We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Restaurant”
Review of Restaurant La Casa

Restaurant La Casa
Ranked #20 of 791 Restaurants in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $21
Cuisines: Sushi, Cuban, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: La Casa restaurant is the result of a wide family heritage and also a dream came true.Its been more than 18 years since the day we opened to the public in our Californian stylish house, built in the 1950s. Our desire was to become a family restaurant, where guests could enjoy the authentic Cuban food, cooked in our kitchen following the recipes for Cuban food, among those a large number of our family heritage recipes.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
“Awesome Restaurant”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This family restaurant was a perfect part of experiencing Havana, Cuba. The people were wonderful and the food was great! A special thanks to Thomas (our taxi driver/ tour guide) for recommending and taking us there. Will definitely go again. Piña Coladas in a pineapple were yummy!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cecewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alejandrolacasa, Propietario at Restaurant La Casa, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Holla, we are delighted to read your review. Good to know that you have also been pleased with our food and the services of La Casa. Thanks to you and your guide for recommending. As can repeat the visit. It will be our pleasure to welcome you. Will surely have a great time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    796
    258
    55
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prince Albert, Canada
1 review
“Good Food”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Our private tour guide "Yenni" and driver suggested this restauraunt. Very good food and afordable. We had the lobster and very good!! Highly recommend. Our private tour of Havana in a 1952 Chevie was very good!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alejandrolacasa, Propietario at Restaurant La Casa, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Good to know that you are from customers who prefer La Casa. Although overall our food is tasted, shellfish are particularly popular. Thanks for recommending us and we hope to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best meal in Havana”
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Without doubt the best meal I had in Havana! Real god value and great staff. The pina colada served in a pineapple was a nice finish!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathrine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alejandrolacasa, Propietario at Restaurant La Casa, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. It's wonderful to feel that more and more customers leave happy with our services and recommend us to other users decide. The pina colada served in a pineapple is tasted. We hope to return in La Casa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swift Current, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I've never written a review before but feel I should now. We've been to this little restaurant in Havana 3 times now & it's wonderful every time! The service is very attentive, the food is excellent & the whole experience is exceptional. And to top it all off, the owner stops by your table to make sure everyone is happy! We look forward to returning to this special place!
Steve & Darlene

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alejandrolacasa, Propietario at Restaurant La Casa, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Steve & Darlene, we are very happy to have chosen three times by La Casa. For us it is always a pleasure to have and especially feel that our food and services have the desired level of excellence for you. Personally, I enjoy the exchange with customers. See you back, because they are part of our family. Thanks for recommending.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Review of La Casa Restaurant Havana”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We were introduced to La Casa Restaurant and had a wonderful evening. Staff really friendly and food marvellous. Definitely have no problem in recommending this restaurant in Havana.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elsiecook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alejandrolacasa, Propietario at Restaurant La Casa, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Hello, for us has been very good to know they have tended a wonderful evening at La Casa. Our team works to please the most discerning palate and provide an excellent service, but how are you always receive feedback confirms that we walk on the right track. Thanks for the recommendation and we expect them back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant La Casa also viewed

Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 

Been to Restaurant La Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing