We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,249)
Filter reviews
8,249 results
Traveler rating
4,743
2,659
564
154
129
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,743
2,659
564
154
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool parque central new building modern section steak restaurant older part old havana old section underground tunnel lobby bar capitol building fantastic hotel breakfast buffet live music old american cars cigar factory stayed here for nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 8,249 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2019

Nice 4 star hotel in a great location, we sayed in the colonial building the bedrooms are very comfortable, the breakfast buffet i excellent, the roof top pool gives you a wonderfu veiw of a fascinating city, the only criticism was the tipping i will always tip well at the end of my stay but the constant hand out policy had the adverse affect, if you go to Havana this is a superb hotel.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dicko4290_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear guest,

It is always excellent for us to receive such complimentary reviews like this. We really do appreciate the time and effort you have taken to share this opinion of your recent holiday in our hospitality at Iberostar.
We have treated your description of our services and facilities as a success story and your comments show that we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our attention to detail.
We would like to thank you once again for your kind review and will be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Parque Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Bad experience. First we had to wait a long time to check in. When we recieved our room, we noticed a foggy smell. It was a very old room and we booked a renovated room. When we went back to the check in we received a beter room, but still not the room that we have booked.

The breakfast was good, typicall for a big hotel. But you coule only get a coffee from a waiter and they never see you.

It was not possible to celebrate new year in the hotel. I already e-mailed in advance but i never received an answer. They recommended an other hotel to celebrate new year. It was a good location but the food was inedible.

The location of the hotel is good, the pool is Nice but the service is not ok for a 5 star hotel. The hotel is also too busy

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank _1989_00110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review of the Iberostar Parque Central, our fantastic modern hotel with colonial architecture.

Firstly, we regret your disappointment with your room as our goal is to offer our guests a comfortable stay to enable them to enjoy their holidays. As we are constantly striving to improve all our services, we have taken note of your observation and we will send it to the correct department. However, we are pleased that our staff were able to re-accommodate you and we apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. We are also saddened to read that you found our service to be less than perfect. We will look into your comments in order to review and improve our service. Nevertheless, we would like to emphasize that at Iberostar service orientation and personalized attention to our customers are of the utmost importance. We train our staff on a daily basis to exceed customer expectations and work according to our high standards of quality. We find it very sad to read your comments and see that on this occasion we have not been able to meet your expectations and we will do our best to ensure that any situation that does not meet our criteria is corrected.

On the other hand, we are delighted to read that you were very happy with our breakfast and we thank you for mentioning it. We will pass on your compliments to our team of professional chefs who work very hard on a daily basis to please our guests and confirmation that they are achieving this is always a great source of satisfaction for them. We are also pleased that you enjoyed our premium location in the heart of Old Havana and our stunning rooftop swimming pool. We offer the best locations so that our guests can make the most of their stay with us so we’re glad that you noticed this. We hope that you will grant us another opportunity and that we will see you at one of our hotels in the future.

Best regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Parque Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

Spent 3 days here with my pals.
Excellent hotel.

Great lobby where you may smoke cigars and enjoy live music, food and cocktails 24/7.

Many English speakers on staff.

Vintage cabs at your doorstep.

Concierge Julio is the man.

See Cuba before it changes.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank jlevithan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Dear guest,

We would like first of all for you to know that we are really pleased that you had such an excellent holiday with us at our hotel. Every area and every service of our hotel is designed to provide a quality holiday experience, and whenever we receive confirmation this has been achieved we consider it a success story.

We would like to thank you once again for your appreciation and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Parque Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

This is a good quality hotel in a great location near the main square in Havana. I would say equivalent to a European four star hotel. Our room was large, clean, comfortable and fully equipped. The staff are helpful and reasonably efficient. We had a bed and breakfast tariff and the breakfast buffet was very good although through bad timing on one or two mornings we had to wait for a free table before we were seated. There are two buildings that make up this hotel - the premium building is on the Main Square and the sister building is one block away from the Main Square and they are linked by an underground walkway. both have bars, rooftop pools etc. although you can only exchange currency in the main hotel by the square. We preferred the bar in the building on the main square too. The only complaint, which is just bad luck really, is that our room in the other building faced the internal atrium, and on Friday night there was a music festival in the roof bar, the noise from which thundered down the atrium into our room keeping me awake until at least 1 a.m. Otherwise, very good.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SevenoaksSinjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Dear guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your friendly review and at the same time for the helpful assessment of our hotel. It is very pleasing to know that our strong service concept was evident during your stay as our daily efforts are geared towards creating the quality atmosphere and bespoke service you experienced. We are also very grateful and motivated to receive your constructive feedback as we are always open to suggestions on how we can improve our services on a daily basis to satisfy our guest's wishes and provide an even better service now and in the future.

Thank you once again for your detailed description. It is nice to know that you had such a fantastic time with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Parque Central


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

We had been warned hotels in Cuba were not up to international standards. These warnings proved very unfounded regarding Iberostar Parque Central in Havana. A very nice hotel, great location, good food, friendly and helpful staff. A good tip is to change money in the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank davidmarionw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Dear David,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your kind review of your recent holiday with us at our hotel. Such a friendly review is, of course, a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that we are on the right path with our numerous efforts.

Again we thank you for your pleasant opinion of our hotel and hope that we will continue to provide you with excellent holiday experiences in the future.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Parque Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews