We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,187)
Filter reviews
8,187 results
Traveler rating
4,713
2,638
559
152
125
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,713
2,638
559
152
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool parque central new building modern section steak restaurant older part old havana old section lobby bar capitol building fantastic hotel breakfast buffet live music old american cars cigar factory stayed here for nights currency exchange
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 8,187 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2019

Iberostar Parque Central is, by any measure, a fantastic hotel.

First of all, it's ideally located to explore the city - from the hotel you can start exploring Havana Vieja and Centro Havana in no time. You'll see yourself located within walking distance of landmarks like El Capitolio, Floridita (to enjoy your Daiquiri), Plaza de Armas, Museo de La Revolución (and Granma Memorial), La Catedral or Bodeguita del Medio. Furthermore, if you want to experience riding a 1950's car through Havana you won't need to go far as they concentrate on Parque Central, just outside the hotel's door.

The hotel staff is really helpful and welcoming. The rooms are really spacious (we've stayed in the colonial building. Please bear in mind that the hotel is split over two different buildings) and the beds follow through - not only are they big, but really comfortable as well. I've slept like a baby.

Breakfast is very good with a wide variety of juices, different types of bread freshly baked, cakes, you name it.

The pool, at the top of the hotel, has as amazing view over the old city and over Capitolio, acting as a great setting for some photos.

On top of it all, the bar is constantly offering some kind of activity with some interesting bands playing and for the cigar aficionado you'll find a helpful Sommellier that will help you chose your puro!

Really recommend staying in this charming hotel!

Room tip: If you want to go full style, select the Colonial rooms.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank tiagolesteves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tiago,

We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality. The fact that we were able to offer you a great holiday experience is extremely pleasing and we work hard every day to achieve this. We try to think about everything to provide our guests with a perfect holiday.

Again, we thank you for sharing this wonderful review of our hotel and we hope that we will be able to serve you again in the future and wish you all the best.

Kind Regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Parque Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

The hotel is located in the center of Old Havana, we were welcomed by very kind front door staff in the magnificent building, Check in went very smooth and we were directed to the room, we choose a room in the old part of the hotel. A very nice room, king size bed, tiled floor which we like over carpets, bathroom with a shower and a bath.There is a coffee/tea pad machine free to use, the room has a locker and a TV with ample choice of channels. We booked the half board, so in the evening we went to the restaurant we could find on the ground floor, we were not to friendly received there because we were not "on their list'. We sorted out the problem with the reception desk and we after some discussion could have dinner. The next day, we mentioned this to our travel agent representative, who passed the complaint immediately to the PR / Customer Service desk. During the day, we received an apology letter with a Chilean red Maipo wine in our room, not that we are the complaining type of customer to get something in return or free, but of course the gesture was well appreciated. The travel agent representative explained us the procedure for the half board system, you can eat at different locations in the hotel, and before 11AM you can indicate your preference in an office on the 1st floor, if not, they will assign you to a restaurant for which you will get a letter in your room during the day. We feel the procedure should have been explained to us while checking in. After not having been welcomed too friendly at the restaurant, we chose to avoid this restaurant, and went to the restaurants in the new section of the hotel and the top floor of the old part. In the new section we got the buffet, the food in the buffet not warm enough to our liking, but on the other hand, you have the option to have fish or flesh freshly baked by the cook, we went there twice. We preferred the top floor restaurant in the old section, which offered options for dinner closest to our preferences and as extra a nice view. The staff at the top floor was also super friendly. The pool and service at the pool is excellent, I got a bit sick unfortunately, on 2 occasions we got a telcon in the room to enquire how I was doing, which was highly appreciated. A very nice hotel with Top Class PR/Customer service desk, they take it personally in this B to C environment and of course also have a heart for the company, well clear. Till Iberostar Anthelia in december !

Room tip: the room is reaaly just perfect as far as we are concerned
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank Tridente284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday. Your kind review is an incentive for us to continue working in a motivated fashion and to give our absolute best so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were. The fact that you had such a nice time at our hotel is excellent confirmation of our team effort. The daily dedication of our highly motivated and competent team in their various areas is to ensure a particularly pleasant ambience for our guests to always feel very well cared for. It is really important to us all to know that we could achieve this with you. We would also like to thank you for your helpful feedback and will be forwarding it to the appropriate department on your behalf.

Again, we thank you for your kind words and look forward to your next visit to one of our hotels.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Parque Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

We are staying at the hotel until tomorrow and have had a wonderful stay. We are in the Colonial part of the hotel and it is great. The staff are so friendly and attentive. We have had breakfast twice and it is well laid out and plentiful.

We ate in the restaurant last night to a string quartet. Very elegant and wonderful atmosphere. The food and service was once again great. Our first visit to Cuba and your hotel has certainly made this visit one to remember.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank PaulW422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear Paul,

We would like first of all like to thank you for your most appreciative review. Our aim is to create a particularly pleasant atmosphere for our guests with our numerous services in our beautifully designed hotel so your words confirming our success are very important to us.
It is nice to know that you hold us in fond memories and we hope that you visit us again soon.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Parque Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

Nice 4 star hotel in a great location, we sayed in the colonial building the bedrooms are very comfortable, the breakfast buffet i excellent, the roof top pool gives you a wonderfu veiw of a fascinating city, the only criticism was the tipping i will always tip well at the end of my stay but the constant hand out policy had the adverse affect, if you go to Havana this is a superb hotel.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dicko4290_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear guest,

It is always excellent for us to receive such complimentary reviews like this. We really do appreciate the time and effort you have taken to share this opinion of your recent holiday in our hospitality at Iberostar.
We have treated your description of our services and facilities as a success story and your comments show that we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our attention to detail.
We would like to thank you once again for your kind review and will be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Parque Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Bad experience. First we had to wait a long time to check in. When we recieved our room, we noticed a foggy smell. It was a very old room and we booked a renovated room. When we went back to the check in we received a beter room, but still not the room that we have booked.

The breakfast was good, typicall for a big hotel. But you coule only get a coffee from a waiter and they never see you.

It was not possible to celebrate new year in the hotel. I already e-mailed in advance but i never received an answer. They recommended an other hotel to celebrate new year. It was a good location but the food was inedible.

The location of the hotel is good, the pool is Nice but the service is not ok for a 5 star hotel. The hotel is also too busy

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank _1989_00110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review of the Iberostar Parque Central, our fantastic modern hotel with colonial architecture.

Firstly, we regret your disappointment with your room as our goal is to offer our guests a comfortable stay to enable them to enjoy their holidays. As we are constantly striving to improve all our services, we have taken note of your observation and we will send it to the correct department. However, we are pleased that our staff were able to re-accommodate you and we apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. We are also saddened to read that you found our service to be less than perfect. We will look into your comments in order to review and improve our service. Nevertheless, we would like to emphasize that at Iberostar service orientation and personalized attention to our customers are of the utmost importance. We train our staff on a daily basis to exceed customer expectations and work according to our high standards of quality. We find it very sad to read your comments and see that on this occasion we have not been able to meet your expectations and we will do our best to ensure that any situation that does not meet our criteria is corrected.

On the other hand, we are delighted to read that you were very happy with our breakfast and we thank you for mentioning it. We will pass on your compliments to our team of professional chefs who work very hard on a daily basis to please our guests and confirmation that they are achieving this is always a great source of satisfaction for them. We are also pleased that you enjoyed our premium location in the heart of Old Havana and our stunning rooftop swimming pool. We offer the best locations so that our guests can make the most of their stay with us so we’re glad that you noticed this. We hope that you will grant us another opportunity and that we will see you at one of our hotels in the future.

Best regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Parque Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews