We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic personalized service”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Havana
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Colonial Yadilis y Joel
Ranked #5 of 687 Havana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Georgetown,Cayman
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic personalized service”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

It was our first trip to Cuba, and we were not disappointed in choosing a casa instead of staying in a hotel, Yadilis and Yoel works hard, and will go out of their way to make your stay in the casa as comfortable as possible, they are very helpful and conscientious casa owners, had helped us so much in organizing our trip in Cuba. We stayed in one of the rooms on top floor, it's spacious, clean, comfortable and really charming! Yadilis does the cooking herself, and the food is wonderful. I love the breakfast most. We will definitely stay in their casa on our next trip to Cuba.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsLea1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palomita3ra, Propietario at Casa Colonial Yadilis y Joel, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Hello Lea ,
Thank you very much for having your time to write a great review of our house, for us it was a great pleasure to welcome you and offer the highest quality in our services as we truly strive each day to allow guests to enjoy a wonderful and unforgettable vacation,
Actually our service starts with the airport pickup and make you easier to arrival at our house , you were a wonderful and quiet guests, we hope that in the future you can visit our house again and recommend to future guests, the doors of our home and our hearts are always open and welcome.
Sincerely Yadilis and Joel Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    940
    68
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
81
720
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We had a great 3 night stay here. We didnt particularly like Havana, but we liked this casa. It has good aircon and a fan, a large bed. The bathroom was very clean, and was cleaned every day. There was plenty of high pressure hot water, something we couldnt find in other casa's in Cuba.

We ate there for one meal, we were served plenty of fish, salad, rice, and beans, it was good value. The chef obviously takes pride in the food there. The owners helped call us a cab at midnight when we left. We can see why this is so highly rated on Tripadvisor.

The location seemed about two blocks out of the main tourist zone, but that was only a few minutes walking so it was fine.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam_www
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palomita3ra, Propietario at Casa Colonial Yadilis y Joel, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Hello guest Lord
Thanks for giving us your comments on our website trip advisor ,is good to know that you like the house but bad that you did not like havana, we work with a lot of pleasure to make guests feel at home, hopefully you recommend our future house guests.
Greetings from Havana
Casa Colonial Yadilis y Joel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed here Jan for three nights. We had a nice clean room with large bathroom in a great location near Parque Central. Felt really safe and looked after which was great as these were our first nights in Havana. Joel was a really great host, made us delicious and varied egg breakfasts with very creative presentation - especially liked his scrambled eggs with onion! He also made us sandwiches for our early morning coach trip when we left. The whole family were so friendly and welcoming and made you feel really comfortable around their house. They were always happy to offer us advise and answer questions we had about our trip. Thank you Yadilis and Joel I hope we will come and see you again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palomita3ra, Propietario at Casa Colonial Yadilis y Joel, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Hello Sir host,
Thank you very much for having some of your time to write a great review of our house, for us it was a great pleasure to welcome you and offer the highest quality in our services as we truly strive each day to allow guests to enjoy a wonderful and unforgettable vacation,
Actually our service starts with the airport pickup and make you easier to arrival at our house , you were a wonderful and quiet guests, we hope that in the future you can visit our house again and recommend to future guests, the doors of our home and our hearts are always open and welcome.
Sincerely Yadilis and Joel Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed at Joel y Yadilis' place in October, and it is a great place to stay. It has nice and clean rooms with modern amenities, and roof top garden is really great in the morning. As for location, it is close to Old Havana and two blocks from Malecon, and it's easy and safe to walk back late into the night.

The hosts, Yadilis and Joel are very helpful, it's great to learn more about Havana and Cuba from them.. Also I agree with all the reviews here, that anyone who stay here should really have dinner there for at least one night. That's really amazing food with great ingredient. Ask for lobster if that's available...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palomita3ra, Propietario at Casa Colonial Yadilis y Joel, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Hello Sir host,
Thank you very much for having some of your time to write a great review of our house, for us it was a great pleasure to welcome you and offer the highest quality in our services as we truly strive each day to allow guests to enjoy a wonderful and unforgettable vacation,
Actually our service starts with the airport pickup and make you easier to arrival at our house , you were a wonderful and quiet guests, we hope that in the future you can visit our house again and recommend to future guests, the doors of our home and our hearts are always open and welcome.
Sincerely Yadilis and Joel Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed 3 nights with Yadilis and Joel and we can thoroughly recommend this casa. They are lovely, helpful, honest, friendly people. The room was cozy and clean, with a nice modern bathroom. The fridge in our room was stocked with water and beer upon our arrival. There is a safe and tv in the room also.The food was yummy (huge portions!), and something different every day. The casa is in an excellent location - close to everything. Don't hesitate to stay here!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sonia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palomita3ra, Propietario at Casa Colonial Yadilis y Joel, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Hello
I have read with great pleasure your review regarding your stay here our house. We appreciate your valuable comments. We can to know how guests are able to appreciate our job to achieve their full satisfaction. We work very hard and this compliment makes our job easier I really thank you taking the time to write these comments which will help future clients to find the right destination for your next holidays. I hope you will have a small corner in you life to remember Yadilis and Joel house.

Thanks so much
Casa Colonial Yadilis and Joel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

My partner and I stayed with Joel and Yadilis for 4 days in January and it was a wonderful experience. Not only was the location in Centro Habana excellent, but the rooms were clean and Joel and Yadilis were always on hand to answer any questions and to help us in any way they could. We were served a delicious, fresh breakfast each morning with fresh brewed coffee. If you decide to stay, make sure you have dinner there one night. Yadilis prepared a delicious feast of lobster tails for us, without doubt one of the best meals we had in Cuba. Joel and Yadilis are extremely helpful and kind; on two occasions they arranged accomodation in other casas for us when we went travelling, we didn't have to do anything at all! We highly recommend this casa for a convenience, comfort and an authentic Cuban experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palomita3ra, Propietario at Casa Colonial Yadilis y Joel, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Hello
I have read with great pleasure your review regarding your stay here our house. We appreciate your valuable comments. We can to know how guests are able to appreciate our job to achieve their full satisfaction. We work very hard and this compliment makes our job easier I really thank you taking the time to write these comments which will help future clients to find the right destination for your next holidays. I hope you will have a small corner in you life to remember Yadilis and Joel house.

Thanks so much
Casa Colonial Yadilis and Joel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

It was the best way to start our CUBA trip. Right in the centre of Habana, close to everything, nice roof garden, nice and cozy rooms….The dining room is impressive. Yummy food. Yadilis and his wife are helpful, honest and truly nice people.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palomita3ra, Propietario at Casa Colonial Yadilis y Joel, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Hello
I have read with great pleasure your review regarding your stay here our house. We appreciate your valuable comments. We can to know how guests are able to appreciate our job to achieve their full satisfaction. We work very hard and this compliment makes our job easier I really thank you taking the time to write these comments which will help future clients to find the right destination for your next holidays. I hope you will have a small corner in you life to remember Yadilis and Joel house.

Thanks so much
Casa Colonial Yadilis and Joel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Havana hotels
1.4 mi away
NH Capri La Habana
NH Capri La Habana
#4 of 79 in Havana
1,642 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mercure Sevilla Havane
5.7 mi away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 79 in Havana
3,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Saratoga Hotel
Saratoga Hotel
#5 of 79 in Havana
1,335 reviews
2.7 mi away
Melia Cohiba
Melia Cohiba
#3 of 79 in Havana
3,633 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Inglaterra
Hotel Inglaterra
#16 of 79 in Havana
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Colonial Yadilis y Joel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Colonial Yadilis y Joel

Property: Casa Colonial Yadilis y Joel
Address: Industria # 120 / Trocadero y Colon | Centro Habana, Havana 10200, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 687 B&Bs / Inns in Havana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colonial House Yadilis and Joel in the heart of Havana just 5 minutes walk from the historic town declared a UNESCO World Heritage Site, Capitol, Revolution Museum, Museum of Fine Arts, Bars, Factories of Snuff, Restaurants La Bodeguita del Medio and Floridita, House of Music, Chinatown, Malecon Habanero, San Carlos Castillo of the hut, The bay of Havana. Just 15 minutes you can enjoy the fantastic beaches of the EastAmenities:• Air Conditioning• TV• Refrigerator• Private bathroom inside the room (hot and cold water)• single or double beds, at its option.• car parking• Telephone• Laundry service• Safe• Terrace• High hygiene. We do not have pets at home• We help you plan your trip around the Island• Dining Service ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Colonial Yadilis y Joel Hotel Havana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing