We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Roc Presidente
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Melia Cohiba(Havana)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,073)
Filter reviews
1,073 results
Traveler rating
171
361
343
114
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
361
343
114
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporto habanahotel sellsan older hotelpool barcorner roombuffet restaurantworked finecab ridemini fridgevedado areasea walllive musicold cityomelettemaleconbellmantaxis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 1,073 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel twice when visiting Havana. The hotel is nice and classic. We got sea view both times, and as the hotel is placed near the sea, the view is perfect. The breakfast was excellent! However, the second time we stayed here, we got a room where we could hear the wind very well, that made it hard to sleep, the Internet was bad, and and also the service in the reception was at times under average good. The sightseeing bus stops just right outside the hotel. But, our overall view is positive!

Room Tip: Ask fro sea view!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vatnemav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Spent 5 nights in three different rooms. The staff was caring and helpful, but they don't have any resources to help guests. First there was no water to most of the hotel, then out AC barely worked, then water dripping from the room above created a hole in the ceiling over the tub. Finally a new room helped with those issues, but the shower hose had a hole and water went out the side instead of the shower head. Both of these rooms had bad mold in the bathrooms.

The third room, was neat clean and cool. Too bad we didn't have it sooner.

Fun music in the lobby every evening, good location, great choices on the breakfast buffet.

They tell me this is one of the top in Havana, I'm not sold!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miriam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The location and lobby of this hotel are great. However, maintenance seems to be an issue. They ran out of water two days in a row throughout the hotel. Not having a shower/bath for a couple of days was very rough. My toilet never flushed, and it leaked at times. I phoned for maintenance more than once, but they couldn't seem to fix it. The air conditioner in both of the rooms I stayed in never worked at all, which was frustrating because it was very hot in my room. The restaurant was excellent, and the lobby and porch are ideal hangout spots. The maid service was great, but the front desk and maintenance departments are not pleasant to deal with. If they can get their maintenance issues under control, it will be an ideal place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hawkeyenatedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were clean, flat TV with US. European and Latin channels, hot water worked well
The bed could improve in confort. They have several internet desks in the lobby
the breakfast buffet is fantastic, the hotel's location is very good and friendly service

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alacayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

While I was in Cuba for a week, I actually stayed nearby but hung out in the lobby, bar, and internet cafe every night of the Hotel Presidente.
It is a very nice place. The staff was very friendly to us. The drinks at the bar was very good and reasonably priced. The internet cafe was also reasonably priced but a very very slow connection.
The live Cuban music also added to ambiance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Art C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews