We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely a must”
Review of Restaurant La Casa

Restaurant La Casa
Ranked #35 of 926 Restaurants in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $21
Cuisines: Sushi, Cuban, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: La Casa restaurant is the result of a wide family heritage and also a dream came true.Its been more than 18 years since the day we opened to the public in our Californian stylish house, built in the 1950s. Our desire was to become a family restaurant, where guests could enjoy the authentic Cuban food, cooked in our kitchen following the recipes for Cuban food, among those a large number of our family heritage recipes.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I’m still thinking about the delicious soup we had yummm such a nice family run Restaurant, friendlowners and staff . Thank you Judy our tour guide for taking us to this lovely little spot !

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rustydogkerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 1,301 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A group of 6 stopped here for lunch while touring Havana. The food was very good. The owner, Alejandro, beamed with pride as he engaged with each of the guest. For me that’s what made it a 5 ⭐️. Many pictures of famous people who have ate there adorn the walls.

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank Lax-Mom9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped here for a bite after our tour of Habana and wow. Food was fantastic and very reasonably priced. The owner was very engaging and was making sure we had everything we needed. I would highly recommend to stop in to eat.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kirk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

Excellent restaurant! One of the best stops on our Havana day tour. Fresh seafood, great soups and of course excellent beverages

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank czkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019

This restaurant was delightful. The food was very good and not the same selection as most other Havana restaurants. The waiter was attentive and very pleasant. We enjoyed it very much.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant La Casa also viewed

Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 

Been to Restaurant La Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing