We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed”
Review of La Torre - CLOSED

La Torre
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed November 14, 2017

We visited yesterday afternoon (13 November) and the restaurant and bar were closed - there was a janitor sitting in the hallway who told us it had closed down altogether

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank TheProf_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 380 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2017

Our host walked us over to this bar after we had toured the Hotel Nacional. It was quite an unexpected delight.

The afternoon, mid-week, that we were there they were not busy. Our group of 9 ordered the usual array of mojitos and cuba libres to enjoy the view. And believe me, that alone is the reason to go to this bar.

They do serve meals but we were there well before the dinner crowd arrived. Accordingly we could sneak into the dining room to get a better view of the city overlooking the Hotel Nacional and surrounding areas. The service was good given that there were only about 20 people (of which we were 9) in the bar at the time. Great place to see the whole city and have a casual drink.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank KenVicLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

For the best view over Havana go to La Torre, the bar on the 33rd floor of the FOSCA building in Vedado. It's particularly beautiful at sunset. The restaurant is a bit pricey but the drinks at the bar are very reasonable at about 3 or 4 CUC each.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank dgladman888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017

Great cocktail bar, in particular at sunset time. Gorgeous view improved only by an impressive mojito. The food is good even if it's expensive but it is worth for the unique panorama and drinks.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank leo_taccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

Although it has a very nice view the food is not to die for, I have been to other restaurants in Havana that have better food and service. I think the prices are mostly because of the location of the restaurant but not because of the quality of the food. I would not give it 3 stars because it is very elegant but it could be better.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Janine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Torre also viewed

Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing