We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay!”
Review of Casa Sra. Graciela

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Havana
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Sra. Graciela
Ranked #301 of 713 Havana B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 18, 2012

I've spent week in Havana in April 2012. I was very satisfied with my stay at Casa Graciela. Location is great-sea(Malecon waterfront) was visible from the balcony and it is 15 minute walk to Capitol and Old Havana. Beautiful old house with high ceilings.
Rooms were clean, private bathroom and shower,a/c and fridge with water and beer(for extra$), TV in the common area. Isgrat was very helpful with tips on dining and entertainment.
There's an official hotel within 5 minute walk-with foreign exchange desk, gift shop, bar and internet and I had no issues with using their facilities.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 76 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2011

I stayed there over New Years 2010/2011. Had a great time, Graciela is very nice and her son Isgrat is very helpful. He even dropped a friend of mine off at his hostel. The service here is great and the breakfast very nice. A really good homestay as well, if you want to practice some Spanish. The family is very helpful. Very close to everything...! Highly recommended...!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulhamilton19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

We stayed for two days. It is very close to the center, breakfast was good, dinner ok. Everything is renovated, the bed was comfortable, room is small but nice and clean. In the bathroom was hot water and good water pressure (which can be an issue in Havana). Owner and her son are very friendly and for those who don't speak Spanish can communicate with her son who speaks good English.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Espela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stefan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Greyskholl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dotziman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Havana hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Nacional de Cuba
0.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mercure Sevilla Havane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Melia Cohiba
Melia Cohiba
#3 of 80 in Havana
3,756 reviews
5.4 mi away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 80 in Havana
3,514 reviews
0.6 mi away
Srs. Martha Y Ramon
Srs. Martha Y Ramon
#230 of 713 in Havana
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Sra. Graciela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Sra. Graciela

Address: Calle San Nicolas 68 | entre Trocadero y Lagunas, Centro de La Habana, Havana, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #301 of 713 B&Bs / Inns in Havana
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The owner of the house Zaira, born and raised in Habana, will be happy to welcome you to colonial cozy house in the heart of Habana. She speaks English, Slovak & Czech and of course Spanish :-) Zaira can help you with dining, sightseeing and travel arrangements you need. The apartment has five fully reconstructed air-conditioned rooms, with its own separate bathrooms, a large living common room, two bedrooms are on the top floor with a large terrace. The breakfast is included in the price starting at 35 USD / room / night. The house is 100m from the Malecon in the absolute center of Old Havana. All you have within reach on foot. Capitulio and Prada just 5 mins. The most amazing is to experience La Habana on a foot, by day and by night. Look into any home of smiling Cubans ... I recommend the Playa de Este, it is a public beach just jump drive, which you will definitely like. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing