We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Restaurant La Casa

Restaurant La Casa
Ranked #20 of 806 Restaurants in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $21
Cuisines: Sushi, Cuban, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: La Casa restaurant is the result of a wide family heritage and also a dream came true.Its been more than 18 years since the day we opened to the public in our Californian stylish house, built in the 1950s. Our desire was to become a family restaurant, where guests could enjoy the authentic Cuban food, cooked in our kitchen following the recipes for Cuban food, among those a large number of our family heritage recipes.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Went here as part of a tour in Havana. The owner went to every table personally to greet his customers. The food was delicious $20 for a lobster dinner with appetizer, drink, and dessert. I would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting the city

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alejandrolacasa, Propietario at Restaurant La Casa, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thanks for your recommendation. We are delighted to know that an increasing number of clients are satisfied with our services and food. Certainly the lobster is also one of our most popular dishes. We hope to return in "La Casa".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    803
    261
    56
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Place, Pleasant Atmosphere!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We arrived here by listening to the advice of our tour guide Daniel. We stopped in as a family after a long hot morning in Havana just last week. The owner was very kind and placed us in a cool a/c room which was much appreciated. The atmosphere and service was awesome. The food was fabulous. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone travelling in the Havanna area !!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TorontoRazdaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alejandrolacasa, Propietario at Restaurant La Casa, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thanks for your recommendation. It's great to know that they were pleased with our food, our service and the warm atmosphere and familiar of La Casa. We hope to return in "La Casa".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Food for Lunch”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Delicious lunch at La Casa, Havana Cuba. Definitely recommend. Be aware, price was not cheep for lobster tail lunch be delicious.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jolieaucoeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alejandrolacasa, Propietario at Restaurant La Casa, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thanks for your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We visited last week with a guide who recommended the place.
Lovely food from the lunch menu......and the most amazing Piña Colada in a pineapple

Great value too! We took our 2 children and they loved it.
We will defiantly be back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JonFEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alejandrolacasa, Propietario at Restaurant La Casa, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. It's great to know that you were pleased with food and the atmosphere warm and familiar of La Casa. We prepare cocktails that are very liked by our customers, especially the mojitos and pina coladas. We hope see you in "La Casa" again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nederweert, Limburg, Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“trendy restaurant, good food”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We ended up at Restaurant La Casa due to recommandation from our taxidriver. Trendy place in an outskirt of Havanna. Dishes were simple but tasty, drinks included in a fair priced menu. Everything seemed fresh, however the lobster was not available because it was still frozen (?). Waitresses spoke English and toilets were clean.
Because they serve a free mail to every tourguide and taxidriver that comes in with guests, the place is crowded during lunch hours. Reservation is a must!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martijn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alejandrolacasa, Propietario at Restaurant La Casa, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thanks for your comment and your recommendation. I pleasure to receive you in La Casa. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant La Casa also viewed

Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 

Been to Restaurant La Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing