We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Havana
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
One-stop Souvenir Shopping

My husband and I spent about an hour here looking at the many items on offer at the many stalls... read more

Reviewed August 10, 2019
DPBMaine
,
Saco, Maine
Great place but huge tourist prices!

A great place to buy some authentic Cuban souvenirs but I found it a little pricey as it was so... read more

Reviewed May 28, 2019
LeeandraJade
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 402 reviews
  
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveler rating
159
164
60
14
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
159
164
60
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews t shirts flea market leather goods huge market key chains buy souvenirs one stop shop wood carvings straw hats original art similar items tourist oriented old railway vendor booths art stalls aggressive sales coconut drink
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 402 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2014 via mobile

A large market,completely undercover. We found the it was quite a nice place to look around and pick up some gifts for ourselves and others. Sure you get hassled a bit,but it's more friendly than most places,and the ones who speak English enjoy a bit of banter and haggling. Though you can often knock a bit off by bantering just remember not to be too optimistic and start with a too low offer. They still have to make a profit and sometimes get offended.
You'll be sick of being shown how a magic box works by the end of your visit though! A must see if you have more than a couple of days in Havana.

3  Thank The_real_reesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

A touristy place selling locally made artworks, souvenir and paintings but you can find some quality stuffs here. A lot of the stalls are selling the same things so make sure you walk around for prices and bargain is a must! There is a 2-3 cafeteria inside, we had our lunch in one of the cafe it was nice and reasonable price.

Date of experience: October 2013
2  Thank Yhuil96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

A classic touristy place - but not in a bad way, as Soprano would say "it is what it is".
There's every type of artwork, souvenir and jewellery.
Use your head and you can find good bargains and some quality goods here - but you must haggle, it's expected.
The phrase "solo estoy mirando" is vital here ! or you could get swamped by hopeful vendors.
The offerings do get a bit repetitive but there are some gems there.

Date of experience: March 2014
3  Thank Kentish_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We spent an entire half day here going through the stalls. We were looking for some paintings for friends back home so we had a reason to hang around, but we thoroughly enjoyed it all. The market is inside a large building and has 100+ stalls showing paintings, handcrafts and other knick-knacks all of which can be haggled on price. We also had a cheap and cheerful lunch there overlooking the port. If you want to buy souvenirs, I would highly recommend this place. The competition means the prices are right (even without haggling) and also we found the quality of artwork to exceed those places around the streets of Habana Vieja.

Date of experience: February 2014
4  Thank msvalhalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stopped here as part of our tour and kind of figured it would be just the same kind of market with the same touristy stuff like in Varadero, which it pretty much is. The one big exception is that it is quite big and every single vendor hassles you to buy their stuff, which got old really fast. (as opposed to the Varadero market where I never got hassled once).

The only really good thing about this market is the large variety of paintings. Other then that everything else in there is that same as what you can get in the smaller market in Varadero.

Date of experience: March 2014
3  Thank CanadianDeparture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews