We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
113
85
32
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
85
32
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la habana spacious shower recommend hotel great hotel special thanks the hotel staff would definitely stay here again front desk staff stayed nights breakfast buffet clean rooms the location is perfect other hotels omelette old havana darien frank
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 250 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2019 via mobile

I visited the hotel victoria past two days I was impressed with the hotel staff , Darien prepares the best Piña Colada I have ever had , as well as the attention of Jorgito, security guard and Odalis in restaurant , and Amanda and in Dianelis in the reception , this is an unforgettable experience I have ever had , I recommend to visit this amazing place without hesitation , best regards, Cesar

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Julio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionNHC, Director General at NH Collection Victoria La Habana, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings from NH Collection Victoria La Habana.

First of all, thank you so much for your trust on us and for having shared your appreciated feedback about your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire team we feel through your words that we improve every day our services valuated through our quality system service, supported for the excellent job by our collaborators who try to do their best work, through a warm smile and a personalized service.

It will be great if you join us once again and meet you personally, in that case do not hesitate to contact us in advance with the purpose to satisfy any request you may have.

Sincerely.


Juan F. Candeal A.
General Manager
NH Collection Victoria La Habana
Cuba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2019

We highly recommend this hotel. It’s well maintained, a great price, and a good location as well. HOwever, it’s the people that work there that made our stay so memorable. They were so helpful, warm and welcoming. We got to know Frank, Frank (2), Zulen and Sandro during our stay. THey were awesome. The breakfast buffet was included and seriously was one of the best breakfast spreads I’ve seen. The beds were really comfortable. We were able to check in early which was great.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL NH Collec... L, Departamento de Reservas at NH Collection Victoria La Habana, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2019

Thank you very much sir. for allowing other travelers to know about our Hotel through their opinion. We are pleased with the level of satisfaction received, it is our obligation that our customers leave satisfied and feel at home. Thank you for highlighting the work of our workers that undoubtedly helps you to be better every day. regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019

We stayed for nine nights at Victoria La Habana in a standard double room. The rooms are OK, the overall style of the common areas and rooms seem outdated, beds are comfy though. From the hotel it is a one hour walk (roughly four kilometres) through either town or along the waterfront (Malecon) to the old town square in Havana. A taxi, which you can easily hail on the street, to the old town costs CUC 10 (that is CUC 20 for a return trip), and that rate is non negotiable. Not too sure I can recommend this place. We paid EUR 220/night, breakfast included (that was CUC 252 at the time of our stay). The average cost for an overnight stay in a hotel standard double room in Paris (that is the capital of France) in August 2017, was EUR 123. For Cuban standards Victoria La Habana is certainly amazingly stylish and modern. We didn't feel we received value for money. Taking into account the price we paid, overall we felt the experience rather underwhelming.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank TravelsFromAtoZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL NH Collec... L, Departamento de Reservas at NH Collection Victoria La Habana, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2019

Thank you for your opinions about our hotel.
We regret very much the incidents that he had regarding the transfers, even though the hotel is very central.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019

Havana is a destination on most travellers bucket list and once you get there, NH Collection Victoria La Habana is the perfect place to stay. The hotel has a great feel to it - not too big to be impersonal yet big enough to offer all the comforts. The hotel breakfast is a great way to start the day, the rooms are modern and comfortable, the bathrooms spacious, the bar was cosy and a frequent retreat and the staff at all levels were exceptional. All hotels should be like this!!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank albert411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL NH Collec... L, Departamento de Reservas at NH Collection Victoria La Habana, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2019

Thank you for your opinions and for thinking of NH Collection Victoria for your stay, it is always and will be our greatest satisfaction to provide a quality stay to our clients.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2019

The service at Hotel Victoria has been the best. Darien is wonderful and very friendly. He will make you tea if you get sick and will give you vix for your chest. Danielis, the receptionist, is very polite and welcoming. If you are visiting La habana Hotel Victoria is the place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank taticonejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL NH Collec... L, Departamento de Reservas at NH Collection Victoria La Habana, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2019


Thanks you so much, we appreciate your good opinions about our hotel and its workers, we always work to make your stay an unforgettable moment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews