We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Havana
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
67
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
67
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recycled materials yogurt welcome cocktail boutique hotel rooms are beautifully appointed equipped with air conditioning local fruit electrical sockets croquettes no lift few minutes walk away beautiful place to stay set you up for the day old havana free wifi other guests top floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 69 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Our family of four stayed at Santa Clara in October 2019. We received a very warm welcome. It has a great location with Havana's sights within easy walk. Juliet and the team were friendly and very helpful. We can thoroughly recommend this residence to other travellers.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A8470DJpaulg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

We had the most wonderful stay at Santa Clara from the moment we entered the beautiful residence. We were welcomed with a welcome drink and heartfelt smiles. We immediately felt part of the family. The rooms are stunning with a modern industrial feel. The breakfast was wonderful with choice of eggs, bacon, toast and fresh fruits. The location is superb 2minutes from the seafront. Also a 5min walk from the meandering Havana streets full of bars, salsa music and roof top bars. Myra, Juliet and all of the rest of the staff always ensured we were well looked after at all times. The customer service and accommodation made it a 10/10 for us! We will certainly be back to visit, highly recommended. Thank you guys sending you well wishes always, Aida!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 568aidac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

We stayed in five different casa particulars during our Cuba visit, and Residencia Santa Clara stood out as being the very best. The property is strikingly beautiful, from the colourful floor tiles to the rising wood and metal staircase leading to the rooftop - the owners have a fantastic eye for preserving the old, and harmonising with the new.

The stay includes a bountiful breakfast of fresh fruit, natural yogurt, eggs, meat, bread, (really good) butter, jam, juice and coffee. We also took some evening appetizers, which were excellent value and delicious (we loved the malanga fritters, home-style croquettes and tuna on plaintain).

There is free wif-fi available at specified times, a real luxury we appreciated. Service was also noteworthy; the staff are all so friendly, and helpful.

We felt lucky to get a reservation here during such a busy time of the year.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LeahGallivants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2019

We only stayed one night but nothing was too much trouble for all the staff. Very well located to explore the city, lovely breakfast and great advice when needed. Rooms of a high standard and immaculately cleaned. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tipples19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019

This place its absolutely amazing. The decoration is very new and nice, drinks and foods are divine, but the most special thing in Residencia Santa Clara is the people who work there. They are really friendly, and make you feel like you’re at home! Everyone with no exception.
Even if you won’t stay at this residence you should visit them for a lunch or dinner, or just to have a drink. I’m sure you will enjoy it!
If I go back to Havana, I have no doubt that I will stay again in Residencia Santa Clara.
Thank you all guys, I already miss you!

Alexandrina

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alex21195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews