comida tradicional hasta recetas únicas e innovadoras de una total tendencia gourmet; siendo el factor común la selección cuidadosa de los ingredientes y las atrevidas presentaciones que realzan las texturas, sabores, colores y aromas.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A real treat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

One of the best restaurants we visited in Havana during our stay, it has a relaxed, classy and cosy atmosphere (a combination normally hard to obtain, but the surely got it spot on), sweet owners and service minded staff. The food was truly savory, fashionably delicate and not too expensive. In fact, we had to go back on our last day of the stay to relish it some more!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ElenaA71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daltabas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurant - Paladar - La Moraleja, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Ms.
There are not enough words to describe how your compliments make us feel, so thank very much for your kindness. We try to pleased all our customers but not every day someone tell us that we really made it so we are in debt to you.
Let´s hope that if you travel to Havana again you remember to visit us, we will be waiting with our arms open.
Best Regards,
La Moraleja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    73
    14
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

This restaurant is one of the most amazing places to visit in Havana, the experience is unforgettable for the place and the food as well. If visiting Havana city, this is something you can't leave out of your list.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Leyani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daltabas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurant - Paladar - La Moraleja, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Ms:
We know that there are a lot of great Restaurants in Havana so thank you for describe us as one of the most amazing places. Every plant, every flower in our restaurant is to make all our customers feel like they were in another world, so knowing that sometimes we reach that goal is enough.
Best Regards,
La Moraleja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Our go to spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

We have gone now on the last three trips. Extremely attractive and comfortable environment -- inside and out -- with some of the best cooking in Havana. Great wine selection, complimentary cigars, and super professional service make this a winning proposition every time!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ericsf7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daltabas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurant - Paladar - La Moraleja, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Mr:
We would like to apologize for the delay in our reply. Thank so much for your words. The feeling that you transmite us with your appreciation words is amazing. Please receive in the name of our restaurant a hudge thank you for honoring us with your presence and your words.
We will work to make you feel even better every single time that you visit us.
Best Regards,
La Moraleja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“The best place in Havana!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

The food is delicious, the atmospheres is incredible, warm , friendly, relaxing. I invite you to experience for yourself.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy2000_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daltabas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurant - Paladar - La Moraleja, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Ms.
Thank you so much for dedicate some time to share you opinion with all of us. We are a big family and delicious food, warm , friendly and relaxing atmospheres are the top of the feelings that we like to transmit to all of our costumers, hoping that we manage to make them feel how you felt while we visited us.
Best Regards,
La Moraleja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
1 review
“a lovely place to eat in la habana”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

In my opinion one of the most charming restaurant in Havana.The food is fresh, delicious and really well presented.The atmosphere is warm and very relaxing.
I highly recommend this restaurant.
Antoine

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sabarros a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daltabas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurant - Paladar - La Moraleja, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Mr.
Words like yours make us to want to improve our services every day so all of our customer experienced the relaxing ambient and enjoy our food like you did. Thank so much for your kindness.
Let us hope that you visit us again soon.
Best Regards,
La Moraleja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant - Paladar - La Moraleja also viewed

Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 

Been to Restaurant - Paladar - La Moraleja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing