We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Sra. Graciela

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Havana
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Sra. Graciela
Ranked #241 of 690 Havana B&B and Inns
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed here for six nights and couldn't be more pleased. The place was very lovely, clean and quiet. Isgrat is a wonderful host who is always happy to give advice and help with travel arrangements (he speaks good English and French). The rooms are very clean and comfortable. each room has an attached bathroom with shower and nice hot water.

The location is also great: just a block and a half from the Malecon and about halfway between Havana Vieja and Vedado. I've seen quite a few casas particulares in Havana. Some are very nice, but none nicer than Casa Graciela.

Room Tip: all rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    10
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
35
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed with Sra. Graciela and her son Isgrat twice in August 2012. They were excellent hosts and helped me a lot with things to do and places to go around Havana and also helped me plan my trips to Vinales and Trinidad. The room was perfect with both a fan and air-con. Staying there felt like a welcome piece of luxury at the end of my two year trip. When I ate there the food was great too.

I had a bit of trouble accessing my bank account on my final day and remain very grateful for all the help I received sorting things out. Isgrat definitely went the extra mile and took a lot of time out to help me.

I really can't recommend this place highly enough, it's a five minute walk to the centre of Havana so nice and quiet at night. Isgrat speaks very good English and I got to practice my Spanish a bit too. Perfect!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

I would like to recommand to stay at this place if you visit Havana. The rooms are newly renovated, nice and clean, and the location is great. We stayed here for 5 nights, and almost everything we wanted to see/visit was within walking distance. In addition, I found the breakfast we were offered, very good. Isgrat (the son) was very friendly and spoke very good English and had good suggestions for what to do to make the best out of our short stay.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Mai Britt D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

This Casa Particulares rangs definitly among the best i stayed in during my travels. Its renovated, the rooms are big, its always clean but the best thing is that you feel home already when u enter the door! Graciela and her son Isgrat who run the house are so kind-hearted and helpful that it can get tough to say goodbye after a couple of days. I stayed there for two weeks and really enjoyed it. The breakfast inculdes fruits, fresh juice,bread, butter, eggs and coffee. If u like u can also ask for dinner, but keep in mind that not all food is always available in Cuba :) When I go back to Havana, i ll definately go there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophia0288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

hello Graciela, we would like to thank you and your son for your welcoming hospitality. We stayed at your place for our last 2 nights in Havana and it was wonderful. Your new casa is beautifull, clean and a plesent place to be in. your rooms are tidy, comfortable and beutiful. the breakfast was fantastic and your caring for us was remarkable. i truly reccomand your casa as a place to be in Havana! thank you!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights. Located one street back from Malecon water front. Very close to everything capitol, old havana, chinatown, etc.
A beautiful renovated casa with high cellings. Rooms were nice & clean, with private bathroom/shower, a/c and fridge.
Graciela is nice and a good cook. But her son Isgrat was a great help to use with information on entertainment and cuba in general. If your spanish is not great he is the man to help. Arranging a car to drop off and pick use up from the beach.
Great service and highly recommended !!!!! (for first times to cuba)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jay b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

I've spent week in Havana in April 2012. I was very satisfied with my stay at Casa Graciela. Location is great-sea(Malecon waterfront) was visible from the balcony and it is 15 minute walk to Capitol and Old Havana. Beautiful old house with high ceilings.
Rooms were clean, private bathroom and shower,a/c and fridge with water and beer(for extra$), TV in the common area. Isgrat was very helpful with tips on dining and entertainment.
There's an official hotel within 5 minute walk-with foreign exchange desk, gift shop, bar and internet and I had no issues with using their facilities.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Havana hotels
2.5 mi away
Melia Cohiba
Melia Cohiba
#3 of 78 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,478 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Inglaterra
Hotel Inglaterra
#17 of 78 in Havana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
5.3 mi away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 78 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
NH Capri La Habana
NH Capri La Habana
#4 of 78 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#21 of 78 in Havana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tryp Habana Libre
Tryp Habana Libre
#33 of 78 in Havana
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Sra. Graciela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Sra. Graciela

Property: Casa Sra. Graciela
Address: Calle San Nicolas 68 | entre Trocadero y Lagunas, Centro de La Habana, Havana, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #241 of 690 B&Bs / Inns in Havana
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The owner of the house Zaira, born and raised in Habana, will be happy to welcome you to colonial cozy house in the heart of Habana. She speaks English, Slovak & Czech and of course Spanish :-) Zaira can help you with dining, sightseeing and travel arrangements you need. The apartment has five fully reconstructed air-conditioned rooms, with its own separate bathrooms, a large living common room, two bedrooms are on the top floor with a large terrace. The breakfast is included in the price starting at 35 USD / room / night. The house is 100m from the Malecon in the absolute center of Old Havana. All you have within reach on foot. Capitulio and Prada just 5 mins. The most amazing is to experience La Habana on a foot, by day and by night. Look into any home of smiling Cubans ... I recommend the Playa de Este, it is a public beach just jump drive, which you will definitely like. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing