We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Paladar!!! Worth the visit.”
Review of Restaurant La Casa

Restaurant La Casa
Ranked #21 of 889 Restaurants in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $21
Cuisines: Sushi, Cuban, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: La Casa restaurant is the result of a wide family heritage and also a dream came true.Its been more than 18 years since the day we opened to the public in our Californian stylish house, built in the 1950s. Our desire was to become a family restaurant, where guests could enjoy the authentic Cuban food, cooked in our kitchen following the recipes for Cuban food, among those a large number of our family heritage recipes.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I am a picky "gluten free" eater and I loved this Paladar. I ate the ropa vieja, a classic cuban dish, and it was amazing!!! Loved the rice and beans, and of course, the cuban cafe! Highly recommend this restaurant for anyone visiting Havana. We sat in a cozy room on the second floor. Beautiful home and atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisa510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alejandrolacasa, Propietario at Restaurant La Casa, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for choosing us. We hope to return to Havana, visit us again, and recommend us to their friends. Over here we will be waiting without fail, sure you will enjoy much more from our family room, and food that distinguishes us.
Regards,
Alejandro Robaina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

639 - 643 of 1,270 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

Very good food, good service, Very nice place. Our waitress didn't speak English but our tour guide did so that solved that problem.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ECT84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alejandrolacasa, Propietario at Restaurant La Casa, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Truly appreciate your comment and your recommendation. It's great to know that you like most of our customers have left pleased with our food and our services. We hope to see you around here.
Regards,
Alejandro Robaina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Very good service and food. Interesting owner. Would recommend this restaurant which is deserving of its high TA rating.

Thank Gillybluesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alejandrolacasa, Propietario at Restaurant La Casa, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thanks for your comment. It's great to know that you enjoyed your visit to La Casa.
Regards,
Alejandro Robaina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The Staff here are incredibly friendly and attentive. The food was of a very high standard so having been here for lunch we came back for dinner on our last night. The owner of the restaurant made a special effort to come round to each table and chat to the customers whcih was a really nice touch. I had fish two times here and both times I was blown away by the flavours. We also shared a mixed started in the evening which included lots of delicious tasters, including Ceviche which was so incredible my partner (who doesn't like fish, especially raw fish) ate most of it! The restaurant is located in a residential distric of Havana near the amazing cemetary, on a really nice little street. They will book cabs for you once you're finished and they also now have a bar there which they had just opened. Lovely atmosphere and absolutely worth a visit if you are in Havana, I cannot recmmend it highly enough.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank travelicious01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alejandrolacasa, Propietario at Restaurant La Casa, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thanks for your comment. We are delighted to know that an increasing number of satisfied clients for our services. Now with our new tapas bar, the conditions are perfect for chatting with friends or discuss business. We hope to repeat their good experience with us.
Regards,
Alejandro Robaina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Called in for lunch on a day trip to Havana, the meal was lovely & plenty of it! Set menu was very reasonable and tasted amazing! The owners and family are really nice and came over for a chat! (Hope you enjoyed game of throwns!) anyway thanks !! Emily (from Wales UK)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PandoraKIngs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alejandrolacasa, Propietario at Restaurant La Casa, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you very much for your comment and for recommending La Casa among the many options available in Havana. It's great to know that you were pleased with our food and the atmosphere warm and familiar.
Regards,
Alejandro Robaina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant La Casa also viewed

Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 

Been to Restaurant La Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing